Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 1091

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Maybe Newmarket Celtic should just fold altogether?! Newmarket will be fine...we will see come the start of the season

who were the new players at Bunratty trainin?
    Im sure Newmarket will have same old team again this year and there will be no fear of them, but one thing I want to know is why cant they attract quality players any season with such good facilities etc?
    I think it might be time to bring in an outsider to manage them and bring in quality because for years I think they have been too reliant on B-team and youths players.

Quote Originally Posted by LegendStriker10 View Post
    I wouldnt worry about Newmarket finding a manager they are too big a club not to have one. Also I wouldnt take any notice to any of Big Tackle's comments if you look at all of them he has something smart to say about Newmarket . This person has probably never kicked a ball himself and is one of these know it all people who underneath it all dont really know anything .
    well if u really wana know i have played for newmarket all my life from under 11s to Ateam and i was on the committee so i think i know alot about d club

are newmarket still actually managerless at this stage???? i wouldnt be so sure on that. the most common stories i have heard over the summer is that big daddy is going be in charge in august/early sept full time or else the b team manager for last few years joe carrig is gona be A team manager for this season and in a strange unexpected man could join from parish rivals the rovers. apparently 10 lads were offered the job over last 2 months but all refused. its a strange scenario especially with the setup in there but they aren't the only club around that cant get a manager in and you dont need to look too far away either ie shannon and rineanna

Formerly: vidic-class
    Name the '10' so because that's news to us as there was no where near 10 people offered the job. All these rumours have no substance to them at all, we will be back training next Tuesday night a 7pm for anyone who wants to sign and for anyone who believes that we'll be training without a manager - we won't be, that should put an end to all these rumours

What young clare players have gone in and started playing with limerick's reserves and 20's teams?? any transfer rumours surrounding the ennis clubs??

Quote Originally Posted by Dubber View Post
    What young clare players have gone in and started playing with limerick's reserves and 20's teams?? any transfer rumours surrounding the ennis clubs??
    Alan Kelly from Newmarket is gone in to the 20s

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    why dont you fill us in so who is your new manager????
    are you mad nobody would cross the divide from rineanna to newmarket or vice versa .. even though he might be a good choice... but if rumours about big daddy are true.. he will be good man to get... i doubt 10 people have been asked ..maybe 2 or 3 ..
    A couple of players have done it over the years

Quote Originally Posted by BigTackle View Post
    well if u really wana know i have played for newmarket all my life from under 11s to Ateam and i was on the committee so i think i know alot about d club
    Well if what you are saying is true and I really have my doubts , why would you feel the need to come on here and talk complete rubbish about the club and whats happening with the club. I take it so you were below at the AGM last Friday night . If its people like you that are involved with the club all your life as you say I really feel for the club because to come on a site like this and talk rubbish like you have is in my eyes crazy and damaging to the club .

Quote Originally Posted by LegendStriker10 View Post
    Well if what you are saying is true and I really have my doubts , why would you feel the need to come on here and talk complete rubbish about the club and whats happening with the club. I take it so you were below at the AGM last Friday night . If its people like you that are involved with the club all your life as you say I really feel for the club because to come on a site like this and talk rubbish like you have is in my eyes crazy and damaging to the club .
    there is telling d truth and telling lies i just think alot of things in the club are done wrong newmarket celtic could be the best team in clare but they are not avenue are and will be for years to come cuz as a club they do everything right

i was more talking about managers crossing the divide...

good move for young kelly he's not a bad player..

heard young conor ryan and colm treacy were training with rats last week... that won't go down well in newmarket..

no just colum treacy they ware ment to have a great turn out for training i am tipping them to put it up to avenue. avenue bk training yet ne new heads for them this year

if colm tracey signs for the rats, he better make sure that he has it in his CONTRACT that he play's every game, if not he'll be off to..... sorry,who hasn't he played for in the last 2 years?? rineanna? olympic? surely he could play every game for one of them 2!!!!

oh ya, i forgot, it will also have to be in the CONTRACT that he play in center midfield.
    Last edited by the lobster; 16/07/2010 at 11:19 AM.

No need to worry about Newmarket... Conor Ryan was nowhere near Bunratty trainin. Treacy was training with them the other night alright

i just think alot of things in the club are done wrong newmarket celtic
    What a ridiculus line from an absolutely ridiculus poster. So far you have had ten posts most of which were directed at Newmarket. They have one of the best facilities in the county and have many dedicated people who put in their time with the junior teams and underage particularly. it is clear as day that you have gripe with some people in the club. if you are from the village then maybe you shoul support the team instead of directing your unerring and pathetic bitterness at the club. there is no substance to your argument Big tackle. Your tackle musnt be that big if your hiding behind your name!

Foot.ie! Big tackle

You remind me of certain people that post on here occasionally stirring things up. Either way its irrelevant your entitled to your opinion, but please do me a favour and dont be worrying about Newmarket celtic. The season does not kick off until Sept 1st and we will be ready for the off like all clubs. We have new players coming on board and the management situation will be sorted. If you wish to speak further about anything to do with newmarket why dont you PM me and stop sharing your drivel on the forum.

you keep saying no need to worry bout ye.. do ye or don't ye have a manager in place??? if so who is he?? as for treacy whats the story with him.. he has a new club twice a season... why is he leaving hibs... didn't he win league with them last year.. why get promoted then leave..makes no sense..then again anything he does never makes sense..
    he left before hibs actually won the league so got no medal...maxi to bunratty

Surprised Maxi is leaving the bridge but bunratty are getting a very good player.Any other transfers done since the forms are out since yesterday....doubt there ll be many signed yet!

are you mad nobody would cross the divide from rineanna to newmarket or vice versa .. even though he might be a good choice... but if rumours about big daddy are true.. he will be good man to get... i doubt 10 people have been asked ..maybe 2 or 3 ..
    thought big daddy wise involved with limerick untill oct/ nov !!! will newmarket wait that long

" football is a simple game "

there will be no fear of newmarket.. good structure and committee and a bunch of good lads, they will sort out themselves before the season starts and give the prem a good rattle and try and knock avenue off their perch..

cant see maxi leaving the comforts of the bridge,,

Lads get over yerselves Newmarket will definitely have a manager in place with a strong squad aswell, newmarket finished second in the league last year and lost in the quarter finals of the cup to avenue(winners 09/10). Most teams back training now id say, are there any friendlies arranged..

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    he left before hibs actually won the league so got no medal...maxi to bunratty
    Maxi to Bunratty???? Where did you get this information from? I was speaking to the man himself at the weekend and i asked him about this rumour and he said it's just a rumour and that he's not leaving the bridge.

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    Maxi to Bunratty???? Where did you get this information from? I was speaking to the man himself at the weekend and i asked him about this rumour and he said it's just a rumour and that he's not leaving the bridge.
    he was training with the rats last week as far as im aware or so im told

Page 54 of 55 FirstFirst ... 44452535455 LastLast