Page 29 of 55 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

results from clare cup today .. looks like a new name on cup this season as holders defeated

Prego Menswear Clare Cup 2nd Round
    Bunratty B 1-2 Bridge Celtic A
    Kilrush Rangers 4-6 Cratloe Forest (AET)
    Burren Utd 2-0 Rineanna Rovers A
    Bridge Utd A 2-3 Rock Rovers
    Connolly Celtic 1-3 Manus Celtic B
    Newmarket Celtic A 5-2 Cooraclare Celtic
    Bridge Utd B 3-1 Rineanna Rovers B
    Manus Celtic A 2-1 Kildysart Celtic
    Moher Celtic B 2-1 Corofin Harps B
    Kilkishen Celtic 3-0 St Pats
    Bunratty A 3-0 Moher Celtic A
    Lifford AFC 5-0 Shannon Olympic B
    Hermitage A 7-1 Bridge Celtic B
    Kilmaley Fern Celtic 1-0 Rhine Rovers
    Tulla Utd B 0-4 Avenue Utd A
    Tulla Utd A 0-4 Sporting Ennistymon
    3rd Round Cup Draw will take place on Friday 5th March at 6PM live on Clare FM

" football is a simple game "

Formerly: vidic-class
    The Cup holders knocked out today, I fancied Rineanna in this one. Anyone have a report on the game?

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Accum of Bridge Celtic A, Newmarket A, Bridge Utd B, Lifford, Tage A and Avenue A. Around 15/2
    Did anyone chance this accum?

The Cup holders knocked out today, I fancied Rineanna in this one. Anyone have a report on the game?

Did anyone chance this accum?
    did you not back your own accum

" football is a simple game "

Bring back Planners!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    did you not back your own accum
    I did.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Bring back Planners!!!!!
    Ye came very close to causing an upset in the cup yesterday, Bridge Celtic got out of jail!

Yeah we had enough chances to win the game but you gotta take them when they fall to you. Havin said that it was some goal from D Hickey that won it.

Clare Cup Round 3

Avenue Utd A
    Bridge Celtic A
    Newmarket Celtic A
    Rock Rovers
    Bunratty A
    Lifford
    Burren Utd
    Hermitage A
    Sporting Ennistymon
    Bridge Utd B
    Kilkishen Celtic
    Manus Celtic A
    Cratloe Forest
    Kilmaley Fern Celtic
    Manus Celtic B
    Moher Celtic B

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    Avenue Utd A
    Bridge Celtic A
    Newmarket Celtic A
    Rock Rovers
    Bunratty A
    Lifford
    Burren Utd
    Hermitage A
    Sporting Ennistymon
    Bridge Utd B
    Kilkishen Celtic
    Manus Celtic A
    Cratloe Forest
    Kilmaley Fern Celtic
    Manus Celtic B
    Moher Celtic B
    Remaining

7 premier
    2 !st
    5 2nd
    2 3rd

Clare Cup Outright Odds from Let's Bet

Avenue Utd A 5/2
    Newmarket Celtic A 5/1
    Bunratty A 6/1
    Bridge Celtic A 7/1
    Rock Rovers 7/1
    Lifford 7/1
    Burren Utd 10/1
    Hermitage A 14/1
    Sporting Ennistymon 16/1
    Cratloe Forest 16/1
    Bridge Utd B 16/1
    Manus Celtic A 20/1
    Kilkishen Celtic 20/1
    Manus Celtic B 20/1
    Moher Celtic B 20/1
    Kilmaley Fern Celtic 25/1

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Bring back Planners!!!!!
    Well lads - sorry for the short break but it was decided I needed a short sabbatical in order to get my conscience together for my sins I was sent back to Doolin , what a disaster - fair play to them they used the conditions to their advantage , I wouldn't say it was much to look at - the less said the better -

Ye were unlucky heard ye cud have nipped it -

Don’t like starting it up again but we've had a taught -if Ave decide to influence the fixtures { not saying they can } and leave the Bridge return game till the last game in the season and then decide not to turn up as to avoid the possible clash seen in their home game , what action should be taken , is this a strong possibility ? - The rules only give out a €150? fine and you lose the 3 points - If we were in that position we would probably try to do the same , this could greatly increase the chances of the Bridge staying up ans possibly Ave still winning the league - -should the game be fixed as soon as possible as to avoid this " incident " -
    This is just our opinion / conspericy theory and we dont want a response - food for taught !!!!!
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

The old Planners double act is really gettin boring. Anyway you are assuming alot with your hypothetical scenario. I think you'll find that other clubs haven't thrown in the towel yet unlike as it would seem your lot have Hugh.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    The old Planners double act is really gettin boring. Anyway you are assuming alot with your hypothetical scenario. I think you'll find that other clubs haven't thrown in the towel yet unlike as it would seem your lot have Hugh.
    Here here first....Any truth in the rumour that your brother has officially announced his retirement from football?

Who kieran ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by LazyLegs View Post
    Here here first....Any truth in the rumour that your brother has officially announced his retirement from football?
    Just watching Sky Sports News there and it seems they've caught wind of this rumour as well LazyLegs.

Quote Originally Posted by LazyLegs View Post
    As you know he is adopted so I have never really taken any interest in what he does. He is back playing alot of handball , I think he has set his sights on this as a career but when my ould fella is still beating him at 67 years of age I wouldn't have much hope of this lasting
    I'll update this next year.

Weekend Betting

==Premier Division League==
    6/4 Rineanna Rovers A 2 Lifford 6/4
    ----------------------------
    ==Prego Menswear First Division League==
    2/5 Mountshannon Celtic 5/2 Hermitage A 4/1
    6/4 Corofin Harps A 2 Tulla United A 6/4
    7/10 Sporting Ennistymon 5/2 Moher Celtic A 7/2
    6/4 Avenue United B 2 Kildysart Celtic 6/4
    1/1 Kilrush Rangers 5/2 Turnpike Rovers 5/2
    --------------------------------
    ==Sel Print Second Division League==
    7/10 Newmarket Celtic B 5/2 Kilkishen Celtic 7/2
    1/2 Rhine Rovers 12/5 Bunratty B 3/1
    1/3 Bridge United B 11/4 Manus Celtic A 5/1
    3/1 Shannon Olympic B 12/5 Connolly Celtic 1/2
    -----------------------------------
    ==Suttons Lighting Third Division League==
    6/4 Ruan United 2 Cooraclare Celtic 6/4
    5/1 Corofin Harps B 11/4 Manus Celtic B 1/3
    1/3 Hermitage B 11/4 Tulla United B 5/1
    1/1 Bridge Celtic B 5/2 St.Pats 5/2
    6/4 Moher Celtic B 2 Rineanna Rovers B 6/4
    lets bet sports/newmarket-on-fergus
    minimum doubles/max bet €50

Foot.ie! World Cup 2010 Forecast Competition

Hi All,

Bridge United are running a World Cup 2010 Forecast Competition.
    Entry fee: €10
    Winner takes all: €1000

Full details on entry form - http://www.bridgeunited.net/page38.htm
    Entries can be emailed to mail@bridgeunited.net or given to any club member.

Good luck.

Vidic Surely this is a mistake

Quote Originally Posted by out red View Post
    I presume it's right, I copied the odds off oldbean's post on the CDSL guestbook. Good price alright but it won't be easy for them. Mountshannon top of the table and Tage in second. A must win game if Tage want the title but I reckon it has draw written all over it

tage

Quote Originally Posted by out red View Post
    great price its a must win game for us we will be hoping for noting less than a win and i'm going to stick my neck out and say we'll get one 4/1 get on it

Page 29 of 55 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast