Page 25 of 55 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

Anseo !!!

Yeah an objection is gone to the Clare League on the 2 cards been issued - we expect an answer after tomorrow nights meeting -we should get the game if there is any consistencey - but then again .............
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post

I heard that it was said to bunratty member before game and nothing was done about it. But your right I don't know the facts
    Less of the jibing then if you admit to not knowing the facts, not sure why ur stirring this, you've enough worries. Matter done and dusted.

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Anseo !!!

Yeah an objection is gone to the Clare League on the 2 cards been issued - we expect an answer after tomorrow nights meeting -we should get the game if there is any consistencey - but then again .............
    was it paddy dunne? if so he should be banned from the game for a mistake like that but nothing will be done, he will get away and specials will still get points.

bad result at home but still early days. huge result for the specials and well done to them.

Anseo !!!

Can't blame ye planners, absolute criminal that the lad didn't get his marching orders, player in question should have put his hand up and taken his punishment!! Shocking!

Look dj came on with a remark and I just commented on it. Was talking to some rovers lads and that's what they told me.
    No one cares, it's done and dusted so can you please stick your beak into somewhere else please.

Anseo !!!

Whats the objection? Ref stated he did not book him twice and even if he did there is no provision for an appeal. Refs make mistakes all the time. Only the ref can be punished here. I didn't notice my self but have been told that the Rineanna keeper was booked twice.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    Whats the objection? Ref stated he did not book him twice and even if he did there is no provision for an appeal. Refs make mistakes all the time. Only the ref can be punished here. I didn't notice my self but have been told that the Rineanna keeper was booked twice.
    Planners will find something in the rule-book....

Any reports from division1?? tage and mountshannon both had wins had dey??

There's always one
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

the avenue out of munster junior now, lost 1 nil to clonmel celtic

papa-J I think you'll find planers was joking. Olympic didn't cheat .. And in fairness no point in trying to get someone else in trouble by saying he got 2 yellows when u know he didn't. Great 3 points simple as ..
    I think you'll find I was joking too - and yes great 3 points.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

I think you'll find I was joking too - and yes great 3 points.
    I see now why he called himself "special" 1

great results 2day for olympic and bridge celtic..and avenue i suppose..olympic deserved their win..rineanna unlucky in 1st half with a few chances..d kelly scored with a header from corner in 2nd half..then karl scott scored a peno..ref was gas sent 1 off for asking a question..then booked another lad twice but never sent him off...bar that he did a good job..
    Not surprised with this result with the rovers safe from the drop! They are getting dizzy from been so high up the table!

This happened before in the WC and nothing happened since the ref was at fault. Nice try though planners.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3bkgHx2G_o

Quote Originally Posted by the lobster View Post
    the avenue out of munster junior now, lost 1 nil to clonmel celtic
    oh no who will fly the flag for clare now.

Talking 1st division

Quote Originally Posted by Dubber View Post
    Any reports from division1?? tage and mountshannon both had wins had dey??
    yes both teams had good wins sunday.The 1st div is starting to heat up now mountshannon tage ennistymon kildysart and tulla all in contention,this is probably going to be the most exciting league in clare this year.Some big games this weekend ave b who are capable of beating any1 on their day are playing mountshannon and tulla v tage should be interesting best of luck to all teams!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by b777b View Post
    yes both teams had good wins sunday.The 1st div is starting to heat up now mountshannon tage ennistymon kildysart and tulla all in contention,this is probably going to be the most exciting league in clare this year.Some big games this weekend ave b who are capable of beating any1 on their day are playing mountshannon and tulla v tage should be interesting best of luck to all teams!!!!!!
    For the progression of Clare soccer let's hope the likes of Kildysart and Ennistymon don't get promoted. They bring nothing to the table - the majority of players on both teams only want to play gaelic football and both have got incredibly bad facilities. Mountshannon and Tage look most likely to go up

And mountshannon have good facilities ?? Tage and Tulla to go up. And in my opinion they are the only 2 who might survive in premier .
    Did I say Mountshannon have good facilities? Obviously we all know they don't but at this point they're in a good position and look guaranteed a top three finish which gives them a good chance of promotion. Hopefully the Burren stay in the bottom two and Lifford put a good run together to survive the drop

Burren and the rats to go down - early days yet though

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    oh no who will fly the flag for clare now.

1 Avenue Utd A 10 9 0 1 31 6 25 27
    2 Rineanna Rovers 10 6 1 3 14 10 4 19
    3 Bridge Utd A 10 4 4 2 14 14 0 16
    4 Bridge Celtic A 10 4 3 3 15 14 1 15
    5 Newm Celtic A 8 4 2 2 20 12 8 14

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    1 Avenue Utd A 10 9 0 1 31 6 25 27
    2 Rineanna Rovers 10 6 1 3 14 10 4 19
    3 Bridge Utd A 10 4 4 2 14 14 0 16
    4 Bridge Celtic A 10 4 3 3 15 14 1 15
    5 Newm Celtic A 8 4 2 2 20 12 8 14
    Whats wrong with the other teams that you cant post them or does the clare premier only exist of 5 teams now,dont tell me Avenue pulled another fast one.

Page 25 of 55 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast