Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: situation at waterford

Lets All Laugh At Waterford

with no manager still installed,they have gone away and appointed a director of football...wait for it...

[SIZE=4]PAUL MCGRATH[/SIZE]

THINGS ARE GETTING FUNNIER BY THE DAY WITH OUR NEAR NEIGHBOURS

looks like the homeless chant will be used against waterford as well next season
    Last edited by thecorner; 12/02/2004 at 11:27 PM.

and news just in

new manager of waterford

[SIZE=25]THE RAT[/SIZE]

LETS ALL LAUGH AT WATERFORD

Originally posted by thecorner
    and news just in

new manager of waterford

[SIZE=25]THE RAT[/SIZE]

LETS ALL LAUGH AT WATERFORD
    Hear Hear from The Section O lads!

It's a joke alright. I can't see them staying up again with that management team.

It's funny though how obsessed their fans are with us. I was just looking at the BTID board and the el board and the first reaction from a lot of Waterford fans was to tell us "corkies" to "stick it up our arses" as if we would be in some way jealous of the laughable appointment they have made. Idiots.
    Champions!

The Corner you have it wrong with Paul Mcgrath he only played with St Pats and then he moved on to man yoo.

A fair play to them for taking the alco on their books for a season he needs the money. I give him one thing do he was a good player in his day. Best of luck to him.

As for the rat he will have no job at the end of the season.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

Paul Mc Grath..

Paul Mc Grath is a legend and best of luck to the guy

250 Posts

Re: Paul Mc Grath..

Originally posted by RedX
    Paul Mc Grath is a legend and best of luck to the guy
    would echo what redx has said,but would be very fearfull for paul
    if things went a bit pear shaped.i think the spectre of the demon drink is going to shadow everything he does.

the yellow house wil never be the same again

wouldnt it be funny next season

reynolds leaves waterford after one season after having a public falling out with the manager

he says if the manager doesnt pick me,im off

Last edited by thecorner; 13/02/2004 at 11:24 AM.

Wait now for him to say;

"Im delighted to be with Waterford, I really feel to prove yourself in League of Ireland football you have to manage a team that nobody else would touch with a bargepole."

Ahh happy days the matches between City and Waterford are really really going to be fun now.

We'll have to make a "And You too Connor" banner to hold under the Rennie one
    Oh no not them again

Originally posted by MARTINHO II
    Hear Hear from The Section O lads!
    Speak for yourself. No to this love in with the Corkies.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Originally posted by Xlex
    Speak for yourself. No to this love in with the Corkies.
    Ahh orders recieved loud and clear from Macy and Dodge command
    Oh no not them again

Originally posted by ian
    The Corner you have it wrong with Paul Mcgrath he only played with St Pats and then he moved on to man yoo.

how am i wrong. the man is actually homeless

it would be like city giving a job to jim long or sheila joyce

all homeless alcos

jesus corner.. calm down .. mcgrath is one of the greatest players ever to wear the irish shirt and deserves respect..

doesnt take long for ya to forget his heroic performances at euro 88 etc.and start comparing him to sheila joyce

muppet

i take it youre taking the **** about the homeless thing.. cos youlll be singing on yer own

Originally posted by one_bounce
    jesus corner.. calm down .. mcgrath is one of the greatest players ever to wear the irish shirt and deserves respect..

doesnt take long for ya to forget his heroic performances at euro 88 etc.and start comparing him to sheila joyce

muppet

i take it youre taking the **** about the homeless thing.. cos youlll be singing on yer own
    hear hear

The marking job he did on Bagio in the '94 World Cup was acknowledge by Roberto himself as one of the best performances he'd ever seen by a defender. For that alone he deserves respect.

Alcoholism is an illness, homelessness (in the non-Shamrock Rovers sense) is a symptom.
    Oh no not them again

all opposing teams and staff get grief when they come to the cross

baggio was then,this is now

by all means,give him a warm welcome
    but when the whistle goes at 7:45,its grief all the way

Just to further underline the aforementioned obsession that Waterford fans have with us take a look atthis thread on their forum.
    It's about WWE coming to the point, yet your man Partizan still manages to bring City into it!
    Champions!

3,491 Posts
    Originally posted by Colm
    Just to further underline the aforementioned obsession that Waterford fans have with us
    Sure youz are just as bad though - Waterford bring in one of the greatest ever Irish players in what is at least a great marketing coup for the league as a whole, and suddenly McGrath is useless just so you can slag Waterford some more!

You've no cause for whingeing, 'cos yez can certainly give as good as you get!

This is a premier division conversation Pineapple.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    Sure youz are just as bad though - Waterford bring in one of the greatest ever Irish players in what is at least a great marketing coup for the league as a whole, and suddenly McGrath is useless just so you can slag Waterford some more!
    Yes Waterford bring in one of the greatest ever Irish players.... but what does he or Reynolds know about management?
    So what if it's a maketing coup (not all that big a one imo), that will only last a few days or weeks at best. After it dies down, people will see that Waterford are in serious trouble.
    If I was a Waterford fan I'd be furious that McGeough is gone and this farcical duo has been put in place.
    Apparently, there was a phone in about it on WLR this morning and the vast majority of callers were furious about it. Most Waterford fans are not happy.... it's only those ignorant buffoons on the BTID board who seem to be blinded by the hype.
    Champions!

3,491 Posts
    Originally posted by Gary
    This is a premier division conversation Pineapple.
    I think you'll find it's a conversation for intelligent people, Gary.
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 13/02/2004 at 6:49 PM.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast