Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest 30/10

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    Hope youse come up, actually..... hard luck tonight: sounds like some game.
    We didn't deserve the league, we absolutely threw it away, didn't win a single home game in the last series of games. Says it all. Don't rate our chances against Fingal either but maybe.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Congratulations to UCD on winning the league. Like I said they were the best team I saw us play by a mile. Fully deserve to win the league and considering the budget they're on its a great achievement.
    I cant see us going up now. It had to be automatic I think or it wasn't going to happen at all.
    Well done to Bohs on back to back titles and hard luck to Bray on relegation.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Congrats to UCD and Bohs, they've both been outstanding all season.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

47 Posts
    What a great time to hold onto a lead
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Congrats to UCD and Bohs, they've both been outstanding all season.
    I fully agree with that,best 2 teams in their divisions this year.

Congratulations to Bohs. No side deserves it when losing so many leads at home, but that really was the most smash and grab of the lot.

Pats or Sligo...Pats or Sligo..should field a reserve side next week, I think. In fact another 5-0 might be in order.
    Last edited by dfx-; 30/10/2009 at 11:16 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Congratulations to Bohs. No side deserves it when losing so many leads at home, but that really was the most smash and grab of the lot.

Pats or Sligo...Pats or Sligo..should field a reserve side next week, I think. In fact another 5-0 might be in order.
    Wouldn't blame O'Neill if he did.
    Although we may never have got a point from the game anyways I believe it wasn't right to put out the team we did. From our own point of view as well as yours.
    Just my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    Wouldn't blame O'Neill if he did.
    Although we may never have got a point from the game anyways I believe it wasn't right to put out the team we did. From our own point of view as well as yours.
    Just my opinion.
    Doesn't matter. Wickla had to beat Galway even if you put out the under 12s.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    Doesn't matter. Wickla had to beat Galway even if you put out the under 12s.
    More from our own point of view. No excuse for us not putting out a competitive side in my view.
    Glad Bohs won the league though. Play some lovely stuff at times and showed their class in the last few games when it mattered.

My god that game in Tolka tonight nearly gave me a heart attack! Unbelievable stuff, definitely the most exciting game of football I've ever been at! What a result!

Best day for a pats fan in a long, long while

Win, and for the first time this season, win after going a goal down

Shels score 4, but still lose and are stopped gaining automatic promotion

Oh and it looks very much like Rovers won't win the league in Inchicore (while we get relegated)

Its pretty sad that this is the best footnalling day for me in months...
    Last edited by Dodge; 31/10/2009 at 12:29 AM.

Congrats UCD. The league never lies. At the start of the season ourselves and shels where arguing over who had the biggest M*CKY. Well now we know, it was UCD. All the best for next season. Hope yous do yourselves justice.

Bring on the playoffs. How big will that be

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Congrats UCD. The league never lies. At the start of the season ourselves and shels where arguing over who had the biggest M*CKY. Well now we know, it was UCD. All the best for next season. Hope yous do yourselves justice.

It'll be huge. For us that is. Unless you want to invite some Sligo fans on a date before the cup final?

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    It'll be huge. For us that is. Unless you want to invite some Sligo fans on a date before the cup final?
    Is that the cup final that we made it to? The one in Tallaght? The one against Sligo? The final that is on the 22nd of November? The one that kicks off at 3pm? The first in our history? The one shels didnt make it to? Have nt really being thinking about it

To be honest. Sligo who? (no offense) The game against Shels is the biggest game of the season. Who cares about seating allocation in the final, now that we know its Shels against Sporting Fingal in the playoffs, this is the game im looking forward to most. BRING IT ON
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 31/10/2009 at 1:13 AM.

Congratulations Bohs

Hard luck Bray

Some footage from tonight at Derry but it's all about Pizza Hutton, no game coverage sorry

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9iv6Hzm6O0

Thanks lads for the kind words.

We have just finished up in the Montrose and we feel great !!!

Thanks again - we really enjoyed the season (natch) but really appreciate the kind things you have said about our side - hopefully we carried ourselves on and off the pitch with appropriate decorum
    DB Cooper is alive !

Congrats UCD. The league never lies. At the start of the season ourselves and shels where arguing over who had the biggest M*CKY. Well now we know, it was UCD
    Have to disagree with you there, Shels and Fingal have bigger d!cks, but UCD have used theirs better this season. It's not what you've got, but how you use it, that counts

Although in the Premier, it seems to be very much the lads with the big ones who are at the top.. even if they've got dodgy penis implants.

Thanks to all of those offering sympathies to Bray, hopefully we'll be back and better than ever

Congratulations to UCD and Bohemians. I used to have a slight dislike of UCD, but after seeing so many clubs eff up financially I have plenty of respect and admiration for the ship they run. Good luck in the premier next year!
    Last edited by Stevo Da Gull; 31/10/2009 at 1:54 AM.

Brilliant night, consummate performance from us and increasingly bizarre goal updates from Tolka. At 4-2, I was starting to think that there some conspiracy going to send us bull**** updates!

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Argh. I'm on the edge of my seat here. Come on Longford!
    I don't know if it was better or worse getting those updates behind the stand in Athlone!

Quote Originally Posted by eelmonster View Post
    Or the streets of Fair City ... again. Well done the Jesuits.
    Hmm, tempted to make a trip over to RTE after next weekend's game.

31 Posts
    Well Done to UCD and Bohs on their achievments this season....

185 Posts
    I think the stone roses said it best, when they said...

Kiss me where the sun don't shine
    The past was yours
    But the future's mine
    You're all out of time

Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast