Lloris - Sagna, Gallas, Abidal, Evra - A. Diarra, L. Diarra - Anelka, Gourcuff, Henry - Gignac.
Probably
Ya thinking about it junior it doesn't make any sense and ive never seen it before(as in often not nkowing away teams until kick off), but i had it in me head for some reason....
Must be all the nerves making me think silly things!!!!
Lloris - Sagna, Gallas, Abidal, Evra - A. Diarra, L. Diarra - Anelka, Gourcuff, Henry - Gignac.
Probably
I'm awful nervous already, finishing work now. Few pints tonight then up to Dublin tomorrow, I can hardly wait. Catch up on here Monday I guess.
Best of luck to the lads tomorrow, I'm sure you won't let us down, we'll be cheering our hearts out for ye. Come on You Boys In Green
Lawrence for me. The key at home is a clean sheet and Lawrence offers far more in this regard. Also thought his set piece deliveries were excellent in the last game which is where we are most likely to score.
Let himself run his legs off for 70 and send McGeady on to change it up then
My nerves are so frazzled in a can't believe this match is feckin' tomorrow way that I have no idea who I'd prefer from McGeady or Lawrence. I wonder how sharp Lawrence has looked in training with his lack of recent game time? He seems like the kind of player who could get by on sheer adrenalin alone, mind you.
Good team. As strong as could've been picked. I reckon Trap's deliberation over who to start on the right is a bit of tactical mischief - I reckon he will go with Lawrence whose defensive game is stronger than McGeady's. I do, however, have concerns about our bench: McGeady, Hunt and Best are the only viable substitutes. Would hate to be in a position where McShane, Nolan or Stokes had to come on.
When's McGeady ever won a match for us? It's France we're playing not Falkirk. McGeady's suffering from no CL this season, the SPL in general isn't even Championship level any more. I'd still have Lawrence in ahead and think that's how he'l go. If not then I hope Aiden begins fulfilling his promise.
If McGeady does no more than repeat his performance against Italy I would be content.
Apart from a few wayward crosses he hardly put a foot wrong the whole night.
I hope he keeps cutting inside.
Make no mistake France will watching him like a hawk
think it'll be mcgeady, Trap knows the french are expecting caution and by not confirming his winger I think he'll give them what they don't expect and aim to blitz them early, win tomorrow, go with Lawrence and containment on Wednesday. Hello world cup.
NO, he would not be on the left! Trappatoni has named his starting ten and either McGeady or Lawrence are named on the Right side of midfield. Why would you assume on the left when Duffer always starts there if fit?
Unlike some Muppets above who's opinion of McGeady are obviously based on a complete lack of basic knowledge ("McGeady giving the ball away" bringing the crowd down" etc."), I fully understand Trap's dilemma.
Lawrence brings strength and potential from set pieces, McGeady causes any defence massive problems when running at them and will give all for 90 minutes and has every potential to create or score goals, attack being the best form of defence.
I think he played well most of this campaign. Provided the cross for Doyle in Mainz. Keane gets most of the credit for the home win against Georgia but McGeady was our only player doing anything that night until the crazy penalty. He was every bit as good, in my opinion better, than Lawrence against Italy which is the only match that people are basing Lawrences credentials on really. Whelan takes many a set piece for Stoke ahead of Lawrence so I don't think he should be on for that reason either. I like Lawrence, don't get me wrong, but I'm sure France would be far happier to see him take the field than McGeady.
Has the France team been announced?
Needs McG to sub-cover Duffer, who's liable to blow up.