Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Music Exchange Version 3.0 (looking for sign ups)

Foot.ie Music Exchange Version 3.0 (looking for sign ups)

10 participants, one CD to go out every 2 weeks (one week doesn't really work, people fall behind on listening and sending them out).

So far

Jebus
    Stann
    Monzo
    Park Lane
    Noby
    Kindom Hoop
    Davey
    Last edited by jebus; 01/11/2009 at 8:25 PM.

51 Posts
    would love to be included in this, count me in!

While I haven't been around as much lately, I'd still like to be on this.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Excellent, a nice revival at the time of year when nature begins to wilt. So I suppose I may as well follow Park Lane and Super Tax (sorry Noby) on the board. That makes me Mayfair then. How wonderfully affluent!

Anyway... I don't think I've many suggestions for improvement - now if we could just bloody enforce the current rules! So sticking to the dates is important. I'm happy to go soon enough, just can't do either this week or next.

4 spots left so, as soon as they're filled we'll work out dates

Kinda surprised there hasn't been much of an uptake on this. Ye don't know what ye're missing. (Excellent new music is the answer by the way.)

Is there a level at which this thing becomes inefficient? More than 10 is probably too many, but the question arises: Is 6 too little? I'm not sure. Hopefully one or two more will land in soon...... any day now.

Haven't been on for ages, but having read the thread from previous exchange, this sounds great. Count me in. I'm UK based - problem?
    JERRY: But are you still master of your domain?
    GEORGE: I am king of the county. You?
    JERRY: Lord of the manor.

Not for me, how about the others?

If it's UK based Bluebeard and his vast knowledge of catchy tunes might be persuaded to sign on?

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by davey View Post
    Haven't been on for ages, but having read the thread from previous exchange, this sounds great. Count me in. I'm UK based - problem?

Not a problem for me either. Looking forward to this getting started.

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by davey View Post
    Not for me either Davey. We'll all only have to send one (or two maybe) to the UK, you'll have to send (almost) all yours to Ireland. If that's OK with you it's grand with me anyway!
    more bass

Grand, well 7 is enough but we'll leave it go til Wednesday in case anyone else wants on and close it then and make out a schedule

Sound alright?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Grand, well 7 is enough but we'll leave it go til Wednesday in case anyone else wants on and close it then and make out a schedule

Sound alright?
    Sounds great, already thinking of possible tunes! Don't mind postage costs if i'm going to get a few cracking cds

Right lads shall we get this started so?

Anyone have any preference for their placing on the list?

No preference for me - don't mind going early on if others are busy

51 Posts
    Yeah I'm ready to get started aswell. Can go early on too if required. I hope you boys like your guitars!

I'm ready as well, my only preference would be not to be the first to send them out as I wouldn't have time this week or next week.

Does the order of

Davey
    Park Lane
    Monzo
    Jebus

for the first four work? we can see how the other three are set then and put them in. I can move up or down the list as well if people need it

Smile

No Problem. I'll get on the case tonight. Wife is out tonight, got a few beers in- ideal time to start

Nice, right lads PM Davey the addresses so

115 Posts
    Grand with me anyway, I'll go 5th if you like?

PM sent Davey.
    more bass

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast