Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Chris Turner signs for Rovers

its on sligo rovers website so must be true. really hope it is as he would be brilliant signing . i thought he was immense last year. if we can keep what we have and get a few more in we could really push next year. this shows great vision from the club and hope we are building into a top 4 club. if ya took our form from final 3rd of the season this year there is no doubt we can be a top 4 club

Lads,

Paul Cook is our Manager and is going nowhere.

By the way Rory, did you get a chance to google "Christopher Turner" - that's why I dont think he needs to audition!!

Great signing by the way and hopefully a few more to come.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Great signing, statement of intent surely! This means hopefully that Cook is staying and he's making big plans for next year. Nice to think we may have got one over Michael O' Neill!!
    Cook said he was committed to the club next season last week.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin L View Post
    When you sort out your table, I'll deal you in!!
    What's with the wonky leg? Sue DHL. The dealer assured me there was nothing wrong with the table. His exact words were......

Perfect table, boss.

Ya well done Cookie and the board who backed him. Turner is a super signing. Really shows the intent of the Club for next season. Things are moving up a step for the bit o red I feel

Quote Originally Posted by Kevin L View Post

Great signing by the way and hopefully a few more to come.
    Unreal. Best piece of business by Rovers since bringing Cook to the club.
    A statement of intent by Cook anyways, hopefully will encourage others to stay.

So this is 100% definitley true? Club can confirm this apart from the piece Rory put up?

Sorry if it has been done to the death

If so, he's a brilliant signing.

Feck yes!

Let's get to the Showgrounds and out trump this.

sligoman i told you so

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    Wouldn't put it on the site if there wasn't several confirmations from the club commitee members.
    Taught as much. Thanks

DELIGHTED

Wouldn't put it on the site if there wasn't several confirmations from the club commitee members.
    Was kevin's post not convincing enough?

Twas kept well under wraps.
    Fair play to the MC and all involved.

What did they teach you on the first day in GCD? Never let the truth get in the way of a good story
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

if we teach him how to clap he will def be odds on favourite for forza player of the year next year with his commitment...................... only joking !!!! before all forza lads attack me lol

fantastic news though. hopefully with a signing like this it will show any players wanting to leave that we're a good club to be at,big turner-around since the start of the season not filling a bench

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    What did they teach you on the first day in GCD?
    How to be slighty racist without making it obvious and the inverted pyramid.

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    if we teach him how to clap he will def be odds on favourite for forza player of the year next year with his commitment...................... only joking !!!! before all forza lads attack me lol
    Will you ever f*** off

Only Joking

Tought this was some sort of wind up at first. Fair fcuks to the Cook and all involved in bringing Turner here, this will be his best bit of business since Alan Keane! We all want new players here, but first things first, lets get our key players on new contracts. This club has been on an upward curve since coming out of financial difficutly and this is a fine example if we can bring a player of his calibre (again), blossomed into a fine player here and was Dundalk's best player by a country mile this season.
    Coleman for Ireland

If there was one player you'd pick to sign it would be Turner but didn't think we could get him. Fantastic business.
    Some chops and changes already to be tought about though. Does the Ventre-O' Grady partnership break up ? does Ventre drop into defence ? its great theres finally midfield competition for this club now, set your minds back to June when there wasn't even competition to be on the bench. So much for the "Turner in pre contract talks with Shams", eh Never tought we'd see him in a Rovers jersey again.
    Coleman for Ireland

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast