Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast

Thread: Cup Final Tickets? Ocean 9.30 Fran Gavin

Unless I'm mistaken, it shouldn't be too hard to organise tickets for singing section. All it takes is keep a certain section (for example Section O-the best section seats 1-200) of tickets apart from the rest that are for sale and anyone that wants to stand/sing can ask for a singing section ticket. Not everyone that might want to sing will be able to make it to the Showgrounds tomorrow night and therefore could end up away from the main singing area.

Kevin L, can this be done for the singing crowd?
    im sure that cant be too hard to do

In the heights of elation since 7.18pm 14/11/10
    does anyone know if a childrens ticket will count as one of your two tickets for season ticket holders?

Quote Originally Posted by Redkenrover View Post
    does anyone know if a childrens ticket will count as one of your two tickets for season ticket holders?
    why wouldnt it?

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    why wouldnt it?
    Because its a childs ticket. I dont want to travel to showgrounds tomorrow night if i cant get it. I'll wait until match on Friday. If I go both evenings its a 280 mile round trip for me.

Sligo Red - first bum, first seat basis it is

Redkenrover - as Chairman of the South Mayo Branch of the Sligo Rovers Supportors Club, you are actually entitled to 2 tickets plus 1 kid - nice perk!!
    All affiliation fees must be up to date.

Singing Section

No Problem getting this sorted for the uncovered seats - I'll have a better idea tomorrow evening in relation to the stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Kevin L View Post
    Singing Section

No Problem getting this sorted for the uncovered seats - I'll have a better idea tomorrow evening in relation to the stand.
    Bad decision putting it in the uncovered section. There will be better athmosphere if you put it in stand with the roof.

The Forza lads are the people that follow the club in all kinds of weather around the country all season and you want to reward them by putting them behind the goals in uncovered seats, just to keep some sunshiners a*se dry!!
    Last edited by Jeebus; 04/11/2009 at 10:39 PM.

I still think there is too much panic over the tickets still reckon there will be plentyIm sure there is a plan that all allocated ticklets are sold there will be temporary seating put in.Fai just need to know that all tickets are gone before going to the expense of putting in seating. If Im not mistaken the 94 final had same delimma before been swiched to Lansdowne
    Till d End!

All affiliation fees must be up to date.[/QUOTE]

At a special sitting of our committee myself and all the other members of the SMSRSC voted to spend the affiliation fees on beverages the day of the final, the result was a unanimous 2-0 victory for the motion.
    We have booked a local phonebox for our next AGM. Would there be a grant available from the MC towards the rental costs?

Jeebus,

Our stand holds 3,000. A portion of this is taken by the FAI.
    Our stand is broken into sections. Each section has so many kids places and the rest for adults. A figure of 200 was mentioned for the signing section which is impossible to do because of the kids tickets. We are working with the various groups to come up with a compromise but it is very hard unless we know exact numbers.
    If you have any suggestions, throw them out and we will look at them.

Grant??
    Members??
    If there was any more than 2 of ye, the Club would have to employ a secretary just for your branch alone!
    I see the Coolaney Ladies Branch of the Sligo Rovers Supporters Club are holding a Cheerleading exhibition on Friday night at the Drogheda game-ye slipped up there lads-no problem getting grants for that!!
    Last edited by Kevin L; 04/11/2009 at 10:56 PM.

Lets say a section has 300 seats. 50 of these seats are for kids. Lets assume these kids bring adults with them, in some cases 2 adults and in other cases 3 adults. That's why it is impossible to guarantee 200 seats in the stand together. We are working on it.

Jeebus,

Our stand holds 3,000. A portion of this is taken by the FAI.
    Our stand is broken into sections. Each section has so many kids places and the rest for adults. A figure of 200 was mentioned for the signing section which is impossible to do because of the kids tickets. We are working with the various groups to come up with a compromise but it is very hard unless we know exact numbers.
    If you have any suggestions, throw them out and we will look at them.
    Why cant the end block (or 2) of the stand not be kept as a singing section? We got a block for the first game in Tallaght back in March when we got 150 tickets. Why not do that again?

If you take 2 blocks, that would be substantial room for all those that want to sing. Anyone thats in these blocks that dont want to sing can sit down the front/ to the outside of the 2nd block.

Jeebus, the difference is this time we have to have so many kids in each block and these kids will have adults with them thus reducing the amount of available seats in each block.
    What we could do is maybe hold auditions before the Drogehda game for singers and the best 30 singers could be put together in the one area-that shouldn't be a problem but at the minute 200 is not looking possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Why cant the end block (or 2) of the stand not be kept as a singing section? We got a block for the first game in Tallaght back in March when we got 150 tickets. Why not do that again?

If you take 2 blocks, that would be substantial room for all those that want to sing. Anyone thats in these blocks that dont want to sing can sit down the front/ to the outside of the 2nd block.
    Good idea Jeebus.
    Would that be possible Kevin.
    This way everyone is happy, no one is blocking anyone else, and an atmosphere can still be created.
    As jeebus mentioned, our game at Tallaght earlier in the season this was how it worked out. All the people who wanted to sing etc stood in the back section of the stand with everyone else to the front. Worked well and everyone was happy bar the result.
    Ive even attached a pic for you
    Hope this doesnt come accross as cheeky. I understand it is probably a nightmare to keep everyon happy

Last edited by srfc1928; 04/11/2009 at 11:21 PM.

Did ye're singing clear the place!

Jeebus, the difference is this time we have to have so many kids in each block and these kids will have adults with them thus reducing the amount of available seats in each block.
    What we could do is maybe hold auditions before the Drogehda game for singers and the best 30 singers could be put together in the one area-that shouldn't be a problem but at the minute 200 is not looking possible.
    Will there be any football played on Friday night, I mean with all this singing and cheerleaders I dont think I'll be able for it all

Feck it - I forgot about the Cheerleaders, they will be entitled to tickets each as well!!
    It looks like you will all have to mime - no singing!!

151 Posts
    As always, Kevin, happy to be of assistance. Oe of the cheerleaders can sit on my knee.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A.Dolan View Post
    I get it, because they are probably attractive and your a hetrosexual male, good one, your good with the jokes
    Ah, f uck it, are these cheerleaders women?

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast