IRELAND 1 - 0 France
FRANCE 2 - 1 IRELAND
That would be sweet!!!!
Give it to feet......
Think ireland will win 2-1 saturday with a late set-piece goal. 2-1 would be a precarious lead to take to paris but any sort of lead would be fantastic.
Thinking of the roar around the stadium when/if ireland score on saturday gives me goosebumps all over.
Biggest game in 8 years....believe
An Taoiseach has the faith, sort of.
Il go for 1-1 in Croker 2-2 in Paris with O'shea scoring a header late on in Paris
"when the seagulls follow the trawler,
it is because they think sardines will be thrown into the sea" Ooh Ahh
Close nervouse game in Dublin
Ireland 0 - 0 France
Even more nervous game in PAris
France 1 - 1 Ireland
My stomach is in knots waiting for this game. Ive gone from resignation to cautious optimism to punching the air come-on-Ireland mode to that horrible nervouse feeling you get just before exams back in the day.
A finger nail crunching nil nil in Croker
Ireland 0 - 0 France
Heroic Irish performance in Paris
France 1 - 1 Ireland
Happy days if it comes to pass. Cant wit for game tomorrow night, def the biggest game at home since Holland in 2001! Should be a fantastic atmosphere and I'd urge everyone to give the songs socks from the off!! Heading to Paris Wednesday and looking forward to what hopefully will be a memorable trip. I'm still searching for two Irish tickets though, so any if ye lads have spares or know someone with spares give me a pm and I will be your friend for life!!
I keeping thinking laterally on this and imagine if I was say a English ,Scottish or welsh how I would view it. - I would assume in the end despite a valiant display those spikey Irish would eventually be beaten by french class.. Imagine if Scotland were in a similar position this is how you would call it in a much less partisan impassioned frame of mind. So in Reality it has got to be les Bleu..
To be fair to Giles he just analyses what he see's. He never knows the in and outs or permutations. He doesn't let on that he knows more than he does, he says straight out - "what's his name again Bill/Eamon?" It's the likes of Lawrenson and Dunphy that wreck my head by pretending they know more than they do. No need to get personal by the way.
Last edited by DeLorean; 13/11/2009 at 1:03 PM.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/8356372.stm
a good assessment of the reason France should be fearful.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
I thought that was an article with Dunne of a photo of sarkozy in a compromising position.
Can't pin myself down to exact predictions, but Ireland to go through on away goals. I am normally the most pessimistic fan imaginable but there's something different about this... Believe. The nerves and the panic of the next five days will take years off our lives, but we will just about edge it. And if screaming my lungs out for the team at Croker tomorrow night takes a few more off, well, it'll have been worth it. COME ON!!!