Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Kildare about to go bust?

48 Posts
    You could write a book on what happened RonnieB, but unless there is some sort of miracle, this is probably our last game. Given the circumstances, we'll be pushing for a draw!

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    this is probably our last game
    great and I can't make this one

Commiserations to KC fans. While your club was never well supported the few of you there were were very dedicated.

47 Posts
    You could write a book on what happened RonnieB, but unless there is some sort of miracle, this is probably our last game. Given the circumstances, we'll be pushing for a draw!
    I am genuinely sorry to hear this Phil, Hopefully ye can be saved but if not my commiserations.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Best of luck Kildare I hope you are able to keep the club going

1,821 Posts
    This is ****e. Poor County. Even an appearance in "The Life and Times of Tim" couldn't do anything for ye!

As regards drawing against Longford, how it got to the stage that we wanted to draw says it all. We should've won that game. Though I only witnessed it after the second goal went in but once we got the 2 before half-time it was there for the taking. we peppered that goal and one lucky break ruined it on us.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    As regards drawing against Longford, how it got to the stage that we wanted to draw says it all. We should've won that game. Though I only witnessed it after the second goal went in but once we got the 2 before half-time it was there for the taking. we peppered that goal and one lucky break ruined it on us.
    Bull****. Ye barely deserved to be within 1 goal of us.

1,821 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Bull****. Ye barely deserved to be within 1 goal of us.
    Nope!

Think of the period of the second half after ye got the Third up to the point ye got the 4th goal on a counter. After that we were screwed. Up to that point I think we could've won. Point is, we shouldn't have been in a position where we had to rely on a draw with ye. It shouldn't have come to that.

What was Kildare's Playing budget?
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Nope!

Think of the period of the second half after ye got the Third up to the point ye got the 4th goal on a counter. After that we were screwed. Up to that point I think we could've won. Point is, we shouldn't have been in a position where we had to rely on a draw with ye. It shouldn't have come to that.
    Ye had the 5 minutes at the end of the first half and 20 minutes at the start of the second half where I felt threatened by ye. Apart from that I thought it was relatively comfortable for us. Shels certainly weren't "peppering" our goal anyway, which is what you claimed happened.

1,821 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Ye had the 5 minutes at the end of the first half and 20 minutes at the start of the second half where I felt threatened by ye. Apart from that I thought it was relatively comfortable for us. Shels certainly weren't "peppering" our goal anyway, which is what you claimed happened.
    Yes we had that 20 minutes at the start of the second half where we failed to score. If we did we would've went on to win imo.
    We had the possession for most of that peroid and I think up until you scored the 4th we were in our half 2 or 3 times. Both times to retrieve a cleared ball. Fair play to ye for winning ye deserved it overall. We shouldn't have been relying on a draw though!!!!

Back to de county...

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dundalkjames View Post
    What was Kildare's Playing budget?
    Under 2k the past two seasons. Pretty much zero for the first half of this season.

1,083 Posts
    Shels -2 is 21/10 at Paddy Power by the way people. I've lumped on it.

122 Posts
    So does this mean Salthill will be promoted now? Please Kildare do not fold

762 Posts
    Under 2k the past two seasons. Pretty much zero for the first half of this season.
    Their budget's dominated by non-salary costs at this point.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

To say Shels deserved to beat Longford is laughable.

It will be a farce if there's 3 Galway teams in the First Division next year! Best of luck to Kildare County!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

542 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Fecking hell, any idea what happened Philly?
    jaysus Im gutted to hear the news.. hopefully things will work out.. What a horrible day for the league it is..

Any more updates on what kind of team Kildare will have out tonight?

Very sorry to see the demise of Kildare.

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by christo View Post
    great and I can't make this one
    What do you mean you can't be there. Who is going to record the occation for youtube!

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast