Page 6 of 82 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Thread: Pre-Season Rumours Thread

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Galway face Green fight

GALWAY UNITED face a battle to hold on to their star forward Aaron Green.

The teenager only broke into the first team at Terryland Park midway through the season but he made a big impression, scoring five goals as Galway managed to avoid relegation.

Premier Division sides Bohemians and Shamrock Rovers are reportedly keen on the Dubliner but there is interest from the Britain too, with Peterborough United and Dundee United eager to take Green on trial.

[COLOR=#222222]http://www.herald.ie...ht-1953173.html[/COLOR]
    Hopefully ye hold on to Green. Galway is probably the best place he will develop his talents with likely first tesm football. He has the potential to be the next best thing to Jay O Shea for ye since he left.
    Coleman for Ireland

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Hopefully ye hold on to Green. Galway is probably the best place he will develop his talents with likely first tesm football. He has the potential to be the next best thing to Jay O Shea for ye since he left.
    I don't think a move across channel for him would serve much purpose alright, because he went from a nobody on the LOI scene to a good striker in 3 months.

He is from Dublin originally, so I would not be surprised if he did move back closer to home

I doubt they'd play him much though, if he stays with us he'll have a good lot of game time.
    If you've nothing good to say, say it.

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by galwayjames View Post
    I doubt they'd play him much though, if he stays with us he'll have a good lot of game time.
    I agree with ya, I'm just saying that he may opt for Dublin for money reasons, although if he wants to continue his steady development I think he should stay (then again I would say that!)

I wouldn't blame him if he wanted to go to Bohs and sit on the bench if he's on bigger money, at the end of the day money is nearly more important than actually playing, e.g. Dimitar Berbatov.
    If you've nothing good to say, say it.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    He was ****e for us. I'm not a Drogheda fan and I wouldn't speak for you so why the confusion?
    whats confusing for you ?

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    whats confusing for you ?
    You had the confused smiley. He was rubbish for Shels. That was my point

Jaysus, some here get very tetchy about rumours around their club

Calm down lads. There are tons of rumours floating about. Believe what you want, and don't be asking for sources. If people have sources, they'll post them.

3,267 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    If people have sources, they'll post them.
    Link please?

433 Posts
    Michael Daly has signed for Rovers apparently...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Michael Daly has signed for Rovers apparently...
    shams red card count to go up next season

Hopefully just a rumour

jim flanagan in dublin today to talk with st.pats about becoming new manager. hes irish, been coaching abroad for the last few years

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    jim flanagan in dublin today to talk with st.pats about becoming new manager. hes irish, been coaching abroad for the last few years
    any other info about that mate, i have a scooby doo who he is

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    jim flanagan in dublin today to talk with st.pats about becoming new manager.

Assistant manager

Who's Jim Flanagan? Also if he's in talks to be ass. Manager then We must surely have someone lined up for the managers job...

Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    Who's Jim Flanagan?
    He's lining up Ghilas as his first signing from what I hear.

36 Posts
    He's lining up Ghilas as his first signing from what I hear.
    who is he? not who is he signing

Pauro 76 that was just uncalled for.

Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    Who's Jim Flanagan? Also if he's in talks to be ass. Manager then We must surely have someone lined up for the managers job...
    Ask galwayjames.
    Coleman for Ireland

Page 6 of 82 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast