In fairness a lot has changed at the club since the lads were there and i think we'll just have to wait and see what happens.On Gary's bebo page he's not to thrilled by all the travelling up and down to wexford.
Cant agree with that. Gary Sheehan is 22 years of age, as opposed to Stephens 27, and from what I've seen of him, he has an enormous future. Ask Mick McCarthy, who said so after he skinned the Wolves defence to score against them a few weeks back. A fully fit Gary Sheehan in my eyes would be a great signing, but I'd imagine that being the kind of lad he is, he will have a lot of loyalty to those who stood by him and gave him all the help he needed to recover from injury. The club unfairly treated both himself and Peter White like crap to be honest and Wexford stepped in and they both had fantastic seasons. I get the feeling it would take more than money to make them come back.
Last edited by joeSoap; 18/11/2009 at 1:17 PM.
In fairness a lot has changed at the club since the lads were there and i think we'll just have to wait and see what happens.On Gary's bebo page he's not to thrilled by all the travelling up and down to wexford.
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
sure Danny Drew might pay O'flynn's wages along with Scullys wage, one extra wage wont break Danny
I believe Dannys heart now lies in boxing....and fair play, he sponsored a good show in UL last Saturday night.
Well, hopefully it is going in the right direction both on and off the pitch. Pat O'Sullivan seems very dedicated and isn't afraid to put his money where his mouth is, and doesn't possess anything like the ego of certain others who have invested in the past.
It's a bit disconcerting that someone attached to the club for a long time with a similar surname as the aforementioned saw last seasons main ambition as " As long as we finish ahead of Wexford", but if that mentality can be eliminated, then it's onwards and upwards.
THhink you have to take his phrase in context. We were without a manager when he said it as well as having one of the lowest budgets in the division, also wexford had strenghtened their squad considerably with the addition of "amateurs" Holden, Breen, White and sheehan. We had no pre season, we were starting the season without any financial backing, and it was gonna be tight. When we finally got a manager some weeks into the season and even at that it has taken the whole season to shape the team into the new managers ways as well as assembling the squad for next season. We're going in the right direction heres hoping POS can put his plan in place to finally take us back to where we belong
I'm not going to get into that with you. I'll have my opinion, you'll have yours. Wexford signed Gary when injured and were responsible both financially and medically for his rehabilitation. For whatever reason, Limerick couldn't or wouldn't do this, so he moved on. I do know that he was left in limbo for an age by the club, which I class as unfair. And as for Peter White being told he wasn't good enough, well that speaks for itself, and whoever decided to let him go obviously doesn't know his football.
Take that up with Kerley. What did you want the club to do tell Mike he had to sign them because it was fair. Manager didnt want them nothing club could do im sure if Mike had left before they had agreed to join Wexford they would have been signed. Gael did i see you say before that club contacted them after Mike went? Could be wrong but think i did.
retract that joe, gary and all limerick players have been well looked after over the last two years and everyone knows who left gary unsigned (along with 23 others) leaving gary to take up an alternitive club. a lot of spin comes out of people trying to undermine the club and i would hope you wouldnt fall for this. Losing gary was a huge blow to the team last year. No argument but when you see reasons other then MK been given for this departure its well wide and incorrect of the truth. How well we treat our players is well documented and signings such as Kavanagh and O'Flynn woudlnt have happened if we treated players poorly
he has nothing to retract gael,we are all delighted the club has obviously changed its policy on player injury with reference to what you say,but not on the previous regimes watch which ..funnily enough...contains some of the current junta,bottom line is gary was treated in a disgraceful manner and yes MK must take plenty of flak for it but he,s not the only one.garys appeals for help were ignored by two prominent members of the top table and he was left isolated,and this is not spin,undermining the club its fact....how do i know..i speak to gary maybe you should do the same.like you i agree he was a huge loss,we need to keep our good young players.
Sorry cant keep up with the great points you are making. What are they again that club is unfair because they didnt sign 2 players the manager didnt want. Why those big meanies are even worse then that awful Thierry Henry character. Manager didnt want them it happens get over it.
must be a deadline comming lads that yer on here spoutiing rubbish about the club.....players about to signplayers about to leave the club yer getting all yer information from
again what your saying relating to Gary is all third party, (an internet poster) It must be noted by those who are not in the know, and ignore these wums who are trying to unsettle players from the club, Gary didnt get injured with limerick, gary got injured playing for his then college side Mary I who are coached by..... everyone knows who i am and untill you start naming names of the ppl who treated Gary so so badly other then MK ill out them out of the club myself. These postings by joe soap and Des are nicely linking into Fat Dolans piece about stephen o'flynn in the star last week. Now keep posting your time is running out
Last edited by gael353; 21/11/2009 at 2:04 PM.
crikey gael,now i am REALLY feeling sorry for you.......that overactive mind of yours is now in conspiracy mode.must get meself,joe and dolan together to fathom out the next bus we take.you know who i am gael,i meet you at every home game,buy a few tickets off you,pass the verbal nicety etc but please get the facts correct gary got injured playing for his club and as a result could not play for his college who are coached by NOC.given your long association with the LOI you are only too well aware the only people who unsettle the players at the club are the players themselves some of whom have agendas way beyond their ....passion...for limerick fc and mores the pity for that because its the fans like me and people like yourself who put their faith in them,then their are the cases like garys.will s.o flynn stay,..i hope so but think not ,more about that later.name names you say ,now now gael we cant do that,oh btw were you at the match gary got injured in playing for hie college....thought not...you heard it from a third party no doubt.