Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohs Away Friday

I see the Rovers ladies have beaten Culfadda 9 nil, now if you want a talented team to go to Dalymount, go no further

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Well Red View Post
    I see the Rovers ladies have beaten Culfadda 9 nil, now if you want a talented team to go to Dalymount, go no further
    I presume you mean Culfadda.

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    doubt we will get anything from this game id say the lads are feeling the tiredness now. a lot of them out sat nite and seen a gang of them in a certain pub at 1pm today. they deserve a good weekend after semi but the job is only half done yet as we got to survive relegation and cup final still to be won yet.
    If I was the manager I would have us going flat out for a point at least, Bohs are very nervous about the BOR. The guys have had since last Friday to chill and for pros tiredness should not be a problem. Great if we could make the Drogheda match into a night of celebration without having to win. Got a good feeling about Friday and lets get there and give the team the kind of support that we gave them in the Showgrounds. The support last Friday was brilliant and our fans should have been man of the match or should I say man/woman of the match.

they've only beaten us once this year in 90 minutes. that was when we had about 10 players missing. and had the likes of paul curry playing. they even stuggled to break us down in that! we shouldnt fear them. it should be them fearing us. the longer it goes at 0-0 they more anxious they'll get. we can beat them!

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Meant to say Glen McCormack
    You Did

Its amusing to read the postings on the Bohs Forum, general opinion is that they will win 2 or 3 nil. Had to laugh when I saw the following quotes.
    1 Hoping they get an official who will not give any stupid decisions against them. This would be a first as far as Rovers are concerned.

2 Although Bohs have lost a few times to Sligo, Bohs were by far the best team. Not the way I saw it.

3 In a one off match Bohs will be too good for Sligo.
    Do I not remember us beating them in the Cup not long ago, even if it too a second go.

4 They dont believe all the crap about Sligo bringing a second string to Dalymount. I hope they are right.

Reading through the posts I guess they are trying to be confident but are s--t scared of what the outcome will be, whistling in the dark is a phrase that comes too mind.
    On Friday night we are going depend on having the best officials in charge, otherwise we will be playing 12 men as usual when it comes to Dublin teams been involved.

another classic off it :
    'staying in the league is far more important than staying in the league'

'Sligo are fighting for our lives and we are top of the league,sorry let me just say that again it felt good,we are top of the league'

the inteligence is there for all to see

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    another classic off it :
    'staying in the league is far more important than staying in the league'

'Sligo are fighting for our lives and we are top of the league,sorry let me just say that again it felt good,we are top of the league'

the inteligence is there for all to see
    Bit of an og there.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Bit of an og there.
    not all words have just one spelling!!

Quote Originally Posted by Well Red View Post
    On Friday night we are going depend on having the best officials in charge, otherwise we will be playing 12 men as usual when it comes to Dublin teams been involved.
    Alan Kelly is refereeing.

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2699/

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    massive shock kelly reffing with the game being on TV

Added to that we had the genius of Sean Doherty playing
    Does anyone know where he went after returning to UK to "continue" his playing career.

Chaps,

While I won't be underestimating the threat Sligo will pose, we are playing like a different team now to when we last played you (those three games were during our worst patch of the season). We're not getting in a panic when it goes on 0-0 for a while - as last Friday in Galway showed and most of all, despite what happened earlier in the season, we are the reigning champions and we are top of the league so obviously we are the better of the two sides. Bare in mind we've scored 11 in our last four outings!

As I said I'll take nothing for granted but I'm far more confident going into this game than I would have been a month ago. I think we'll win it but that's not to say I'd be utterly shocked if we didn't.

BTW, congrats on getting to the final. Hope you beat Fingal.
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 27/10/2009 at 8:10 PM.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Chaps,
    Bare in mind we've scored 11 in our last four outings!
    Bare in mind ye're playing against gavin peers this week!

Had a Shams fan beggin us to do them a favour on Friday night. Reminded him of O'Neill's comments after their visit to the s'grounds and how smug he was at that stage. How many favours do they want???

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rob mcdonald View Post
    Had a Shams fan beggin us to do them a favour on Friday night. Reminded him of O'Neill's comments after their visit to the s'grounds and how smug he was at that stage. How many favours do they want???
    What did she look like?

Red face

just because yee scored 11 goals in pased few games dosent meanthat yee will beat us i reckon it will be a very tight game,granted yee need to win but realy we kinda do too it will be smashing game...........oh alice kerr lol

While I won't be underestimating the threat Sligo will pose, we are playing like a different team now to when we last played you (those three games were during our worst patch of the season). We're not getting in a panic when it goes on 0-0 for a while - as last Friday in Galway showed and most of all, despite what happened earlier in the season, we are the reigning champions and we are top of the league so obviously we are the better of the two sides. Bare in mind we've scored 11 in our last four outings!

As I said I'll take nothing for granted but I'm far more confident going into this game than I would have been a month ago. I think we'll win it but that's not to say I'd be utterly shocked if we didn't.

BTW, congrats on getting to the final. Hope you beat Fingal.[/QUOTE]

What about your fetish for the ex Easkey centre half forward or full forward avvenalaf? Surely worth a run out in your team for Friday.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    What about your fetish for the ex Easkey centre half forward or full forward avvenalaf? Surely worth a run out in your team for Friday.
    He'd be sent off in the first five minutes and then we'd be accused of throwing the match.

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Glen McCormack,Kevin Julien,Piotr Bajdziak and Zoltan Vasas would all do a fine job for us too!
    i have to stand up for glen in above post as he is a good lad and was used as a pawn that day by cook and put in a position he was not comfortable with. he got a phonecall at last minute to come and play and he jumped at the chance, and it hurt himself with his performance. he loves the rovers and goes to all the games. remember making your debut in a place like the branywell and playing out of position is difficult at best. dont worry i know the post is only a bit of craic and not a dig at him just giving people an insight

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast