Sorry to see Bray go down,they stuck to the rules all season even trimmed their squad UNLIKE SOME TEAMS when they were in danger of going over 65%.If this was a properly run league Bray would survive because Cork would be down aswell as Derry,FACT.
chris o connor super keeper!
sorry to see you go lads![]()
good header my o' connor but what the hell was he at for two of the goals!!? was an afwul game to watch up until bray scored tbh....... class after that![]()
Fecking defensive mistakes costing us again. The second goals shouldn't have counted after the studs to Skippy's nads, but he should have just lamped it upfield as soon as he got it.
I can't bring myself to hope another football club goes bust, but I do hope that the FAI enforce their standards on any clubs that may have broken the rules.
i think its ashame to have another club in the prem who cant string 100 fans together.
makes a joke of the whole league.
I have almost lost total intrest in this league now (apart from Harps) with the new Dublin City in the Premier Divison it is turning out to be a joke was it the FAI's plan to make it a regional league because that is the way it is heading. I know there are plenty more who are losing intrest also.
“Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
www.donegaldarts.com
We'll be back...
Btid.
bray boys on tour 2009
Crazy ending to the game, i thought Bray were going to complete the comback when Chris O'Connor scored but then he went and threw it away. Bray had plenty of chances but did'nt take them and that bwas probably the main reason why Fingal won the game tonight.
http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p...postcount=1873
Averages of 688 and 635 in their two seasons so far (more than Waterford's in the corresponding seasons, which was 434 & 670). I also heard tonight that they've sold over 1000 tickets for the cup final so far. They did have a decent enough crowd tonight, as much as most other Premier sides (apart from Bohs, Pats, Rovers and Dundalk) brought to the Carlisle this year.
They might not have great crowds by Premier standards but they had the sceond-best average in the First this year, better than established clubs like Harps, Limerick, Athlone and Waterford.
Please, don't over-exaggerate about how "poor" their crowds are. It's very boring at this stage.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
Sorry to see Bray go down. Hopefully they can bounce back.
I dont fancy traveling to Morton next season.
More atmosphere at local junior football games.
A horrible day for Irish football
Its the same old story, once a team i doing well, the fans will come out...FACT! If they started off well and pettered away in the seond half of next season you will see they will have above average crowd for the first half but a drop in the second half, happens with every club, apart from Rovers who are a bunch of Aliens(crowds actually got higher and higher)!!![]()
Comiserations to Bray, sorry to see ye go.
Well done Fingal. People may slate them for their crowds and lack of atmosphere at matches, but they certainly play good football