Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Brushy out for the season

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Well he injured and going by what most people say on here the moment a player gets injured we should automatically cancel his contract
    That's right and we missed our chance to get rid of that waster Peers

butler is running now and kicking and well on his way to recovery. he was sprinting round richmond before the game on tuesday. great to see!!

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    isnt darren quigley at derry aswell? jees no wonder they are stuck for money? ye have two verry good keepers aswell
    darren quigley is still at derry city but is on loan at sporting fingal for the season

622 Posts
    darren quigley is still at derry city but is on loan at sporting fingal for the season
    good man marty! i would rate quigley higher than the other two?

how long will brush be out for?

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    how long will brush be out for?
    6 weeks afaik.

Well he injured and going by what most people say on here the moment a player gets injured we should automatically cancel his contract
    Ya. As soon as that wrist went snap he should have been sent packing!

Just read back over the thread
    Where did anyone even suggest that Brush should be let go.
    The general consensus is that everyone is gutted for Brushy and hopes he is back soon.
    Also that Ciaran Kelly is a good keeper and that we are lucky to have him.
    End of.

Quote Originally Posted by srfc1928 View Post
    The general consensus is that everyone is gutted for Brushy and hopes he is back soon.
    End of.
    I think hes talking about the Chris Butler thread from a few months ago where people said he should be let go because hes injured, same was said about Peers on here as well I think.
    Coleman for Ireland

butler will be like a new signing next season. cant wait to see him back in action all going well

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    butler will be like a new signing next season. cant wait to see him back in action all going well
    Its going to be tough seeing as hes a defender. One bad or mistimed tackle could put him straight back out again, heres hoping that dosent happen. Hopefully Kendrick is here next season aswell,a bit of competition for Left-Back, and theres also Danny Keohane.
    Coleman for Ireland

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    I think hes talking about the Chris Butler thread from a few months ago where people said he should be let go because hes injured, same was said about Peers on here as well I think.
    You guys just don't do irony/sarcasm, do you?

End of.
    Nobody ever suggested Brush should be let go!
    Don't think anybody ever suggested Peers should be let go either. Just one post from Avvenalaf which was obviously a joke.
    There was a good few on about dropping Cretaro though. I think it was a great idea. Maybe stick Turner in there for him tonight....

End of.
    Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    Nobody ever suggested Brush should be let go!
    Don't think anybody ever suggested Peers should be let go either. Just one post from Avvenalaf which was obviously a joke.
    There was a good few on about dropping Cretaro though. I think it was a great idea. Maybe stick Turner in there for him tonight....
    Eh, I think thats what i was saying in the first place, ie nobody suggested Brush should be let go. the mere mention of it is ridiculous.

This thread is getting ridiculous now
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    This thread is getting ridiculous now
    Agreed

Im sure we'll all be happy to see Brushy back sooner rather than later.
    A great bloke and a great keeper.

kelly settling in just fine

415 Posts
    Eh, I think thats what i was saying in the first place, ie nobody suggested Brush should be let go. the mere mention of it is ridiculous.
    Feckin hell lads. The thread was initially called 'Brushy out'...........

as soon as i seen brushy out, i assumed probably like many others unable to play, thought never entered my head that he was leaving the club or being forced out, nor did the thread at any point suggest that

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123