Page 32 of 55 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

[QUOTE=Dubber;1331701]Is there any talk of rineanna ever setting up a schoolboys team?

At the moment they are trying to sort out an u11 / u 12 team but its proving a problem as alot of the lads play with teams in Snn and althought you have summer league in clare and a winter league in Lim they cross over - i think that when it comes to National School Boys tournaments it runs into a problem - so the usual applies to the Rovers , we are always relying on "outsiders" as there aren't enough locals to keep it going - and given the woeful conditions that we play in its hard to attract players - don;t know how we survived the lasty 25 yrs ffs
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

If you look back Lifford got the "From the Ditch" treatment a few times and most of the photos of Lifford match have been from previous matches or ones of the Lifford B team of last season. If the reporters can't be bothered to go to soccer matches and decide to phone for match reports then it is up to who they phone as to what information they get. There was one particular edition where there was over 17 different GAA matches covered acurately and the soccer was old photos playing teams from previous matches, wrong team lists and woeful reporting. So it is not surprising to me what comes out of that paper. Rineanna is not the only club that gets it. But they make very few mistakes about the Oscars if you notice.

Quote Originally Posted by AWOL View Post
    But they make very few mistakes about the Oscars if you notice.
    That's because The Clare People asked the CDSL secretary Oliver Fitzpatrick for his report and his pictures from the game at the weekend. Don't know if anyone else noticed but after Clare's first game in the OT (1-1 away to Limerick Desmond) Oliver put up his own match report on claresoccer.net that night. Then the very same report ended up in The Clare People without even acknowledging who wrote it or looking for permission(I believe).

Not a chance would The Clare People have sent a reporter up to Sligo to report on this game but of course if it was a GAA Waterford Crystal Quarter-final on anywhere they'd have had a reporter and a photographer at the game then a 25 page write-up in the paper.

Quote Originally Posted by the lobster View Post
    thats my point, all them players you mention are, well , how do i put it, weak. duck is a hurler who goes missing and can't be relied upon, just my opinion, i'll leave it there.
    nonsensical comments... it seems you like newmarket bashing on this forum in recent times, could you explain why?
    anyway back to the weekend's big game it has draw written all over it for me but with newmarket needing a win to keep their already slim hopes of winning the league they might nick it by the odd goal. two good sides but some are making out avenue to be streets ahead of other clare prem sides which isnt the case... lookin forward to sunday should be a good game, good ref down for it

Could all managers of Clare league clubs please take a look at the Dressco Ltd advert on the Clare league website. We have got amazing offers in Gear bags, Match balls, Sets of jerseys, Track pants and much more.
    Thanks,
    Jim Rocks.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Any match reports from the weekend - 0-0 Ave and NOF - - - that will suit Ave
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Seems the RATS won a very tight game yesterday. Was not there myself but got a late winner when a draw would have been a fairer result... Roll on Wednesday morning. Champions vs Champions elect.

I hear Newmarket left it behind them in the village yesterday morning. Pity, as it would have got them right back into it.

Rovers stopped the rot too. Good to see Planners back online. Maybe the Rovers gaffer will answer the phone to Joe this week.

Talking

Fair result in nof.very little chances in front of goal.skinny pulled off a great save mikey and that was about really.both teams wanted the win.Time is running out now .big game for all concerned wednesday.

I wasn't at the match myself but talking to other members of this consortiumn the rovers could possibly have scored 2/3 , this is a 1 sided view so maybe one of the bridge lads might give the other - ref was poor again for both teams by all accounts -
    cant see Joe profiling the rovers for along time , his loss imo
    Fair play to the rats - could this be the turnaround ?

members - TBC

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Any match reports from the weekend - 0-0 Ave and NOF - - - that will suit Ave
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Seems the RATS won a very tight game yesterday. Was not there myself but got a late winner when a draw would have been a fairer result... Roll on Wednesday morning. Champions vs Champions elect.

I hear Newmarket left it behind them in the village yesterday morning. Pity, as it would have got them right back into it.
    Could've won the game alright but to be honest there wasn't many chances in it. Good result for Avenue but I wouldn't say they have the league wrapped up just yet, tough game for them Wednesday.

How come the Kilkishen V Avenue Cup game is down for Saturday?

Are you sure it was this seasons report -

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by whacker View Post
    lads just reading the clare people and there match report on lifford v olympic game...can somebody answer me this.....olympic had a man sent off in the 2nd half....but the clare people reporter who was obviuosly at the match points out that olympic had 11 men filling the lifford goalmouth in the last minute for a corner....i'm a bit confused.if 1 was sent off and 1 was taking the corner how did the have 11 filling the goalmouth..
    Usual muck reports on the Premier League in this week's Clare People. Old picture used again in the Liiford Olympic report and the biggest game of the weekend wasn't even covered.

Red face

We are just making it a bit more interesting. I think ye were getting bored.long way to yet.

Newmarket seem to be in the strongest position to catch the flag bearers - 9 played and 15 pts - ave 12 played and are 28 pts
    Last edited by Planners; 18/03/2010 at 2:17 PM.

members - TBC

According to Clare Champion - FAI Clare area final is as follows; Rineanna vs Tulla Utd or Newmarket Celtic or Shannon Olympic or Lifford. Does Rineanna qualify for the final because they went the furthest in the fai?

Thought 9 wins an a draw added up to 28 pts.
    Double check the abacus there planners

Lads,

Where could I have a look at your Premier league table? The website or can someone post it?

thanks for editing the correct info planners. 28 pts

avenue falling apart,, league is anyones now..
    rats to retain it??

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Legs View Post
    Lads,

Where could I have a look at your Premier league table? The website or can someone post it?
    1 Avenue Utd A 12 9 1 2 32 8 24 28
    2 Rineanna Rovers 13 6 2 5 15 13 2 20
    3 Bunratty A 11 5 2 4 21 16 5 17
    4 Bridge Celtic A 13 4 5 4 20 20 0 17
    5 Bridge Utd A 11 4 5 2 14 14 0 17
    6 Newmarket Celtic A 9 4 3 2 20 12 8 15
    7 Rock Rovers 10 4 3 3 22 17 5 15
    8 Lifford AFC 15 4 3 8 21 31 -10 15
    9 Shannon Olympic A 13 2 5 6 20 33 -13 11
    10 Burren Utd 13 3 1 9 13 34 -21 10

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    1 Avenue Utd A 12 9 1 2 32 8 24 28
    2 Rineanna Rovers 13 6 2 5 15 13 2 20
    3 Bunratty A 11 5 2 4 21 16 5 17
    4 Bridge Celtic A 13 4 5 4 20 20 0 17
    5 Bridge Utd A 11 4 5 2 14 14 0 17
    6 Newmarket Celtic A 9 4 3 2 20 12 8 15
    7 Rock Rovers 10 4 3 3 22 17 5 15
    8 Lifford AFC 15 4 3 8 21 31 -10 15
    9 Shannon Olympic A 13 2 5 6 20 33 -13 11
    10 Burren Utd 13 3 1 9 13 34 -21 10
    that was quick, sound.
    its very like the desmond league table at the moment except the relegation zone is not as tight

Page 32 of 55 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast