does anyone know if a childrens ticket will count as one of your two tickets for season ticket holders?
Sligo Red - first bum, first seat basis it is
Redkenrover - as Chairman of the South Mayo Branch of the Sligo Rovers Supportors Club, you are actually entitled to 2 tickets plus 1 kid - nice perk!!
All affiliation fees must be up to date.
Singing Section
No Problem getting this sorted for the uncovered seats - I'll have a better idea tomorrow evening in relation to the stand.
Bad decision putting it in the uncovered section. There will be better athmosphere if you put it in stand with the roof.
The Forza lads are the people that follow the club in all kinds of weather around the country all season and you want to reward them by putting them behind the goals in uncovered seats, just to keep some sunshiners a*se dry!!
Last edited by Jeebus; 04/11/2009 at 10:39 PM.
I still think there is too much panic over the tickets still reckon there will be plentyIm sure there is a plan that all allocated ticklets are sold there will be temporary seating put in.Fai just need to know that all tickets are gone before going to the expense of putting in seating. If Im not mistaken the 94 final had same delimma before been swiched to Lansdowne
Till d End!
All affiliation fees must be up to date.[/QUOTE]
At a special sitting of our committee myself and all the other members of the SMSRSC voted to spend the affiliation fees on beverages the day of the final, the result was a unanimous 2-0 victory for the motion.![]()
We have booked a local phonebox for our next AGM. Would there be a grant available from the MC towards the rental costs?![]()
Jeebus,
Our stand holds 3,000. A portion of this is taken by the FAI.
Our stand is broken into sections. Each section has so many kids places and the rest for adults. A figure of 200 was mentioned for the signing section which is impossible to do because of the kids tickets. We are working with the various groups to come up with a compromise but it is very hard unless we know exact numbers.
If you have any suggestions, throw them out and we will look at them.
Grant??
Members??
If there was any more than 2 of ye, the Club would have to employ a secretary just for your branch alone!
I see the Coolaney Ladies Branch of the Sligo Rovers Supporters Club are holding a Cheerleading exhibition on Friday night at the Drogheda game-ye slipped up there lads-no problem getting grants for that!!
Last edited by Kevin L; 04/11/2009 at 10:56 PM.
Lets say a section has 300 seats. 50 of these seats are for kids. Lets assume these kids bring adults with them, in some cases 2 adults and in other cases 3 adults. That's why it is impossible to guarantee 200 seats in the stand together. We are working on it.
Why cant the end block (or 2) of the stand not be kept as a singing section? We got a block for the first game in Tallaght back in March when we got 150 tickets. Why not do that again?
If you take 2 blocks, that would be substantial room for all those that want to sing. Anyone thats in these blocks that dont want to sing can sit down the front/ to the outside of the 2nd block.
Jeebus, the difference is this time we have to have so many kids in each block and these kids will have adults with them thus reducing the amount of available seats in each block.
What we could do is maybe hold auditions before the Drogehda game for singers and the best 30 singers could be put together in the one area-that shouldn't be a problem but at the minute 200 is not looking possible.
Good idea Jeebus.
Would that be possible Kevin.
This way everyone is happy, no one is blocking anyone else, and an atmosphere can still be created.
As jeebus mentioned, our game at Tallaght earlier in the season this was how it worked out. All the people who wanted to sing etc stood in the back section of the stand with everyone else to the front. Worked well and everyone was happy bar the result.
Ive even attached a pic for you
Hope this doesnt come accross as cheeky. I understand it is probably a nightmare to keep everyon happy
Last edited by srfc1928; 04/11/2009 at 11:21 PM.
Did ye're singing clear the place!![]()
Feck it - I forgot about the Cheerleaders, they will be entitled to tickets each as well!!
It looks like you will all have to mime - no singing!!
As always, Kevin, happy to be of assistance. Oe of the cheerleaders can sit on my knee.