Thread: Last game of season V Limerick

1,104 Posts
    Yeah he seems like a really sound lad, was always available to chat to people after games. In an ideal world we'd keep hold of him as his contract is up with Bohs but he'll probably get a better offer from someone else.

622 Posts
    yeah on at the bray match i was watching the warm up and shouted 'i love you brian' and he took it well he seems a realy nice guy. he generally sems to apreciate the fact were there

81 Posts
    Ye I don't like the way most of the players don't turn around to acknowledge Section O and barly lift their heads for the Stand! We might not be hugh in numbers but as someone else said, we're there, week in, week out!

Also a little thing, I'm surprised the Red n Black pack award wasn't given to Mick Lee??

Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Also a little thing, I'm surprised the Red n Black pack award wasn't given to Mick Lee??
    Why? He was crap all season apart from about 5 games when he first broke into the team.

81 Posts
    Well Adrian wasn't great either and with it being his first year and being from Longford and all!

Ah Murph was much better then Mick throughout the season. And it wasn't Mick's first season, made 1 or 2 appearances last season IIRC.

81 Posts
    Thats a matter of opinion but I thaught Micky would have appealed more for the younger contingint who probably voted on that award!

622 Posts
    Thats a matter of opinion but I thaught Micky would have appealed more for the younger contingint who probably voted on that award!
    neither of them deserved an award
    brian should have been given it if tom got poty

It was an award that the kids voted on and Adrian Murphy would have appealed because he was local and a regular in the team most weeks. It was more for the kids to be involved if anthin, wouldnt begrudge Muroh it, had a very good season by all accounts.
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

622 Posts
    average season at a push.. but have no problem with the guy winning. it will hopefully do him a bit of good!

For a striker who was played out of position on the right and compared to majority of other players in the squad i would hardly call it average. Gave 110% everytime he put the jersey on, sounds like your watchin too much of the premiership.
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallanted View Post
    For a striker who was played out of position on the right and compared to majority of other players in the squad i would hardly call it average. Gave 110% everytime he put the jersey on, sounds like your watchin too much of the premiership.
    well being one of the better players of a very bad squad bar a few exceptions is in my books pretty average thats just my opinion. believe me i'm not watching enough premership, too much street league more like it and i know the lad gives his all i cant falt him for that. but at this moment in time his best wouldnt be good enough for most teams

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Ah Murph was much better then Mick throughout the season. And it wasn't Mick's first season, made 1 or 2 appearances last season IIRC.
    Mick lee made his debut the season before last I think under Aaron Callaghan.. Aaron was asking about him when I spoke to him after the UCD game and said that it was him that gave him his debut..

Brian McCarthy is one of my favourite players to talk to.He sounds like hes very interested in what you says compared to certain other players..Anyone that gets on with ash gets on with me! Fair play to him for applauding us.. Yet again the players were going off the pitch on saturday and only for Brian calling them over nobody would have come over. Even when the players came over I dont think the whole squad for the night came over.

Oh by the way there is a conflict of opinion on who scored sat night? Over on section o we give it to Kevin Cronin. Who does anyone give the goal to? Tony Ghee gave it to Tom King a few people over that side gave it to Tom King. Im sure the ball touched Cronin on the way in! On Kevins Cronins facebook he is adamant that it is his and his first ever loi goal !
    Last edited by Martinho II; 11/11/2009 at 9:57 AM. Reason: hic cup

1,104 Posts
    The defenders were all congratulating Cronin on the way back for the restart so I assumed it was him as well. Don't think Tony was too sure himself as he was kind of hesitant before saying it had been credited to Tom King.

3,491 Posts
    Anyone got a crowd guesstimate for this one? The only Longford gap I have!

47 Posts
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    a sorry amount.
    Sporting F*ck All!

156 Posts
    Can someone post up here Longford's starting XI and used substitutes for this match please??

Thanks
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post
    Can someone post up here Longford's starting XI and used substitutes for this match please??

Thanks
    http://www.longfordleader.ie/sport/3...-11.5805215.jp
    you might find this intresting i'm still looking for the team now