Big ask for Newmarket and Olympic away to Rathkeale and Killarney respectively. I think Lifford, Rovers and Tulla in with a good shout. Lets hope for 5 wins, best of luck lads.
F.A.I. Junior Cup Third Round Clare/Kerry/Limerick Desmond Area
Cassidy Park: Lifford A.F.C. V Newcastlewest
P.Dunne 2.00
Rathkeale: Rathkeale V Newmarket Celtic A
Desmond League Officials 2.00
Cragg Tulla: Tulla United A V Camp United
J.Murray 2.00
Killarney: Killarney Celtic V Shannon Olympic A
Kerry Officials 2.00
Newcastlewest: Newcastlewest Rovers V Rineanna Rovers
Desmond League Officials 2.00
Lads how do ye think the Clare clubs will fare in the F.A.I. this weekend? Not easy games to call but I think had any of the other four clubs apart from Tulla Utd gotten Camp Utd at home I reckon they'd take them handy enough but Tulla will find it tough against them Id say
Big ask for Newmarket and Olympic away to Rathkeale and Killarney respectively. I think Lifford, Rovers and Tulla in with a good shout. Lets hope for 5 wins, best of luck lads.
Rineanna have the easiest draw I reckon even though they are away. Tough games for Lifford and Olympic. Hard to call the other 2. I know nothing about Camp and Newmarket will be hard to beat as always.
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
Sunday 15/11/09
==Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round==
1/3Avenue United A11/4 Bridge U A 4/1
2/1Burren United 13/5 Rock Rovers 1/1
----------------------------------------
==Husquarna MaloneyPremier Division League==
6/4Bunratty A 2/1 Bridge Celtic A6/4
---------------------------------------------
==Prego Menswear First Division League==
1/2Kilrush Rangers 13/5 Moher Celtic A 3/1
6/4Corofin Harps A 2/1 Turnpike Rovers 6/4
7/10Mountshannon 12/5 SpEnnistymon 9/4
7/10Hermitage A 12/5 Avenue United B 9/4
--------------------------------
==Sel Print Second Division League==
6/4Newmarket Celtic B 2/1 Connolly Celtic6/4
6/4ManusA2/1 Kilmaley6/4
5/2Rhine Rovers 9/4Bridge U B 7/10
6/4Bunratty B 2/1 Kilkishen Celtic6/4
------------------------------
==Suttons Lighting Third Division League==
1/1RineannaB 9/4Tulla United B 5/2
3/1MoherB5/2Manus1/2
1/3Inch11/4 Corofin Harps B5/1
1/1St.Pats 2/1 Hermitage B 2/1
1/1Ruan United 2/1 Bridge Celtic B 2/1
Anyone know if the FAI games are going ahead on Sunday.
I am planning on going to see the famous tree stump so might as well go and see a match.
I'll update this next year.
Well if there's even the slightest bit of rain between now and Sunday morning the mighty €750,000 Cragg in Tulla won't be playable, the other four games will more than likely be on
All league games in Clare have been called off this weekend. FAI and MJC games go ahead.
Burren 1 - 2 Rock Rovers after 90 mins
Take it easy ! (and if ur getting it easy Take it Again)
lifford fc 0-2 newcastle west afc
rathkeale v newmarket off
Newcastlewest Rovers 0-3 Rineanna Rovers
Killarney Celtic 2-1 (AET)Shannon Olympic
Great game in Killarney who have a fantastic set up. Olympic very unlucky against a good Killarney team. 3 penos turned down for Olympic by the home town ref.
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Yeah a great win - although in saying that the oposition weren't the best - we were never under any serious pressure -
Colin Ryan ;scored 2 in the first half and could have gotten another 1 or 2 - Stephen Kelly; missed a tap in from 6 yrds with a header but in fairness the keeper put off a great save - 2-0 at half time - second half was a non event really , but the rovers did play some great football - penalty given in the last minute which J Hamann slotted away - ref played well , couple of dubious calls but you'll get that in every game - Neil Ryan played well at RB as did Patsy Keyesat center back - Ogie Murphy
will be back Sunday week so antoher great addition -
Rovers had 18 players toughed - good turn out - -
NOF the only team left to join us in the 5th round but highly unlikely given the pedigree of Rathkeale -![]()
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
Ya its all looking very rosy there out in Rineanna. Into the 5th round of the FAI without playing in the 4th. thts some draw...its great that all these hulers see Rineanna as an easy ticket...their opinion is that they can have the caic out in Rineanna, playa few games and when the hurling comes back Rineanna are just tossed aside.Spoke to a staunch Rineanna man over the weekend and he is ery unhappy about this 'problem'. (That was the word he used).Granted, this happens at nearly every club but it just seems that Rineanna are the main culprits. I even admit that I have done the same but I wouldnt say that i play to just satay fit or have the craic. i think Rineanna have a fine team and its just a small bit worrying that the players that Planners mentioned in his post are all hurlers,who, in maybe a month or two will not be answering the phone call on a sunday morning when ye are strugglig for 11. but all the best to them. if my own team didnt win then Rineanna would be the next team that i would be shouting for.
Anyone else here share or disagree with my view and keep it cean lads...
harsh to say them gaa lads are using rineanna to stay fit, they dont show up if they are playing championship but other than that they will give the commitment. think they could go along way in fai with that squad especially if they have home draws. would love to see one of the big guns having to play rineanna at home.![]()