Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast

Thread: Sporting Fingal - Bray Wanderers Play-Off Final

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Yup it shoudl them all before the game, they have flags and everthing, next seaosn they will have an additional 100 Id say as a few Shels fans seem to be peed that Dermot Keely is re-appointed as their manager!
    Oh Good Lord!!! How on earth did you come to that conclusion?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    A horrible day for Irish football
    Correct. This is a victory for John Delaney and the completely out of touch FAI, who see Franchise as the model club.
    Last edited by Hairy Bowsie; 16/11/2009 at 9:57 PM.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

we will be back

Why, is that what someone has said?
    **** Delaney and the FAI

47 Posts
    It is the usual whinefest of Shels anyway. Ye have had the opportunities to get out of this festering ****hole that is the first and by god it is that. Fingal have gotten promoted and fair play to them. Their ability to sustain the wages will be interesting assuming they do not get a jump in attendance and the Sugar daddies run into financial disaster but until that time they have gone and done what is needed.

time will tell if they suffer the same fate as Shels, Derry, Longford to a degree et al.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Nice deleting of your previous post Granted i'm a Shels fan and i'm moaning, so what about all the fans of other clubs who think Franchise going up is disgusting?
    **** Delaney and the FAI

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    A horrible day for Irish football
    Spot on. There is simply no place in the league for them, a waste of everyone`s time.

Best of luck Sligo for sunday.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    Nice deleting of your previous post Granted i'm a Shels fan and i'm moaning, so what about all the fans of other clubs who think Franchise going up is disgusting?
    ah hell i dont care to be honest....
    let them have there fun

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    I was deleting it as it served no purpose to the thread really but sure here we are

I could not give a **** if they are moaning. Let them, this entire league has **** all to get on the high horse about.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Man, I'm gutted...watching your team get relegated twice in under three weeks is hard to take...I went through the misery of it all up in the Brandywell, and now again in front of my laptop...

Cheers to TG4 for showing the two play-off games anyway...

MickNolan
    Just back from the game, was a brilliant 2nd half and felt so sorry for Bray. Fingal has a nice support with them! Anyways I hope they come back up. Love going down to Bray with loads of drink and getting slightly drunk on Bray head before the game

Quote Originally Posted by sheao View Post
    Crazy ending to the game, i thought Bray were going to complete the comback when Chris O'Connor scored but then he went and threw it away. Bray had plenty of chances but did'nt take them and that bwas probably the main reason why Fingal won the game tonight.
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    you could say the same of fingal?
    That Fingal had plenty of chances but didn't take them and that was probably the main reason why Fingal won the game tonight?

No, that wouldn't make any sense...

Quote Originally Posted by LukeO View Post
    That Fingal had plenty of chances but didn't take them and that was probably the main reason why Fingal won the game tonight?

No, that wouldn't make any sense...
    Fingal didn't win the game tonight though.

147 Posts
    I'd like to congratulate the Sporting fans, but, like, are there any to congratulate? Feel sorry for Bray, but when you consider what was at stake, the attandance was disgraceful. I know United haven't exactly rocked the world with crowd figures this year, but that was shocking poor from the Bray public
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Pity to see Bray go down. Liked Eddie Gormley as a manager.
    Fingal won't be much addition to the Premier division.

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    You cant rule out Cork not getting a licence just yet I wouldn't think.
    Please dear god please let this be true.

Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Pity to see Bray go down. Liked Eddie Gormley as a manager.
    Fingal won't be much addition to the Premier division.
    They might not be bringing a big fan base to the premier (not that many clubs have that anyway) but i wouldn't say they'll add nothing. If they add a few players to the current squad with the money they have been throwing around they will probably be fighting up at the top of the table. Another team fighting up near the top would be considered an addition to any league in my eyes whether people like it or not. Thank god they are out of the first division though. No one down here could compete with their full time setup and wages.

First off, I would just like to say hard luck to Bray. I really felt for your lot tonight. When we entered the ground and left it, we where congradulated by bray fans and staff on reaching the cup final and they whished us all the best (any I met). All the best for next year lads.

Looking at the two games we played it was obvious that the difference between us and yous was, we could finish the chances that came our way.
    Fair play to the crowd that did turn up and the banner at the end for Bray was a nice touch.

And may I just finish with. nuff said

note to rovers : get at paisley and maher!

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I also heard tonight that they've sold over 1000 tickets for the cup final so far. .
    I'd say 50% of those are desperate Sligo fans who got them via Athlete Foot's joke of an allocation.

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Its the same old story, once a team i doing well, the fans will come out...FACT!
    Bull****. How many fans had they at a cup semi final again?
    Last edited by SligoBrewer; 17/11/2009 at 1:04 AM.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    I'd say 50% of those are desperate Sligo fans who got them via Athlete Foot's joke of an allocation.

Bull****. How many fans had they at a cup semi final again?
    They had alot more than their average for the league now and when they are playing Dublin Derbys against big bteams they will start to come out, some looking for trouble, others just jumping on the bandwagon!

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast