Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Tickets on sale now at the Showgrounds

Angry

As always with Rovers, flash the money and rules go out the window.

Very poorly organised I have to say, some people got 7/8 tickets tonight, so much for a limit.
    nothing new tere then sligoman!

But all these questions were put to him yesterday!Right put it like this we get 2000 genuine suporters every game!And lets just say 1000 of them are made up of season ticket holder,s members of the 400 club and johnny chadda trust!So all the sunshine supporters can walk up tere tonight and tomorrow morning and pick up as many tickets as they want!would it not have made more sense to look after the season ticket holder members of the 400 club and johnny chadda trust only like was stated!And the rest be sold tomorrow inside the ground which would mean all these sunshiners would have to go to the game with Drogheda tomorrow evening .Which would mean extra revenue.That the club could do with.I just cant understand tere way of thinking at all!

What price are the tickets ?

prehaps their just trying to get the allocation sold quick so the FAI will give us more or any unsold fingal tickets

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    not very happy that me and my season ticket could only get an uncovered seat ticket tonight. i'll probably be getting soaked behind the goal at my 48th game of the season and there'll be some culchies sitting in the stand at their 2nd game of the season
    Plenty of townies that were not in the Showgrounds this season will up there as well buck. Anyway i thought you were from Strandhill?

Friend of mine picked one up for me as i could not make it tonight, other than that i would be in there with you. Only good thing is that you will be in there with just Rovers fans.

Quote Originally Posted by mint sauce View Post
    prehaps their just trying to get the allocation sold quick so the FAI will give us more or any unsold fingal tickets
    I understand that Mint sauce!But dont say one thing and do the total opposite!As far as im concerned we still wont have enough tickets and genuine supporters like me and you will be left with out tickets!

And what happens if the FAI refuse to put more seats in?? there's no guarantee that they will

Quote Originally Posted by Well Red View Post
    What price are the tickets ?
    €25 Covered
    €20 Uncovered
    €10 for children

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    I understand that Mint sauce!But dont say one thing and do the total opposite!As far as im concerned we still wont have enough tickets and genuine supporters like me and you will be left with out tickets!
    To be Fair Kevin L wasn't there tonight so couldn't enforce what he said as he wasn't there.
    If it is the case that sunshiners get in at the expense of supporters who have been there all season it would be shame, but tbh theres 2,500 sunshiner tickets to go on sale so they aren't going to sell out in one night.

im sorry, but the club have been disgraceful tonight. around 3,000 tickets sold. are you telling us theres 1,500 season ticket holders? id say not a lot more than 500. i know someone who got 7 tickets. wtf is the story there?
    im lucky i had one booked with the forza lads but for people like red 4 eva to not get into the stand is a f**cking disgrace. people like this have been at every game home and away this season, including albania. yet the idiots selling tickets there tonight refused to check season tickets and refused to restrict it to 2 per person. how mnay sunshiners, first timers have got tickets for the stand tonight ahead of season ticket holders and die hard supporters?

i know everyone who reads this within the club know who i am, i couldnt care less, its an absolute disgrace from whoever was selling the tickets/whoever gave them the OK to do what happened tonight

its not right, i agree with ya, tbh, i dont think there was ever going to be enough to please the season ticket holders, the 400 club members etc, the sunshiners and the bar stolers. you just have to look at the numbers who went to the semi final plus the interest that the final is now bringing

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    And what happens if the FAI refuse to put more seats in?? there's no guarantee that they will
    there is always that possibility, theres only so much space available

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    To be Fair Kevin L wasn't there tonight so couldn't enforce what he said as he wasn't there.
    If it is the case that sunshiners get in at the expense of supporters who have been there all season it would be shame, but tbh theres 2,500 sunshiner tickets to go on sale so they aren't going to sell out in one night.
    is there 2,500 on sale tommorrow night or is it what ever is left, whats the numbers for the season tickets holders, 400, jonny chadda fund, etc, combined with the x2 entitlement
    Last edited by mint sauce; 05/11/2009 at 9:54 PM.

is there 2,500 on sale tommorrow night or is it what ever is left, whats the numbers for the season tickets holders, 400, jonny chadda fund, etc, combined with the x2 entitlement
    Who knows now how they are going to be sold. I'd imagine the remainder will be sold at the game, but seeing as season ticket holders had a chance to to get there tickets tomorrow then what's stopping more people landing up and getting tickets without being season ticket holders and the remainder of tickets being a lot smaller than that at the game tomorrow.

Its just a simple case of the club again being unprofessional.

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    It has to be a committee decision to decide how the tickets are allocated its not up to Kevin L. so who ever was selling the tickets should have knowing this.Im ****ing ripping to say the least

Your right though. I came up from college early to make sure of my ticket and was waiting with family members to wait while they got theirs. Couldn't believe it when they were allowing anyone buy a ticket. Knew the second I got there they were because the line was massive so people were obviously getting as many as they could afford and telling friends and others to come down to get theirs. If there ends up being a lack of tickets and no extra seating there'll be war over this.

The club did them selfs no favour tonight thats for sure!

had my ticket booked to get tomorrow but have to say i wasnt there tonight but this doesnt surprise me

the whole thing had shambles written all over it when i was talking to a friend of mine who said they were entitled to 6 tickets as they had a season ticket, were a shareholder and in the 400 club. now i know this person is very decent and would not take advantage of such a flawed system but im sure others werent.

the two ticket per person scenario might not have been easy to uphold but anyone who bought a ticket should have had to produce a season ticket. its common sense. feel very sorry for red metal who i know as a hardcore fan and to any other proper fans who feel aggrieved.

but as i said this is rovers were on about and as a group nothing surprises me with them. that being said i dont think one person should be getting the brunt of the blame here.

Fare play to Geoffrey and kevin without them id have been witout anything

A total disgrace. Whoever was in charge tonight ought to be ashamed. What chance of getting a ticket before the game on friday night? Will they be sold off all day friday to anyone who has the cash or will the club belatedly enforce their own regulations. At this stage would you believe any statement the club make on sale of tickets? Personally it'd be a big no for me on that one.

A fooking shambles!!!! Is stand def sold out?

My Dad, season ticket holder, is heading in 2mor afternoon assuming that tickets are not on general sale until tomorrow evening, and expecting to get the 2 stand tickets he is entitled to. Is he wasting his time? If so its a disgrace that a season ticket holder in his sixties will have to make do with uncovered temporary seating while a shower of sunshiners take up the stand!

I'll have to take my chances with tickets when I arrive down from Dublin at 7 or so!!!

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    Fare play to Geoffrey and kevin without them id have been witout anything
    Yeah fair play to the two lads, without them id have no ticket myself.
    I had plans this evening so i said i'd go up tomorrow to get my 2 tickets i was entitled to, Being a season ticket holder and 400 club member.
    So if I didnt have a ticket booked through the Trust, I'd have no ticket.

Very shortsighted, and biting the hand that feeds you are two phrases that spring to mind

Even do I got my tickets(Well my mother did),The way the whole thing was handle is wrong.I only found out at 8:45pm thanks to facebook.Got my tickets at 9pm. Tomorrow night at the match was where they should have been sold.There was no check done for season tickets etc tonight.So the sunshiners dont even have to attend the game tomorrow night.as red metal said the genuine supporters may miss out or at least be worried bout missing out.The question was asked of club officials who said they were not for sale to the public till friday.Again the club has F**kup and left the real supporter sitting on the bench.

On another noted why was tallaght the best option for a final if it is only covered on one side and no fan zones on either end! Surely Tolka or even athlones ground would be more fan friendly.
    Till d End!

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast