IMO the team will be:

Kelly

Boco Keane Peers Kendrick

Cash Ventre Ryan Doyle

Raf Blinkhorn

With conditions likely to be difficult, I can see us playin very direct. I think Raf can get at the 2 big centre halfs for Fingal. Ventre is going to have to put in a big shift in the middle of the park as we all know Ryan is not as mobile as Connor.

I would say it will be a very tight game, possibly going into extra time. I just hope the weather doesn't play too much of a factor in the final outcome.

Can't wait for this. Feels a bit surreal tbh. Things like this don't happen to us. Singing section will be unreal as will the entire stand hopefully.

Tis only hours away before we all depart on our buses. Never been as excited about a game in ages .
    Coleman for Ireland

I wouldn't dare predict a scoreline as I wouldn't want to jinx it but hopefully we'll bring the Cup West again, probably in a small boat mind you, but West nonetheless!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Nervous..
    As am I.

101 Posts
    Early start hope I can sleep I don't have the luxury for a night on the town to be put me out to sleep.

this will need 100% from the team and the fans

yay....

All the red and white in the town looks brilliant, hopefully a few of the flags stay up for a while. Cannot wait for tomorrow, I dont remember much of the '94 cup final,(was my first ever Rovers game and had no interest in it, being 6 years old) just the people in front of me jumping up and down when Gerry scored. Will be unbelievable if we win it.

COME ON ROVERS!!
    Last edited by Rovers1; 21/11/2009 at 10:26 PM.

Really hope we win. What a horrible week and weekend It would be for me sporting-wise if we lose.

Bed time now, up early tomorrow.

G'wan the Rovers.

nerves are kicking in now,, , cant wait to get started though,, tis gonna be tough, we've had the toughest route to a final ever,,i hope we still have the hunger we had in earlier rounds, c,mon rovers...if the floods dont get ya, THE TORNADO WILLL , .VIVA CRETARO.......

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    Really hope we win. What a horrible week and weekend It would be for me sporting-wise if we lose.

Bed time now, up early tomorrow.

G'wan the Rovers.

You said it...a win 2mor would really help make up for Wednesday.....have enjoyed the season as always..drama as usual with us...some great games,great goals,poor runs of results,good/poor signings and the usual money troubles!!....its great to round off the season with a Cup Final appearance..players,staff and fans deserve to bring the cup home....

C'MON THE BIT O' RED!!

Our season has really come down to this. Playing a team with no fans, a franchaise, But a very very good team.

I just hope to good we settle quickly and can do the business up front.

COME ON ROVERS!

THE ROVERS!

Jaysus the nerves are shot. Sleepless in Seattle has nothing on Sleepless in Sligo!
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by A.Dolan View Post
    This WILL be the best day of all time
    **** the day of the Big Bang like..

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    **** the day of the Big Bang like..
    the big bang is on its way

I can't sleep, I'm so nervous/excited!

Quote Originally Posted by reddynamite View Post
    the big bang is on its way
    Maybe I'm not thinking right because it's 5.30am..but huh?

2 nil to the rovers

Looking forward to the game now, fingers crossed for a win. Its going to be tough. Viva Cretaro!

hittin the road now, i can't feckin wait. c'mon the Rovers

Ah jays lads.

The fooking nerves on me head man.