Thread: Sligo - next to get in trouble?

Quote Originally Posted by dublinred View Post
    We don't need 5k plus crowds every week, we have been surviving 81 years in a remote outpost of Ireland without ever needing to go into liquidation or selling our ground , the fact that we pay wages every week and have down so for the past 4600 weeks makes us an attractive proposition for Turner given his missus is expecting.
    Thats right................ Time to wake up now.. Oh and i dont support Rovers

Quote Originally Posted by corkharps View Post
    Good answer. You get to work with Bill Cullen for a year.
    He couldn't afford me , there is a guy running the books at our club now called Vincent Nally in him we trust , prudent and sensible.

You're fired!

We had a minor wobbly in 2007 all sorted now, thanks for the concern great people in charge of finance now.

the fact that we pay wages every week and have down so for the past 4600 weeks makes us an attractive proposition for Turner given his missus is expecting.
    Is she yer wan in that video?

185 Posts

Talking

so was it him that handed out the brown envelope under the table !?
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

I am sure CT took into consideraton the cost of living and lifestyle choice of Sligo Verus Dublin.

I am sure Cookie emphasised the points as well.

Also given he was at the Showgies previously and said he regretted leaving the place he knows what he is getting into.

Anyway people seem to be assuming he is going to be on a big wedge at the Showgies or something!!

Decent pay I am sure, Bohs/Derry/Cork like wages no way.

Gutted I missed all those unsubstantiated allegations, I need a bit of gossip on a wet miserable Monday!

622 Posts
    yea feck that wish i didnt go to college now!!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Gutted I missed all those unsubstantiated allegations, I need a bit of gossip on a wet miserable Monday!
    you would think magicme you would have all the juicy gossip urself!

Aw but my gossip is too salicious for foot.ie!

62 Posts
    Aw but my gossip is too salicious for foot.ie!
    SO who has been released from Monaghan Utd then?

Not telling.

62 Posts
    Not telling.
    Whos staing then?!

Definately not telling that!

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    yea feck that wish i didnt go to college now!!
    should have had a quick gander before i started work

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mint sauce View Post
    should have had a quick gander before i started work

ah feck i just looked at the times of the posts i conciously decided not to bother having a look at the site thismorning grrrrrrr!!!!! the little things in life really pee me off

1,103 Posts
    If you're that upset lads you could try bribing one of the mods to PM you the gory details, they can still see the posts. Er, not that I'm advising you to do this of course as that's surely against the rules!.

622 Posts
    i am frightfully upset *swoon*

Lads, whats the story here like?

Whats with all the deleted messages n'all ?? ..lol