Send them back!

Shameful, you can't just accept immigrants when times are good and then tell them to feck off when we bust, clearly that is not ethical

How about irish people emigrating? Would you like them to be told to "go home"

1,550 Posts
    Fair enough. And all unemployed persons of Irish descent around the world should be sent back here also.

1,104 Posts
    And placed in Limerick.

521 Posts
    Save the jokes for OT please.

Fine Gael should really distance themselves from this guys comments. They are dangerous, inciteful, and will only serve to whip up unfounded hysteria and hatred towards Irelands immigrant population. Its one thing to have individuals from the far right coming out with this kind of rhetoric but when someone from a main-stream party is is saying it, it becomes a little bit more worrying.

Am I the only one who hates the say "non-nationals"?

As if they have no nationality like?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

521 Posts
    Yip, it's bugged me for ages. It's the new black, and that's not actually meant to be a joke.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Has he a point?
    No. He has an eye for the reactionary vote, and probably "Irish" Daily Mail readers.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Am I the only one who hates the say "non-nationals"?

As if they have no nationality like?
    Its really offensive and dehumanizing. Feel the same way about the term illegal aliens

Jaysus, must be hard being an immigrant in this bleedin country

I'd rather have most of the Irish layabouts that live in my area deported rather than the accession state immigrants. Half of 'em have never worked a day in their lives. Anyway, hot Polish burds = yum.

It's likely that this Mayor has no foreign people in his social circle. If he did, he wouldn't dream of making comments like that.

What do you expect from a pig but a grunt?
    Nice to see the blueshirts returning to their roots.

291 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Riddickcule View Post
    Jaysus, must be hard being an immigrant in this bleedin country
    Ya, free everything.

Awful.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    As said on V Browne show last night, the majority of EU citizens in this country are British, well over 60 per cent.

This idiot should be kicked out of FG. And out of the country himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Ya, free everything.

Awful.
    Ah jaysis Monkfish do better.

Define "free everything".

Far more people born and bred in this country have milked it than any number from beyond it.

I don't condone benefit tourism but I don't even get the impression that's what Kiely is talking about. It reads like he's using our current ecomomic woes as a cover for some other agenda ...not that he's alone in that either.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

521 Posts
    Monkfish, you'll need to do better than than if you want to continue to comment in CA.

Interesting man

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie View Post
    Far more people born and bred in this country have milked it than any number from beyond it.
    Certainly agree with this.

Kiely was also on about people been on the dole should be out sweeping the roads or something for their money (must look it up) makes sense with so many people out of work that the country could benefit in some small way?

Also had a go at local Sinn Fein members who critisised city council for not adjusting Taits clock. Said something like they (SF) must all be on the dole wondering the streets looking for something to complain about)http://www.limerickindependent.com/l...ely-hits-back/

As President of my local rugby club I feel the need to follow his example. Rugby can do no wrong after all.
    http://www.thomondrfc.com/index2.html
    Last edited by Monkfish; 12/11/2009 at 12:24 PM.

I hate the non-nationals term too.

Monkfish if you want to see how well off some of our immigrants are I suggest you go volunteer at your local refugee centre and see the misery they really have to live with. No one in their right mind would move here unless they really had to.

Sure there are some chancers but its well known that if you want to know about dole fraud or getting extra benefits ask the Irish who havent done a days work in their lives.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast