Thread: Limerick Vs Waterford United 16/10/09 (Home)

Foot.ie! Limerick Vs Waterford United 16/10/09 (Home)

Hopefully a better performance here . I think we could get a win but id say will be draw here

Any team news we need our Centre Backs

ODDS
    19:45

Limerick FC vs
    Waterford Utd
    11/5 HOME
    11/5 Draw
    evens AWAY
    Last edited by bluepowers; 15/10/2009 at 4:19 PM.

Well if he has to play the same centre back partnership again tonight as last week Waterford will have a field day.

Limerick 1-4 Waterford

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Well if he has to play the same centre back partnership again tonight as last week Waterford will have a field day.

Limerick 1-4 Waterford
    I hope we dont see a reversal of last seasons final home game to Waterford
    LTID

Stevoooooooooooooooooo!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Stevoooooooooooooooooo!
    Getting kind of worried for you man , that your thinking of stevoooooooo at four in the morning

Quote Originally Posted by BigfeetBigsocks View Post
    Getting kind of worried for you man , that your thinking of stevoooooooo at four in the morning
    told ye he was that way inclined shur if its not stevo its yellow or jason

Great win last night and for anyone that was there it would be fair to say a bloody great game. Thought with the return of Colbert, Kavanagh, Purcell etc we had a lot more bite and physicality to our game. The goals....a mistake by Purcell 70%/Gilmartin 30% for theirs.....stevo then walked tru the waterford defence before making a monkey of that monkey in the waterford goal. Then shockingly, kelly gave a penalty to limerick. it wasnt a shock that he gave the pen, hes given tons of them before usually against us but he actually gave one too us. Both kelly and monkey man tried to put stevo off for the pen but he rolled the ball down the middle as the ape jumped out of the way. biggest waterford crowd up in years fair play.

Gilmartin, Boyle, Deady, Roche, Purcell, Kavanagh (Kelliher) Tier, Colbert (Lyons), Tracy (Hughes), Tierney, O'Flynn

subs, O'Callaghan, Sheehan.

Ref: Graham Kelly 10/10 attn: 2.698,001

Prob the game of the season,brill performance from everyone.such a pity that consistancy is'nt there weekly as they would no doubt be up there on last nights effort.
    Funniest moment of the night was the lads singing"The referee is lovely" just after the pen and considering they had given him dogs abuse all night.
    Also fair play to the steward for chucking out that little scumbag for racially abusing that young lad in the stand.I know that several people complained when the little f****r would'nt shut up after they gave out to him. well done as we dont need or want his sort around.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Not a bad night overall. It's extremely interesting to see how they fair against the best squad in league on Tuesday. Typically a close game up there when a certain right back isn't playing for us.
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    shur if its not stevo its yellow or jason
    Getting excited at the thought of it?
    Shur keep on coming on here and following me around and we mght just let you join in..............nah not really.

27 Posts

Smile

great result,good performance and john tierney was brilliant.

420 Posts
    Tierney could do with scoring a bit though.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    He is lacking goals alright but he adds alot up front that makes up for that (strength, link up play and he'll fight for everything).

27 Posts

Wink

your right and i have said in previous posts that i feel he will always struggle to score goals,however he always gives everything he has for the 90mins and in terms of intelligence and tech ability is the best we have.

I like John, lack of goals wouldnt be a main concern but he needs to get tough and get stuck in a bit more.

promotion next year lads???

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    promotion next year lads???
    No.
    Keep O'Flynn and the majority of the rest and theres a play off challange.

will ye keep them though? is there many signed?

420 Posts
    Dont get me wrong i think John is a good player and does a lot for the team just would like to see him score a bit more.
    Think it would help him with a bit of confidence too if he was to get a few.
    Cant see us keeping steveo but hope im wrong id be very happy with just getting close to play offs and being around it at the end of the year.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    is there many signed?
    All i know so far is
    Martin Deady
    John Tierney
    Jason Hughes
    Yellow Lyons

Might be more but i cant think of them right now.