Where have i ever said that it was ok?
I wasnt on here back then or at any of the other games your reffering to so cant comment.
My point was and is, that Bohs fans singing there sectarian songs were just as bad in my eyes, sectarianism is as bad as racism!
So if your calling for the FAI and Rovers to make statements re the racist taunts of a few people then by the same rule of thumb youll be looking for a statement from the FAI and your own club about the sickening sectarian abuse coming form your own fans??? It can only be the same amount numbers wise that were the offenders for both sides as not many heard either set of "fans" carry on.
Your coming across like hypocrites gentlemen!
Let's be honest, there's no respect there - you're just telling me to f*ck off 'cos you don't like what I'm saying...
Was it 10-12 idiots in a group of 600 or was there a huge group of animals surrounding your wife? Hmmmm.
I too have a northern relation and when I told them about the song they laughed it off knowing there was no malice in it, obviously not right but had you or your wife had any common sense you'd realise that too.
What a 'neutral' was doing in the Bohs end when there was a limited amount of tickets available made to Bohs fans is ridiculous, I'd certainly have the respect for other clubs and their fans not to take a ticket to a match if there was a shortage between their own fans and I know most people on here would be the same, but that's another matter.
Tbh this is starting to smell like one big wind up from you - either that or I should show you a mountain and a molehill so you can compare them...
theneutral, you arent doing yourself any favours here, that should not have been sung but you said it was about 10 people, now you are making out that your wife was quivering, surrounded by 'animals'???? I dont condone it at all but you seem more interested in using it to try and condone the rovers racist chanting for some reason. and what you refered to your wife as no matter whether it was 'to make a point' or not just isnt smart
Thanks for thatHis first game in 15 years, he just happens to get a ticket for the Bohs section, where they were sold as one per member/season ticket holder and never even reached general sale.
This is a wind up!! just shows how low some rovers fans are prepared to go to hide their behaviour.
Last edited by Quadruple1928; 09/10/2009 at 5:03 PM.
Probably not a good idea posting after a few jars but sod it.
Haha such paranoia, give it a rest lads will yis, ye'd swear it was tickets to the super bowl the way youve put that, im not a Rovers fan either.
By coincedence i Was in Dalymount tonight for the first hour or so before leaving, Bohs were most impressive i mst say, it was liek watching a different side to last week, the lad Brennan gives them a great outet, and quality delivery. Played some nice stuff, alot more pleasing on the eye this week thats for sure.
The lads i work/drink with being Bohs fans ill probably find meself at another 1 or two of theer games b4 the season is out, was impressed with them tonight, poor crowd though for a side goig for the league.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
Sorry if it's been discussed but why weren't Bohs wearing the pink breast cancer jerseys for this game?
"If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
“Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"
Asked the same before and was told they only had to wear it for one game each.
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!
Bohs fans
About ten singing something sectarian to YOUR goalkeeper
Rovers fans
sectarian chanting from large number (usual Orange B******ds stuff)
Hit linesman with bottle
Racsist chanting
Throwing phone at Ndo
All the same thing eh "Neutral" ? once again the Rovers scum element are glossed over and rules of decency that should apply in any ground are ignored.
Where else in football would a linesman hit with a bottle be ignored ?
You do realise that post only serves to make you look like you are condoning the actions of your own fans because "rovers fans were more out of line than Bohs fans", get a grip your embaressing!
As iv already said, Not all Bohs fans were out of line that night just like not all Rovers fans were carrying on, unfortunatly its the few scumbags that can bring the hard work of the many down (on both sides)
Dont be so vain as to think its ok to highlight the shortcomings of the Rovers fans when it is clear your club suffers with THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM!
I'm sorry neutral, its not the exact same problem. I don't condone calling someone an Orange b@stard just because they are protestant but Orangism is a political/religious ideology, not an ethnicity. Being called a bigot (though ironic if the person is not a member of the organisation - it makes the people calling it bigots) is not the same as being called sub-human, a member of a species that throws faeces at one another.
without evidence to back it up, id suggest you retract that statement. While id say McGuinness was cheered by the Bohs fans i have serious doubts over what you are claiming happened in terms of racial abuse of Boco by Bohs fans. Please post some evidence or retract that statement. I find it hard to believe because from all my experience following Bohs, our fans just dont partake in or condone racism and on the rare occasion when one moron says something they are quickly put in their place.
Bohs fans have never been accused of racism before on this forum in my time here (compared to a number of accusations against Rovers from many other teams fans) and i think you would have mentioned it before now if your story was true.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Sums it up really, we're not THAT bad, THEY'RE WORSE attitude!
Cheap points scoring is all thats going on here lads, Bohs fans crying outrage and proclaiming themselves the best behaved fans in LOI.
The FAI will deal with it and ill be shocked if its anything more than a fine.
Last edited by theneutral; 12/10/2009 at 9:53 PM.
What are the chances that Tom Coughlans non payment of anything he owes could be the title decider?
Haha it would sum this league up perfectley this season and the last few for that matter. Off the field issues making more headlines than the football.
I hope Cork get rid of that tyrant ASAP, one of the biggest clubs in this league, its sad to see them in the state they are.
I don't think you're fooling anyone Neutral. Its pretty clear you're a Rovers fan on here as a damage limitation excercise. At every moment you have tried to divert attention away from the real issue here.
I mean this was your first post on the forum.
There is no doubt in ny mind you're a hoop.
Last edited by BohsPartisan; 12/10/2009 at 10:48 PM.
I think theneutral is going incognito to avoid breaking The Boycott.
A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.
Yeah thats it Partisan, so the fact that i could be trying to remind you guys not to get so high an mighty about things must make me a rovers fan? At any stage have i said that the scum who made th racist taunts to Ndo were anyhing but scum? My disdain for these sort of people is clear.
All ive ever attempted to do is remind the Bohs ans on here (of which there are many) that they have the exact same probelm with a small minortiy of there fans, just as Rovers do, theer are some real undesirables going around under the guise as supporters of both clubs.
There are genuine hard working people and decent football folk supporting clubs the length and bredth of this country, a few scumbags shouldnt be allowed ruin it for everybody.
Your on here making out like there was hundreds of people in Tallaght last week participating in the racist abuse when it is clear there were not.
Perhaps you should ask Tallaght Gardai or the stewards how many arrests were made as a result of this incident or why nobody was ejected from the ground? Could it be that it happened so quick and involved so few that it was almost impossible to identify the culprits?
Your being awfully arrogant if you think ordinary decent football fans and human beings would sit idly by and allow this sort of thing to happen without saying a word, simply because thats what Rovers fans do!
I honestly dont give two hoots weather you think im a rovers fan or not, if i agreed with what you were saying would i be a bohs fan?
Not trying to divert any attention either, only serving to remind you that for every knacker in green and white last week in Tallaght there was one in red and black on the opposite side! Your ignorance of this fact is shocking!