Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: France away 18 November 2009 - accommodation

2,284 Posts
    Four of us booked into Hotel Le Regent Montmartre for the Wednesday night: http://www.leregent.com/

One of our crew gets over on the Tuesday night and will be spending that night in Le Montclair Monmartre hostel but will meet up with us early the next morning: http://www.montclair-hostel.com

Anyone else in either?

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GM11 View Post
    Will be on my jack on tuesday night as mates not arriving until Weds morning on Liverpool flight
    Same flight as us.

Quote Originally Posted by Larks View Post
    There is a good group of six or seven of us lads staying in "Auberge internationale des jeunes paris". It's dirt cheap at 14 euro a night so I know thje place will be a bit 'kippy', but we jus need a place to go for a few blinks and thats it. Don't plan on spending much time there obviously. Does anyone know what it's like? I have looked on google maps and the area looks O.K.
    Not a bad spot, no worse than Sligo anyway. You're close to Bastille so the nightlife should be okay. On the other hand, its fair old trip out to the Stade from there unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    Four of us booked into Hotel Le Regent Montmartre for the Wednesday night: http://www.leregent.com/

One of our crew gets over on the Tuesday night and will be spending that night in Le Montclair Monmartre hostel but will meet up with us early the next morning: http://www.montclair-hostel.com

Anyone else in either?
    Danny myself +1 from up here in the montclair tue + wed & will be joined by 6 dubs we know for both nights, not that we'll spend to long there if our trip to sofia together is to be re-enacted

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheen View Post
    Not a bad spot, no worse than Sligo anyway. You're close to Bastille so the nightlife should be okay.
    That's if ye fancy spending €5.50 on 33cl of Heineken.

There is a quadruple room availible in Eden Opera availible, 100 euro per room per night, If anybody is looking to book accomadation. www.booking.com

Four of us booked in to Du Square d'anvers in Montmarte. Return flights, Dublin to Paris and 4 nights accommodation...€€302. Happy with that.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

Quote Originally Posted by Larks View Post
    There is a good group of six or seven of us lads staying in "Auberge internationale des jeunes paris". It's dirt cheap at 14 euro a night so I know thje place will be a bit 'kippy', but we jus need a place to go for a few blinks and thats it. Don't plan on spending much time there obviously. Does anyone know what it's like? I have looked on google maps and the area looks O.K.
    Staying there myself with two of the lads. Was there in 2004 aswell when we had a bit of a run-in with the desk monkey over noise the night before.

Like you said it's grand for a bit of shut-eye and the Bottleshop pub across the road does a nice breakfast. Might see you there.
    And you ask me to help you??!! Man is evil!!!! Capable of nothing but destruction!

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982
    The reviews on trip advisor make me laugh for each hotel I've been checking out.

1 star - the lift was tiny.

Americans eh?
    Yeah, it's the same for rooms. They think they're all "small".

Unfortunately, Europeans don't live in mansions. So hotel rooms reflect that.

For anyone interested, a friend of mine is selling a double room in the Ashling Hotel beside Heuston Station for the Saturday night of the France home leg for €50, he prepaid €80 but can't make it now so is trying to sell for this price. PM for more info, cheers.

This is the place to be lads......right next to the Gare du Nord

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl View Post
    I booked Eden Opera hotel, still some rooms left 78 euro a room per night ...

In here too. What's your verdict on this joint ptegan?
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid View Post
    Already asked and answered by ptegan. 6 of us in here too.

http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p...45&postcount=9

Cheers Eaststand - read through the thread and totally missed that response!
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    Danny four of us booked in for tue and wed.
    "Football is a game you play with your brain".

Quote Originally Posted by Blue Man View Post
    2 of us in Hostel Vintage. 500m from Gare du Nord apparently
    Just booked into this one as well. All set to go now.
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid View Post
    Looks like a good spot, no bar in the hotel but plenty close by

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    Just booked into this one as well. All set to go now.

4 of us booked into the Vintage aswell...

have a spare twin room in hotel avenir monmartre tue -thurs if anyone still needs somewhere to stay

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

I've booked into Hotel Bonsejour in Montmartre. Anybody else staying there?

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast