Thread: French "stars" arrive at hotel...

49 Posts

French "stars" arrive at hotel...

seen on the sports bulletin this morning showing the french team arriving to paps and red carpet treatment to their paris hotel. i just thought come on lads we have to beat these and send them packing. did anyone else feel this? really annoyed me

Yeah we are definitely the under dogs - I have a felling we are going about this in the right manner - low key with a quiet inner confidence.

The French are the stars here all right but we don't even have to look to the David v Goliath. Ireland v England EURO '88, Ireland v Italy USA '94 and Ireland v Holland back in 2001.

We can do it!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    seen on the sports bulletin this morning showing the french team arriving to paps and red carpet treatment to their paris hotel. i just thought come on lads we have to beat these and send them packing. did anyone else feel this? really annoyed me
    Felt the exact same thing...
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

Anyidea where they are staying in Dublin, wouldnt it be great to roll out a GREEN carpet for them when they arrive and have AidoM greet them with his new little flags
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Anyidea where they are staying in Dublin, wouldnt it be great to roll out a GREEN carpet for them when they arrive and have AidoM greet them with his new little flags
    Last time they were here they stayed at the Radisson Hotel on the Stillorgan Road. Mind you, that was for proximity to Lansdowne Road so they may well change to somewhere Northside.

51 Posts
    Fans in Dublin need to do what they always do in South America, that is to go to their hotel at all hours honking horns etc.
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops_R_Us View Post
    Last time they were here they stayed at the Radisson Hotel on the Stillorgan Road. Mind you, that was for proximity to Lansdowne Road so they may well change to somewhere Northside.
    Yea that's where they are staying this time also!

537 Posts
    id say they dont think for a second that they will lose to us. we are up against it ok but if they are complacent we can take advantage of it

Quote Originally Posted by Metrostars View Post
    Fans in Dublin need to do what they always do in South America, that is to go to their hotel at all hours honking horns etc.
    I think a few fire alarms in the hotel need to go off at 3am dont you.
    "Football is a game you play with your brain".

would it not also be nice to irish team getting same treatment when arriving at their hotel here and paris .. wonder will the fai splash out

" football is a simple game "

401 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    I think a few fire alarms in the hotel need to go off at 3am dont you.

Read my mind mate!!
    Where's Maradona and his cigars when you need them?
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    would it not also be nice to irish team getting same treatment when arriving at their hotel here and paris .. wonder will the fai splash out
    unlikely. they'll probably fly over on the day of the game..... would you be surprised? i wouldn't!

scratch that actually.... they'll more likely be on the overnight boat from rosslare.
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

130 Posts
    No doubt not true but funny nonetheless:

http://irishsoccerinsider.wordpress....-box-incident/

Hi there,
    I, french supporter, really hope Ireland will win at Croke Park....on sunday against Australia (rugby test match)!!!
    We have booked an hotel in Dublin, maybe we should inform that we also would like a red carpet...
    Wish us all to see a great game in a fantastic stadium!

Are they staying in the SKYLON

Frenchfan have you any fit froggie female companions with you?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Frenchfan have you any fit froggie female companions with you?
    Excuse the "Froggie" comment, he's been in England too long! (although his family say not long enough)

1,912 Posts
    Not long enough to clean off the smell of hay.