Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Cup Final Tickets? Ocean 9.30 Fran Gavin

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    No, i understood the point that you want sligo to get more tickets for those who have never seen sligo play before but want a day out at the final and give less tickets to those of other clubs who follow the league week in week out and attend the final every year. Concentrate on getting tickets to your season ticket holders and reqular fans first before crying for tickets for the one off specialists.
    Irony

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Anyone else notice The Lep is the only Fingal fan in this thread ? its spanned over 5 pages so far. Lampers is the only other Fingal fan here it seems. This actually backs the possible fact there are only two Sporting Fingal supporters.
    Foot.ie isnt the mecca for all fingal fans and some prefer to post elswhere and its a silly suggestion then that there are only 2 fingal supporters now aint it

2 fingal fans is 20% of yer total support going from the semi final. now my little lep take the lift back down to the ground floor and feed your pony. watch out for the cars on fire on your way lol

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Ah, lads, can ye not spot a wind up merchant? Just don't reply to him and he'll go back to his lego set.
    pot kettle black

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    2 fingal fans is 20% of yer total support going from the semi final. now my little lep take the lift back down to the ground floor and feed your pony. watch out for the cars on fire on your way lol
    Sligo heads are a mighty touchy when someone disagrees with them
    Are you sure you arent shels in disguise.

622 Posts
    i agree i think they are the only two god help them but lep will reply 'well na na na na in your face were in the cup final, were a comunity club, crowds will grow, sure you have no fans either and did i mention were in the cup final'
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 29/10/2009 at 5:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    i agree i think they are the only two god help them but lep will reply 'well na na na na in your face were in the cup final, were a comunity club, crowds will grow, sure you have no fans either and did i mention were in the cup final'

Would you ever grow up.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    Would you ever grow up.
    i'm only joking mate just made an observation on what lep mostly says in his posts dont mind fingal at all really

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    i'm only joking mate just made an observation on what lep mostly says in his posts dont mind fingal at all really

Thats great

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Something's scream's clueless about this guy.
    It's probably the crest beside his name.

He's just on the wind up, ignore him and he'll go away.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    The final isnt at morton is it?
    No, Its at Tallaght.

[QUOTE=The Lep;1260706]
    Who cares about history, its the future thats important.
    Put it like this, there is no glamour for us either to be playing Sligo in the final. I would have prefered a bigger club.[/QUOTE
    Football is all about history pal. Being a Sporting Fingal fan I can appreciate this concept may be alien to you but its the truth.

Just seen this. We have been busy.

Just like to say.

1) I hope they do put up more seating to accomodate more sligo fans. As its obvious yous will have more than us.

2) Its not our fault that the FAI are doing this.

3) Obviously the tickets should get to the regular supporters of your club. Which is between 1500 to 2000 I believe.

4) If it is 2500 each it just means you will have less sunshiners than us.

5) I doubt very much their will be many free tickets given away from our side. So yous might get some tickets back.

6) Could yous please leave my name out of an argument im not involved with. (to whom it concerns)

All the best boys
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 29/10/2009 at 6:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Just seen this. We have been busy.

Just like to say.

1) I hope they do put up more seating to accomodate more sligo fans. As its obvious yous will have more than us.

2) Its not our fault that the FAI are doing this.

3) Obviously the tickets should get to the regular supporters of your club. Which is between 1500 to 2000 I believe.

4) If it is 2500 each it just means you will have less sunshiners than us.

5) I doubt very much their will be many free tickets given away from our side. So yous might get some tickets back.

6) Could yous please leave my name out of an argument im not involved with. (to whom it concerns)

All the best boys
    Fair play Lamper.
    I hope Fingal can sell their allocation tbh.
    But the fai have to inrease the capacity for the game, no one should be denied the chance to go. i dont care if they go to one game or 40 games a season if we are serious about promoting the game of football this needs to be sorted.
    The fai spend a lot of money on mareting etc. and now they are going to turn away the very people they are trying to attract to games in the first place. It just doesnt make any sense.
    The GAA must be wetting themselves with laughter at this carry on

i'm just thinking did the FAI not see how many people were at the showgrounds last week, now add to that the number who were at the second semi, granted not many, but now this is a final this will bring more people out from both clubs to support them, add to this the neutrals, lovers of the game generally, and the usual allocation of tickets to local communities, schools etc. think theres an arguement for extra seats some where in there, or move the game to the RDS

if this was shams v bohs they would probably have the extra seats in like that

was talking to a very good source a few minutes ago, he said season ticket holders and 400 club members etc will get first preference on tickets

Alan time to get onto MNS as well and get support from George Hamilton and the others who were in the showgrounds last w'end. Then get them to demand an explanation/comment from the FAI. How would they have acted if any of the clubs they have bailed out recently were in the final? They would have maximised seating to boost the gate receipts. Has common sense gone out the window.
    Could you give me the MNS email, lets bring this to national attention.....

i assume it's mns@rte.ie ???

I see someone asking Mr Brannigan to come on and tell about tickets. I think myself that Mr Brannigan might have much more information like what the team will be wearing in the final.. . . . now that could be interesting from what I hear.
    Saying that Mr Brannigan should be good for tickets.

FAI madness

My email effort to the FAI

The report that the FAI is planning to limit attendance at the FAI cup final to 6,000 is surely a mistake. The FAI would never treat real soccer supporters i.e LOI supporters or real die hard supporters like those who follow Sligo Rovers in such manner.I know this has to be some joke or publicity stunt! The FAI is well aware that there were almost 5,000 fans in the showgrounds at the semi and that some 10,000 fans from the west travelled to the last final in 1994 to cheer on the bit of red. One of the best supported clubs relative to population (imagine if 25% of the population of Dublin turned up to a match involving a Dublin club) would never be disadvantaged by the FAI. Its time to ease the panic in Sligo and confirm that extra seating will be provided so that all fans will be accommodated at the showpiece game of the season.

Sportingly yours

Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast