I thought it was a 5 year plan?

Nobody was really buying them. Think we got a fair bit of their stuff to sell in our shop.

539 Posts
    our ex kitman told me earlier in the season that they dissolved as a company due to lack of sales..He started up the company himself.. The Ucd lads would know who he is as he used to be their CPO..

he was kildare kit man this season!

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DRDoc View Post
    he was kildare kit man this season!

he must have went to ye after he left us.. He was Kitman when Alan Gough was there with us..

48 Posts
    Oh he was a man with big plans alright if I know who you are talking about. Didn't exactly have the brains to match to be frank.

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Dead. Caput. An ex-company.
    are the really gone though cos i think our club keeps getting calls for payment for stuff that they never wanted like couple of boxes of beach towels.

732 Posts
    he must have went to ye after he left us.. He was Kitman when Alan Gough was there with us..
    Right on both accounts.

@gael353, that's my understanding of it. Maybe they just stopped trading and but are still chasing up old debts? I don't know though.

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Right on both accounts.

@gael353, that's my understanding of it. Maybe they just stopped trading and but are still chasing up old debts? I don't know though.
    fair enough, we have offered to send the stuff that we didnt want back btw but they wernt keen on that

30 Posts
    Wasnt impressed with the stuff to be honest. I remember seeing their presentation at
    a FAI Fans Forum and thinking they'd be lucky to last a year.

Dunno if it was the same with other clubs but the writing on the hats were not legible
    when they were being worn (cue jokes about having a big skull). Some items had
    "Athlone Town FC" and others "Athlone Town AFC". Only a minor thing but made it look
    a bit amature imho.

I thought they were involved with Drogs

732 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    I thought they were involved with Drogs
    One of them was. The other is the UCD/Longford/Kildare guy mentioned above.

I think I heard that Pats were on of the biggest sellers initially. At 7 packs sold. May be wring. A lot of the stuff on sale in our club shop now

All their stuff has been on Ebay for quite a while now, which suggests someone somewhere has a lot of it they're trying to ship.

Could never see the business sense in the concept personally, and time has proven those suspicions right.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Oh he was a man with big plans alright if I know who you are talking about. Didn't exactly have the brains to match to be frank.
    Thanks for that its a while since i've been insulted on this forum!