Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Cup Final Tickets? Ocean 9.30 Fran Gavin

151 Posts
    This I what I got in reply from Noel Mooney

Thank you for your email- no decision made until next week so we shall bear this in mind.

Kindest Regards,

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    No, knowing the capacity is 6,000 and previous finals has attracted more and knowing that if you did make the final that your demand for tickets would be great.
    We didn't know then, we know now and are hopefully going to sort this out with the FAI next week.
    There was no reason for us to count our chickens before playing derry,cork, bohs and waterford.

You can be sure that the sligo board will ge giving away free tickets to local td's etc so dont kid yourself.
    Im in a position to comment on your club now

We will sell over 2500 for sure.

Sligo heads needs to calm down and see what happens at that meeting.

Ive e-mailed the fai as well saying that sligo shouldnt get any extra tickets as its not fair for fans of other clubs who like to attend the final as nutrals. Im sure a few bohs and rovers fans will be attending it.
    This is a problem for fans of Sligo Rovers FC who feel genuinely worried that they will not get tickets for the game.
    I'm not going to get into a slagging match with you despite your persistent attempts to wind people up.
    All I will say is that I've waited 14 years for a day like this to come around and the possibility that I may miss out on a ticket makes me sick to my stomach.
    I've e mailed Noel Mooney to that effect.

You can be sure that the sligo board will ge giving away free tickets to local td's etc so dont kid yourself.
    Im in a position to comment on your club now

Ive e-mailed the fai as well saying that sligo shouldnt get any extra tickets as its not fair for fans of other clubs who like to attend the final as nutrals. Im sure a few bohs and rovers fans will be attending it.
    You really are a pathetic cnut. Why give tickets to neutrals when there isn't enough tickets for the fans of the teams partaking in it. Cop on would ya.

If you can't understand where were coming from then you really are clueless.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    Yee might get rid of them by throwing them out of the back of a moving car but you'll not sell them to supporters you don't have. You comment on us wanting tickets for sunshiners, ironic seeing as your club are praying they can attract more than the 100 regulars to come support you in a cup final.

So your requesting that the FAI push supporters of a club that made the final out to make room for a few people that would be just as happy to watch it on TV as a neutral? Mind numbing stuff.
    Do you think that they should allocate all the seats to sligo then? Have a word will you there are plenty of people who go to the final no matter if ther team is playing or not. These go to their own team's game home and away from march to november and are fans of the league but you are saying stuff them so some people who have never been to a league game can can a ticket for the final which may be their one and only game they will see.? Typical selfish attitude of some sligo heads on here.

Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post

Of course he doesn't. The thought of having a large demand for tickets is inconceivable to the leper.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    We didn't know then, we know now and are hopefully going to sort this out with the FAI next week.
    There was no reason for us to count our chickens before playing derry,cork, bohs and waterford.
    Im not talking just about sligo but about any team that had potential to bring a large support to the final.

Do you think that they should allocate all the seats to sligo then? Have a word will you
    How does your mind work? I think, like the rest of the rovers supporters on here, that the FAI should put temporary seating in place. Therefore increasing the number of tickets available so that we can meet the demand for tickets that is already circulating around the club.

To primary school kids, is that problem ?
    Yes, You giving them away to Primary school kids is stopping us from bringing our loyal fans to the final.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    You really are a pathetic cnut. Why give tickets to neutrals when there isn't enough tickets for the fans of the teams partaking in it. Cop on would ya.

Calm down there mrs. There is enough tickets for sligo fans who go week in week out to watch sligo rovers play.

Do you think that they should allocate all the seats to sligo then? Have a word will you there are plenty of people who go to the final no matter if ther team is playing or not. These go to their own team's game home and away from march to november and are fans of the league but you are saying stuff them so some people who have never been to a league game can can a ticket for the final which may be their one and only game they will see.? Typical selfish attitude of some sligo heads on here.
    The point is, Lep, that a bigger venue or more seats are required to accommodate everybody who wants to see the game.
    At no point did any body say:
    A) All the seats should go to Sligo or
    B) Neutrals should be denied a ticket.

Something's scream's clueless about this guy. How are we being selfish when we are only getting 2,500 tickets with the max. capacity being 6000 ? any team would be outraged at having that many tickets allocated to them. Many of our regulars and potential new fans may miss out on what could prove to be a great final, and we want whats best for those who want to attend, especially does who come out to The Showgrounds every game no matter what, some regulars could miss out because of sunshiners who will probably never attend another game all season in 2010 if we dont make another semi final. The town is buzzing already about the final and mad for tickets and it shows just how much cup football means to the people of Sligo. I'd say both Fingal fans are just as excited as a whole town rich in football history thanks to this proud club.
    Last edited by sligofan4ever; 29/10/2009 at 5:03 PM.
    Coleman for Ireland

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RoversInn View Post
    Yes, You giving them away to Primary school kids is stopping us from bringing our loyal fans to the final.
    The final isnt at morton is it?

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    The point is, Lep, that a bigger venue or more seats are required to accommodate everybody who wants to see the game.
    At no point did any body say:
    A) All the seats should go to Sligo or
    B) Neutrals should be denied a ticket.
    Thats whats being posted Dong.

Calm down there mrs. There is enough tickets for sligo fans who go week in week out to watch sligo rovers play.
    You are obviously missing the point on purpose here.

21 Posts
    He has posted enough drivel. Where is the famous moderator?

Anyone else notice The Lep is the only Fingal fan in this thread ? its spanned over 5 pages so far. Lampers is the only other Fingal fan here it seems. This actually backs the possible fact there are only two Sporting Fingal supporters.
    Coleman for Ireland

61 Posts
    No, i understood the point that you want sligo to get more tickets for those who have never seen sligo play before but want a day out at the final and give less tickets to those of other clubs who follow the league week in week out and attend the final every year. Concentrate on getting tickets to your season ticket holders and reqular fans first before crying for tickets for the one off specialists.

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Anyone else notice The Lep is the only Fingal fan in this thread ? its spanned over 5 pages so far. Lampers is the only other Fingal fan here it seems. This actually backs the possible fact there are only two Sporting Fingal supporters.
    Only one and it is Andy Goram.

151 Posts
    Ah, lads, can ye not spot a wind up merchant? Just don't reply to him and he'll go back to his lego set.

Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast