Thread: Clare League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    is this officall
    Sorry no, this was in reply to planners question about what happened us. However this was different set of circumstances. Agree with First and think we should wait for announcement

Jasus - what are we going to moan about now - make something up there First - - -

Hows things in NOF , I hear the lads are really pushing it in training , hope this reflects on the field -
    New a man once who was chosey about training , when questioned he replied " do they want soccer players or marathon runners " - couldn't argue with that response -
    Anyone out there with on the field phrases ? - - - " mind your house " and so on
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Wink

[QUOTE=Planners;1318509]Jasus - what are we going to moan about now - make something up there First - - -

Rineanna are a good footballing side, I have admiration for how they have develpoed their club over the last 25 years.

Planners is a legend.

Pa F. is a hard man

Football in Clare has improved year on year

LS10 is twofooted.
    Last edited by First; 11/02/2010 at 9:09 AM.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    Its not up to me to decide but the punishment they have got is a poor one.

i know its not up to you, but you seem not too happy so.... tell us what do you think would be suitable

if the avenue were bottom of the league would playing all games away from home be enough???

Quote Originally Posted by the lobster View Post
    i know its not up to you, but you seem not too happy so.... tell us what do you think would be suitable

if the avenue were bottom of the league would playing all games away from home be enough???
    Let's see how long before this fella is boiling

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Let's see how long before this fella is boiling
    not hot under the collar at all and not involved will avenue so....

just reading post and asked a simple question.

Ibtl

In before the lock, it was fun while it lasted
    Attached Images Attached Images
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Best of luck Sunday by the way -
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Likewise, big game for both teams.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    Likewise, big game for both teams.
    Thats lovely lads , thats what this thread needs , a more mature approach. Best of luck to both of ye.

And best of luck to you First

members - TBC

And best of luck to you First
    Get a room......

Well lads its offica - almost l
    €500 fine
    Games played away
    Still get the 3 points for the game even though the Chairman said in this weeks papers that the match will be replayed
    Last edited by Planners; 11/02/2010 at 12:04 PM.

members - TBC

I think its fair enough if they dont get docked points but giving them 3 points for a game that they haven't won is ridiculous and if they end up winning the league by 3 points or less the team in second place will have serious cause for complaint

Well lads its offica - almost l
    €500 fine
    Games played away
    Still get the 3 points for the game even though the Chairman said in this weeks papers that the match will be replayed
    Decision has been made, lets move on before this thread is closed down again

I suggest you send a letter to the CL if you and your club disapprove of the decision made

Quote Originally Posted by Ice-man View Post
    Decision has been made, lets move on before this thread is closed down again

I suggest you send a letter to the CL if you and your club disapprove of the decision made
    Why would the thread be closed if we are discussing and giving opinions on an official decision that effects the league we play in. So long as no one makes false or slanderous statements. This is not China or Nazi Germany you know.

Interesting if celtic have room for appeal against award of the match? Personally a point each or game null and void for an abandoned game, the rest of punishment is about right.

Why would the thread be closed if we are discussing and giving opinions on an official decision that effects the league we play in. So long as no one makes false or slanderous statements. This is not China or Nazi Germany you know.

Interesting if celtic have room for appeal against award of the match? Personally a point each or game null and void for an abandoned game, the rest of punishment is about right.
    it shouldnt be but time will tell i guess

agree with most of above papa-j .. personally a replay at neuteral venue would be my view. ( strange that chairman seemed to be going down replay line in papers but then again it is a committe that probally deceide punishment), think they also got of light with fine,were any players suspended ??? will be very intresting in future games can avenue guarantee safety of players at all times & what happens if oppisition refuse to finish / start match claiming safety issues !!!!

" football is a simple game "

How in gods name can they award them the 3 points the match still had 8 mins plus inj time to be played who is to say bridge celtic wouldnt turn it around crazy stuff from the cdsl.

Where is this information coming from. Just checked the CDSL site and nothing there regarding a decision.

Isn't it in the rules that a match abandoned after 70 mins the result stands?.

Page 23 of 55 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast