Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Cup Final Tickets? Ocean 9.30 Fran Gavin

Cup Final Tickets? Ocean 9.30 Fran Gavin

Anybody else hear we are only getting 3,000 and we have been told that if Fingal don't sell their full allocation we can have their left overs. Also the FAI won't sell the tickets via the clubs you have to buy them off Ticketmaster. Takes the shine off the final to say the least, we will have had more support at the semi final probably than the final, FAI are a shambles if this turns out to be true as the club may get a bit of a backlash around the town even though it's not their fault.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    Anybody else hear we are only getting 3,000 and we have been told that if Fingal don't sell their full allocation we can have their left overs. Also the FAI won't sell the tickets via the clubs you have to buy them off Ticketmaster. Takes the shine off the final to say the least, we will have had more support at the semi final probably than the final, FAI are a shambles if this turns out to be true as the club may get a bit of a backlash around the town even though it's not their fault.
    If this is the case its an absolute joke.
    3,000 tickets, how are they going to be divided up fairly.
    There will be mayhem and a lot of disapointed fans or potential fans.

If this is the case it just goes to show how serious the FAI take domestic football and more importantly Sligo Rovers FC.

Thats f*cking ridiculous if true. The maximum capacity at the moment in Tallaght is about 6000, We could easily fill that ground ourselves, i'm sure we'd get 6000 people that would travel from Sligo, plus the Dublin based supporters. Surely it would be a much better idea to put them on sale at Drogs game and put the rest on ticketmaster for the Johnny come lates ?

I'm sure the people of Sligo will understand its not the club's fault, its just yet another mistake made by the FAI.
    Last edited by sligofan4ever; 28/10/2009 at 11:30 PM.
    Coleman for Ireland

Feck it. Just let the club buy all the tickets on Ticketmaster, then re-sell them in the usual stores round the town.

Sorted.

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    Feck it. Just let the club buy all the tickets on Ticketmaster, then re-sell them in the usual stores round the town.

Sorted.
    Boo_Boy: Salesman/Ticketperson genius in the making.
    Coleman for Ireland

They have done it before, i mean an allocation of 3,000 is a joke when both the local papers reported the crowd on Friday was 5,100. As 1928 said potential new fans lost, i was chatting to a lad brought his kids to the game last friday and the young lads now run around the house chatting Rovers and mad to see there next game, which is what it's about at the end of the day get people in to watch the games. I'm sure they will be asking what the point is when you can't get near the big games, and you can bet a lot good loyal fans p'd off over this. A 6,000 capacity stadium is a total joke for a cup final, if Pats or Shels were in the final v Fingal they would have the extra seating in place even though we are a better supported club than these. Joke if this rumor turns out to be true.
    Last edited by Rovers Maniac; 28/10/2009 at 11:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    Your information is wrong and lets kill this story now, Rovers are getting in excess of 4000 tickets and from information that i have received are being treated very well by the FAI regarding tickets and loction where Sligo fans will be seated.

Anyway if they have to be bought from Ticketmaster how would they be able to tell between Rovers and SF supporters. If they go by address then it will be so easy to get around it.

We're getting 2,500 tickets according to Ocean FM.

Look as if this is the case. But SURELY the FAI have the cop on now to install temporary seating behind both goals now. Plus they'll grease themselves up with a bit more cash.

Just heard that from one of my neighbour's, absolute joke Tallaght could easily sell out with Rovers supporters alone, we got 10000 up to the final in '94, now suddenly we're only allowed to bring 2,500 ? there are going to be so many Rovers fans p!ssed off about this, I wouldn't be surprised to see FAI receive plenty of complaints from Rovers fan, but as usual, they'll put all complaints in the junk/spam folder . How are the rest of the ticket's being divided does anyone know ? So many supporters being left without a ticket who genuinely are interested in Rovers and aren't just event junkies or sunshiners, I hope our regulars get the tickets and aren't being denied a chance to be at this final by sunshiners.
    Coleman for Ireland

They will have fcuking bucket seats for the play off game in Croke Park though.

fai have confirmed no temporary seating for the final......... such sh1t if we were derry or cork or one of the dublin clubs they would have the seating arranged but because we are from the west they couldnt give a fook. i can see tickets being like gold dust yet. another shambles involving the fai !!!! should we expect anything less

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    fai have confirmed no temporary seating for the final......... such sh1t if we were derry or cork or one of the dublin clubs they would have the seating arranged but because we are from the west they couldnt give a fook. i can see tickets being like gold dust yet. another shambles involving the fai !!!! should we expect anything less
    Where is this confirmed?

FAI= Failures, Adlams, Idiots.

Quote Originally Posted by Well Red View Post
    Your information is wrong and lets kill this story now, Rovers are getting in excess of 4000 tickets and from information that i have received are being treated very well by the FAI regarding tickets and loction where Sligo fans will be seated.
    Who advised that? Someone at the club?

If so did they say why the information you got hasn't being posted on the Rovers website to try and update the supporters and reduce fears many fans have of not getting tickets ?

page 75 of the star. says talks between the fai and both finalists have prompted the fai not to erect temp seating behind the goals. the fai has also confirmed kick off time as 3.00pm

Quote Originally Posted by Redie View Post
    Anyway if they have to be bought from Ticketmaster how would they be able to tell between Rovers and SF supporters. If they go by address then it will be so easy to get around it.
    However, there are probably more Sligo fans than Sporting fans living in Fingal!
    Níl aon tinteán mar do thinteán féin.

I hear the FAI's line of excuses are it would cost too much money, they don't have enough time to get it organised and they don't think they would fill it. Seems like they are giving a wide range of excuses. They are a total joke and the Delaney fella is a joke.

just shows we are considered nobodies by the fai. obviously filling our ground for semi and getting to europe not to mention 2 fai cups in the last decade count for nothing. i fear there will be a huge scramble for tickets now. any word on when they go on sale

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    just shows we are considered nobodies by the fai. obviously filling our ground for semi and getting to europe not to mention 2 fai cups in the last decade count for nothing. i fear there will be a huge scramble for tickets now. any word on when they go on sale
    '94 we won the treble
    '95/96 (I think) we were in European action earning points against Heerenveen and Nantes
    '98 we won the league Cup
    '05 we got promoted to the premier division with a decent side
    '06 we made the semi's
    '08 we finished in the top 4
    09 we've made the final with a great support in the semi's,semi final in League Cup and European Cup action.

In the last 15 years we've acheied alot when you think about it.
    Last edited by sligofan4ever; 29/10/2009 at 11:54 AM.
    Coleman for Ireland

Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast