Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dundalk 2-2 Rovers

Thumbs up Dundalk 2-2 Rovers

I really feel confident about this one, it will not be easy as Dundalk are a big strong team. They have a bad record for getting red and yellow cards but we cant rely on that. We simply have to take more of the chances that we create and our strikers will have to do the business. We are better equpped this time than any of the previous games that we have played against them this season. Our supporters are brillant and really make themselves heard, so hope a good few turn up. Come on the BOR

186 Posts
    Just looking at the table and if we had held on to our lead the last time we played Dundalk, we would have been level with them on the table at this stage. I think it shows how far we have come recently.

If we can beat Drogs last game, anything from the 3 tough away games left will be a bonus, and hopefully enough.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

personally i think we are a better team than dundalk going with our current form. we have taken a considerable amount of points since the dundalk game with only shams getting a lucky win against us !!! we beat dundalk already up there so no reason why we cant again. we may be slightly jaded fri nite thats my only concern as tue nite was a tough game and boco must be wrecked by now.

Don't think we'll get anything from this game.

Not even a point Sligoman?
    Surely we can draw up there. Would be delighted with that.

Dundalk struggled against pats last week which would point our direction but then they had a rest midweek so hard to call reckon we will get at least a draw , we will need ventre in central midfield as expect Dundalk will have a few animals in there.

Quote Originally Posted by dublinred View Post
    we will need ventre in central midfield as expect Dundalk will have a few animals in there.
    Never a truer word spoken!

Quote Originally Posted by dublinred View Post
    Dundalk struggled against pats last week which would point our direction but then they had a rest midweek so hard to call reckon we will get at least a draw , we will need ventre in central midfield as expect Dundalk will have a few animals in there.
    Spot on

433 Posts
    We should have Alex Williams and Michael Daly back for this, so our friend Mr. Mansaram can take his place on the bench.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Result for us......Believe!!!!!!

We can take something from this, if we play the way we have being playing we can make it two wins up there this season.

9 from 9 has been brilliant and were defo safe from bottom place but with 4 games to go and 3 away im still nervous...driving yp to Oriel 2mor would 6 or 7 points from the last 4 games do us??

Quote Originally Posted by CarrickFan View Post
    9 from 9 has been brilliant and were defo safe from bottom place but with 4 games to go and 3 away im still nervous...driving yp to Oriel 2mor would 6 or 7 points from the last 4 games do us??

6th.Galway- Derry(H),Bohs(H),Drogheda(A),Shams(A),Co rk(H) 37points (-17GD)

7th.Rovers- Dundalk(A),Derry(A),Bohs(A),Drogh eda(H). 36points (-11GD)

8th.Pats- Bray(H),Bohs(A),Derry(H)Drogheda(A),Sha ms(H). 34points (-17GD)

9th.Drogheda - Shams(A),Galway(H),Cork(A),Pats(H),Rovers( A). 28points (-17GD)

10th.Bray W- St.Pats(A),Dundalk(H),Derry(A),Bo hs(H). 26points (-21GD)

6 or 7 points would be more than enough.
    I still think 41/42 pts will do the trick.

If we can get to say 41pts (4 more points) Pats would have to get 7 from their last 5 or even 8 as they have an inferior goal difference. If Bray can take points off them tonight i cant see where they are going to get the points from as they have to play shams, bohs, Derry and Drogheda

Drogheda wil pick up points but on 28 and -17GD, I cant see them overtaking us.

Galway arent out of this yet either. Cork at home in the last game of the season could be the key for them depending on what Cork team turn up.

Quote Originally Posted by srfc1928 View Post
    6th.Galway- Derry(H),Bohs(H),Drogheda(A),Shams(A),Co rk(H) 37points (-17GD)

7th.Rovers- Dundalk(A),Derry(A),Bohs(A),Drogh eda(H). 36points (-11GD)

8th.Pats- Bray(H),Bohs(A),Derry(H)Drogheda(A),Sha ms(H). 34points (-17GD)

9th.Drogheda - Shams(A),Galway(H),Cork(A),Pats(H),Rovers( A). 28points (-17GD)

10th.Bray W- St.Pats(A),Dundalk(H),Derry(A),Bo hs(H). 26points (-21GD)

6 or 7 points would be more than enough.
    I still think 41/42 pts will do the trick.

If we can get to say 41pts (4 more points) Pats would have to get 7 from their last 5 or even 8 as they have an inferior goal difference. If Bray can take points off them tonight i cant see where they are going to get the points from as they have to play shams, bohs, Derry and Drogheda

Drogheda wil pick up points but on 28 and -17GD, I cant see them overtaking us.

Galway arent out of this yet either. Cork at home in the last game of the season could be the key for them depending on what Cork team turn up.
    We are only on 36 points at the moment 1928

we could very easily get beaten in the 3 away games either like. its just so hard to know what will happen. hoping bray still have some fight left in them tonight and get something off pats and also that derry improve against galway. we cant lose tonight. a point at least. sean connor sides are always just sittin in mid table challenging for nothing so hopefully there guna be off the boil

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    . sean connor sides are always just sittin in mid table challenging for nothing so hopefully there guna be off the boil
    Sean Connor will send his team out to kick us tonight as he always does. I hope we come out of this injury free.
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    We are only on 36 points at the moment 1928
    I thought i was being clever putting the amount in brackets, backfired big time. My math skills were never any good since i used to sit beside Maniac in class, its his fault, the good times and craic were always going to catch up on me and now it has.

Ye bucks from Grange have ruined my life one way or another

Quote Originally Posted by srfc1928 View Post
    I thought i was being clever putting the amount in brackets, backfired big time. My math skills were never any good since i used to sit beside Maniac in class, its his fault, the good times and craic were always going to catch up on me and now it has.

Ye bucks from Grange have ruined my life one way or another
    No need to say anything more.................

lads whats the best route from Sligo to Dundalk ?

Usually go through Enniskillen and turn off at a place called Mcguiresbridge, and on to Dundalk from there.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast