Results 1,341 to 1,360 of 1632

Thread: Pre-Season Rumours Thread

Quote Originally Posted by bingoballs View Post
    Would be interested to find out if ye approached Sligo Rovers for permission to talk to turner or did ye go straight to the player himself? God knows, micheal o niell did enough talking about him in the papers since he signed for us.
    Eh he didnt sign for you so your permission would not be needed ,do try and keep up.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    But Michael O'Neill can do no wrong! NO WRONG!
    I dont agree, Im yet to be convinced by him ,he failed to get us to turn up for many a second half last season.Why are all Sligo fans looking for an arguement?

230 Posts
    What happened to Turner`s contract clause that supposedly allows him to follow Connor`s silver trail to the next unfortunate club, is his Galway move dead in the water?

Great player but his attitude stinks. I hope he does go to Trefoil Rovers as I could see him and Ricer in a digging match within a week.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    What happened to Turner`s contract clause that supposedly allows him to follow Connor`s silver trail to the next unfortunate club, is his Galway move dead in the water?

Great player but his attitude stinks. I hope he does go to Trefoil Rovers as I could see him and Ricer in a digging match within a week.
    Galway cant match his wage demands.

Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Eh he didnt sign for you so your permission would not be needed ,do try and keep up.
    Are you sure about that? Was this not supposed to be a done deal since the weekend? Why have ye not announced it if there is no problem with it?

Quote Originally Posted by bingoballs View Post
    Are you sure about that? Was this not supposed to be a done deal since the weekend? Why have ye not announced it if there is no problem with it?
    contact your club for details or go to your mb and ask them ok .

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Rumours that Tom French will be replacing Johnny Glynn as Mervue manager
    ya just been confirmed glynn steps down all not well at mervue (when money becomes an issue)

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post

It was always highly unlikely he would join us anyway. While Connor was interested, we just simply cannot afford the wages

Don't know if it's been mentioned yet but I've heard Mick Wallace has stepped down as first team manager in Wexford to concentrate on the younger lads with Noel O Connor taking over as first team manager.

http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=1399

Kev Doherty re-signs for Shels. Hopefully can stay fit as he had a great start to last season.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post
    Don't know if it's been mentioned yet but I've heard Mick Wallace has stepped down as first team manager in Wexford to concentrate on the younger lads with Noel O Connor taking over as first team manager.
    thats sounds durty!!! not in the same league as pat scully tho

420 Posts
    You leave our Pat alone

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GlasnevinRed View Post
    http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=1399

Kev Doherty re-signs for Shels. Hopefully can stay fit as he had a great start to last season.
    That's always his problem though, he misses too many games every year.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    That's always his problem though, he misses too many games every year.
    Heard before Christmas that we were talking to him with a view to a pay-per-play contract. How true that is I don't know.

Would be smashing if he could stay fit. Top bloke.

122 Posts
    http://www.sportsmanager.ie/cake/nts/news/15168

Confirmed that Johnny Glynn has resigned as manager of Mervue

From todays Star:

Robert Bayly on trial with Blackpool.
    Barry Molloy close to a move to Bristol Rovers.
    Darlington interested in Dan Connor(although he doesn't want to leave til he gets what he's owed...good luck with that).
    Dundalk linked with Stephen Maher & John Flood.
    Rovers linked with ex-Mons Paul Whelan.
    Shamrock Rovers or Sligo Rovers?

122 Posts
    Brian McCarthy, Jamie McKenzie, Tom King and Shaun Kelly all played for us tonight in a friendly, along with a host of other random trialists

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Jamie McKenzie? Former Sligo Rover?
    Yes, I saw him in Galway tonight. Wasn't sure if it was him but must have been.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Brian McCarthy, Jamie McKenzie, Tom King and Shaun Kelly all played for us tonight in a friendly, along with a host of other random trialists
    king and mccarthy have great potential.. sign them up i say

Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    Shamrock Rovers or Sligo Rovers?
    Rovers..

Sligo Rovers

Page 68 of 82 FirstFirst ... 1858666768697078 ... LastLast