Page 18 of 55 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Lads can ye leave out the rubbish debate since most of ye seem unable to follow a logical discussion or from what I have seen this morning , read someone's post and understand it before jumping on the "reply to quote " button. It doesn't make for enjoyable reading when every second post is a post explaining your previous post.
    Oh so you understood stanleys earlier post so did you trigger? we're not mind readers like

Quote Originally Posted by Play_On View Post
    Oh so you understood stanleys earlier post so did you trigger? we're not mind readers like
    No I didn't get the reference but I did understand his post and his subsequent point of view and that others here were taking him out of context , because of their inablity to have a discussion to a conclusion.

Do you get that LIKE
    I'll update this next year.

Lads , can we try and keep the thread open , there is a long way to go in the season yet.

Agree First.Back to football please.

The Q/F draw is on tonight for the Oscar Traynor cup. Plenty of good teams left. It will be interesting to see who Clare get.

Quote Originally Posted by Avenue1990 View Post
    Agree First.Back to football please.

The Q/F draw is on tonight for the Oscar Traynor cup. Plenty of good teams left. It will be interesting to see who Clare get.
    By all accounts they have been training hard. Hs anyone been included / excluded from the squad?

jeez ,a lot of lads on the rags last few days, chiiillll let ye

away to roscommon or sligo for clare. tough one but still gi ves em a great chance for semi's

Rineanna 2 - 0 Bridge Celtic

2 - 0. ok game in very cold conditions
    Take it easy ! (and if ur getting it easy Take it Again)

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    The old they were missing a few players when they lost.. That excuse never gets boring...

Olympic will win that game mark my words. Up for it big time.

whoops... but was a brave call by you to predict a home win .... were you at match this morning

" football is a simple game "

Exclamation Lifford lose to avenue

Avenue won this one 5-0. Didn't see that coming
    Take it easy ! (and if ur getting it easy Take it Again)

Quote Originally Posted by Carotheplayer View Post
    Avenue won this one 5-0. Didn't see that coming
    why not after all it was top of table against bottom team

" football is a simple game "

anyone got a full list of results?

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    why not after all it was top of table against bottom team
    avenue have only one more handy game left (olympic)away,then they have played the bottom three twice each,does our man doing the fixtures think that other clubs dont notice this.looks like they will have to step up a gear next week they are playing a mid table team.can somebody from the clare leaugue please highlight this at the next meeting and maybe ask the question (why)

Foot.ie!

I think you'll find they have already played Olympic away won 5 nil
    well spotted special1

First off i d just like to say that its sad to see some of my old team mates tackles on myself and the rest of our lads, it was more like assault, they should have stuck to playing football which suits them better. good win for us yesterday, but have four injuries from it so takes a bit of gloss off the win. niall white shouldnt be allowed onto a football pitch, very dirty and dangerous player. anyway heres a report for the game. first half we dominated and could have had a couple of more goals to add to the 2 we got! second half they came back into it but then totally lost their dicipline and we scored 3 more. I was told by lifford player last night that mick kennedy stepped down after huge bust up wit players in the dressing room after the game.

I think I have stated before that Mick's behaviour can be over the top sometimes. He seems to lose the run of himself.

I hear Stevie Hickey has signed for Limerick 37. Big loss to rock Rovers.

Kennedy steppin onto the field of play durin the game to blatently elbow/shoulder Gary Flynn while he was runnin down the wing is an absolute disgrace, im sure a lot of people will be glad to see the back of him. who does he think he is anyway. I still think lifford will stay up though, there is two worse teams than them for sure. No surprise Niall White got sent off either, he seems to think he's an untouchable hardman on the pitch. the club are better off without him anyway, he swans in for games now and again while there's no gaa on thinkin he's the man. I could be wrong on this but I think yesterday was only his 2nd game for lifford this season and his other game was against rock rovers - he was sent off in both

any predictions\odds for the weekend?

Mastermind I'm delighted he stepped down he is no good for Clare league. Was talking to a lad earlier who said Russell put him in his place. Good win for ye won't be caught now I'd say. Aldo the 3 teams behind ye won too
    I am delighted hes gone aswell nobody deserves to be abused like that.just heard that russ, gary flynn and mikey mahoney all going for scans today on the injuries picked up yesterday. ya newmarket,rock, bridge utd and rineanna had great wins yesterday. all are going really strong and if we have any slip ups i m sure these teams will capitalise. tough games at the weekend though. nwmkt/bridge draw,rineanna and avenue for 3pts i think.
    Last edited by mastermind1; 25/01/2010 at 12:16 PM.

Angry

The Avenue boys never opened their mouths or put the boot in or pulled any questionable tackles yesterday and of course their sideline was impeccable???? Nor was the referree completely in Avenues pocket- not that they needed that help - they would have come out on top anyway I think yesterday. One side of the story as always. But Davy you are obviously learning something over there, i never heard you string that many words together in all your time with Lifford. And by the way the colour of the Avenue jersey suits you!!

Quote Originally Posted by AWOL View Post
    The Avenue boys never opened their mouths or put the boot in or pulled any questionable tackles yesterday and of course their sideline was impeccable???? Nor was the referree completely in Avenues pocket- not that they needed that help - they would have come out on top anyway I think yesterday. One side of the story as always. But Davy you are obviously learning something over there, i never heard you string that many words together in all your time with Lifford. And by the way the colour of the Avenue jersey suits you!!

How many Avenue lads got sent off - 0, enough said.

If anything you should be coming on here aplogising for MK actions, his a disgrace and Lifford will be a better club without him IMO

Page 18 of 55 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast