Just a quick question on meet ups in Paris. Is there anything planned at all. Jst thinking how great it would be having atthe very least 10,000 Irish on the Champs Elysee (sp) or round the Eiffel Tower for a sing song. Its going to be a magical week. I'm there from Monday to Friday so if there are any festivities plans post them here.
Its as important to make an impression in the build up to the game as much as in the game itself. I know so much depends on the result on Saturday night.
I think we should find out where ORA is going and all go there and act like "tools" and sing and being generally jovial and Irish.
John Im with you along boulevard do glichy was great craic the last time.
Even when the eejit got on the bus, it was stupid but was funny for a few seconds till he wouldn't get down.
Last edited by paul_oshea; 13/11/2009 at 10:35 AM.
All the more reason to bring our own beer then. I never do that normally but I may well have a few beers packed in the Mala.
The place needs to be hopping and I can envisage aerial shots of thousands of Irish fans making the news. Again alot depends on Saturda night.
Still haven't gotten a ticket so arriving without one. Really do not want to pay the touts over the odds on this.
Under the eiffel tower that is where I will be with a bag of cans like a green tramp.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
Irish bars on Monday/Tues night, then under the Eiffel Tower with a load of cheap and great wine from about midday on the Wednesday.
Probably pop down to Eiffel Tower for a while but looks more like a day for a nice warm bar to me!
http://www.metcheck.com/V40/UK/FREE/...ocationID=1798
yeah lads, the whole idea of meeting under the Eiffel Tower wasa for cheap drinks! have a good few cheap scoops there before moving onto o'sullivans which is offering €5 pints of some lager or other, which is reasonable for paris.
(head up to Trocadero just up from tower and pay €10 for a pint.)
Place de Clichy will be packed wednesday afternoon, get yourself there. will be plenty of singing/banter without "acting like tools" haha. ORA can go have his fois gras and get his portrait painted somewhere.
I there any issue with drinkin cans at the Eiffel tower..?? I mean are the local "Le Garda" cool with this?
WOuld that be the gendarme?
They werent very friendy to me the last time when i asked them where they got their hats....
Well you were ****in on his shoes at the time!![]()
near the metro stop place do glichy just along boulevard de glichy, on the light blue line..
Btw for anyone looking for cheap grub, there is an auchan on the turn of boulevard de glichy that does grand food but allows you to eat as much as you like in terms of potatoes/veg and its only around 5/6 euro.
do they allow unlimited steak?
hehe they obviously didnt expect all of ye in for the nightrumour has it they posted a horrendous loss that week!
But anyway cmon ireland, cmon every last person going tomorrow. ROAR, SING, SCREAM YOUR hearts out for the lads... they need us as much as we need them. We can ****ing do this. CMON IRELAND.
it must have been refreshing to go back to the 70s that night greenforever was it....when you were last in a student bar i mean
Its the main meat that you pay for the rest is "free" so to speak, i think that includes 1 beer, but im pretty sure its not unlimited drink or at least if it was they changed it for next week![]()