Page 13 of 16 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: Only 8,000 tickets made available in Paris

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paulie View Post
    That's grand. Once there's some sort of rationale!
    always with my posts

Hi, 1st time poster here!! I am 7 years on block booking and applied for tics for Paris. I have done so few times in the past and been succesfull. I have always took up my allocation of 4 tics for home games. I rang today as havent heard back if I was succesfull.
    I was 1st told they did not receive my application. Then after some consulting she said that I never said on my "Email" that I was a block booker. I said that I didnt send email but ordered through my fai account. After more consulting she said that I was actually unsuccesfull as were some bb's. 3 differetn reasons!! If other supporters with longer bb'ing status or more recent away games got tics ahead of me, I dont mind at all, but I have heard that thisis not the case. Can this be confirmed by anyone?? Thanks for your help!!

46 Posts
    Just a question here if anybody has an idea or suggestion. I'm going to Paris on the Monday, two days before the play-off second leg. Now I know much really depends on the result in Dublin but what chance have I got of buying a ticket in one of the outlets in Paris. Whatever the result, hopefully a 3-0 home win to kill off any remaining french support, where can I go and look for a ticket in Paris on the monday when I'm over?. I know Carrefour was mentioned as one outlet.

2,284 Posts
    To the best of my knowledge, the FFF's home batch that went on public sale has been officially sold out since the first or second day they became available. That's not to say there won't be touts trying to sell tickets they bought for the very purpose of trying to sell on to Irish fans for a profit. It's been mentioned on here already but you could have luck with some of the Irish bars in Paris that might have bought up a few tickets in anticipation of a large number of Irish supporters travelling over ticketless. Try phoning a few. Presumably, they wouldn't be charging above face-value. Maybe someone else would have a better idea on that matter, but it would be a pretty scummy thing to do in my book.

reder
    Quote Originally Posted by philkildare View Post
    If other supporters with longer bb'ing status or more recent away games got tics ahead of me, I dont mind at all, but I have heard that thisis not the case. Can this be confirmed by anyone?? Thanks for your help!!
    Mate of mine who is a BBer since we moved to CP and wont be getting tickets in the new LR and has no aways on record applied for 5 and got 5. I was amazed he got tickets.

Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    Just a question here if anybody has an idea or suggestion. I'm going to Paris on the Monday, two days before the play-off second leg. Now I know much really depends on the result in Dublin but what chance have I got of buying a ticket in one of the outlets in Paris. Whatever the result, hopefully a 3-0 home win to kill off any remaining french support, where can I go and look for a ticket in Paris on the monday when I'm over?. I know Carrefour was mentioned as one outlet.

Forget about getting them from an outlet..

There will be plenty of tickets available on the day in Paris. Most people bought four. Irish bars are the best bet otherwise the French touts will be at the Stade and by then they will be desperate.

Lads I'm desperately looking for two tickets for the game as I was unsuccessful in the ticket ballot. jbyrne, do you know where else there available online from genuine Irish fans (non touts)?

229 Posts
    http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=127305

How do these crowd have tickets? I wonder if they are Irish End or French End?
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by Junior View Post

Maybe Mr. Wallace is a block booker?

Persumably Cork CIty have sold them their allocation (as the post says in conjunction with CCFC), which while understanable is the very reason why the BB schem is far more preferable. Imagine you are a CCFC fan, go to thier matches, get your international tickets from them and suddenly sorry bud we have cashed in.... touting in another name
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Persumably Cork CIty have sold them their allocation (as the post says in conjunction with CCFC), which while understanable is the very reason why the BB schem is far more preferable. Imagine you are a CCFC fan, go to thier matches, get your international tickets from them and suddenly sorry bud we have cashed in.... touting in another name
    can you blame cork city?

they are probably getting a premium for it and lets face it if any club needs it it's them!

maybe derry city as well right enough.
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperDave View Post
    That works on the assume that DCFC are organised enough to do something like this. Let me assure you, we aren't.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDave View Post
    can you blame cork city?

they are probably getting a premium for it and lets face it if any club needs it it's them!

YES I CAN

I would have less of an objection if they offered them directly for sale at a premium to their own season ticket holders and supporters first which I doubt they did given they way the club seems to be run.

This is what went on with the tickets pre the bb scheme, and how touts ended up with wads of tickets, im actually surprised there are no objections here from prople who have been scrambling for tickets and may have been more than happy to buy from a LOI club knowing they club were getting the premium and not some travel agent.

It still is TOUTING no matter what way you dress it up.

47 Posts
    god knows what Coughlan will do with the cash from it.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

446 Posts

It's the 'preferential treatment for travel agents' approach again.....and be amazed if not Irish tickets.

Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    It's the 'preferential treatment for travel agents' approach again.....and be amazed if not Irish tickets.

If you read the thread, you will see that the package is in concjuntion with Cork City FC, ie the tickets are those allocated to Cork City.

Cork City have obviously shafted whoever normally takes their away ticket allocation, and sold them on to Wallace Travel.

229 Posts
    Cork City have obviously shafted whoever normally takes their away ticket allocation, and sold them on to Wallace Travel.
    And not in a discreet way either. I would be amazed if the FAI thought this was acceptable - i.e. making a profit on their allocation of tickets?
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

And not in a discreet way either. I would be amazed if the FAI thought this was acceptable - i.e. making a profit on their allocation of tickets?
    The chances of CCFC being in existence next season I wold imagine is less than Zero, so they don't care. The way they have coducted their business all season has been an insult to their supporters.

Hopefully there will be a new club controlled by Forfas which can copy Rovers and build a solid club, anyway that is a different topic altogether already discussed on a diferent thread.

Terenure Football Club Raffling 4 Tickets

http://www.gumtree.ie/dublin/79/48311579.html

Terenure FC hope to raise €1500 approx by raffling 4 tickets, any views on this

I would prefer this to what CCFC have done, and wish them the best in selling the raffle tickets.

446 Posts
    ICork City have obviously shafted whoever normally takes their away ticket allocation, and sold them on to Wallace Travel.
    Have you asked them? And do you know what their allocation was?

Page 13 of 16 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast