Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: fr wishy washys el confessions/promises

3,491 Posts
    Oh God please don't let those two start talking to each other...

Jebus Allah Dahamsta - make it stop!!!!!!!!!!

250 Posts

invitation to ucd

thank you for your kind invitation to the tour of belfield.

i would be delighted to attend ,and by sheer coincidence i am pulling out all the stops to indeed make belfield my first stop on my tour of the e/l, as much publised earlier.

your upcomming friendly this saturday against those lovely people from longford town is my aim right now.i just need a couple of things to happen and i should be able to confirm it later.

i would be delighted if you could confirm that kick off is at 3 pm and you still play on that pitch just off fosters ave???

yours in (holy)sport
    fr ww
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 26/02/2004 at 2:02 PM.

Re: invitation to ucd

Originally posted by the 12 th man
    i am pulling out all the stops to indeed make belfield
    Steer well clear of Belfield or you'll be put off watching Irish football forever.
    It has to be the worst place ever to watch a football match.... crap stadium, no atmosphere and UCD!
    Champions!

[QUOTE]Originally posted by the 12 th man
    [B]fr wishy washy replies:
    my son,thank you for your kind invitation to
    kildare town.i would be delighted to pay a visit to your fine club ,when the fixture list is posted.
    pray tell as regards your request about the kango hammer.it depends what you have in mind by being "any use" because a bishop in rome once did me a bad turn and i showed him a new use for a kango hammer.

Father, i can now understand why bishop Eamon Casey spent so much time on the rip over here in London, or hanging out with nice american tourist's in Kerry, rather then get on the wrong end of a Roman holiday, I can't say i blame him.

Father i am most honered that you are going to take in the stadio via stazione in Newbridge as part of your tour of el ground's,. I'm sorry if i've missed lead you on the georgraphy of my soon to be home, i'm more in the north of the county where the lillywhite's and the royal's happily spend their day's by throwing insult's @ one another about all Ireland final win's and Graham, hank and trevor's perantage.
    Father it would be a privallige for you to come and have your pre 7'30 am bevvy @ my modest eerrrr building site, due to my lack of knowledge of the early house's of Newbridge. In fact when I have returned from my abscence I have often found empty beer can's around my soon to be home making me belive that my building site has been used as an early house, a late house and an open air disco by some of my soon to be adolescent neighbour's. I have on one occasion found reason to belive my soon to be home has been used as a Japanise style luuurrvvv hotel, (but i'm not going to tell you how i found out that, your self being a man of the cloth.)
    Maybe before the match you could give a sermon to the young eejit's of the area, maybe not so much about the danger's of underage drinking, but more so the danger's of drinking harp lager (which is mostly the empty's that i find) and about the damage it can cause to their stomach's and also the damage it can cause to their bathroom's a few hour's after they've drank that muck. Also if you could ask them to chuck their empty's in their mom and dad's back yard's instead of mine that would be most kind.
    Father i look forward to welcoming you to the Stadio via stazione, just tell me what kind of beer, wine our spirit float's yer boat and i will have it on tap next to the cement mixer. ( that's where we have a double power point near where that yoke is.)
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

What about Lent Father? Are you not spending 40 Days and 40 Nights in the Midlands? That is Ireland's Desert!!
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

250 Posts
    visit to stadio via stazione

att sylvo:
    my son,sorry to hear about your troubles vis a vis the empty harp cans.i suggest possibly a recycling drive in your area
    might help your plight or possibly a few armed (machineguns preferably) security guards patrolling your building site.

i would be wasting my breath trying to preach to these delinquent youths about the dangers involved in imbibing such foul liquid suffice to say that you reap what you sow.

regarding my favorite tipple.i am partial to what the pope drinks (pints of creme de menthe)hence we are both carried around in chairs.
    i am of course joking about that (old billy connolly joke).

i actually like a nice sherry or a dry white wine.if you cant supply either of those basically anything will do as long as you have a lot of it

fr ww

No problem's father, i'll even get a few bottle's baileys in case you fancy mixing it with the creme de menthe. . and a few macine gun's from my Albanian friend's here in London for mixing with the local wild adolescent's.

250 Posts
    Originally posted by EireBadBoy
    What about Lent Father? Are you not spending 40 Days and 40 Nights in the Midlands? That is Ireland's Desert!!
    no, this year i have decided to do the opposite,i will in fact be doing things i dont normally do for the next 40 days.

as al pacino said in scarface (with his face covered in white powder)
    :"remember the good old days,eating,drinking,and the f word."

250 Posts
    date: sat 28 th feb 2004
    venue:ucd belfield
    weather:dry 8 degrees
    pitch;dry, good covering of grass
    attendance:200 aprox (including pat scully,schumi,fr murphy,tom the gom,longford mafia)
    programme:n/a friendly

well it must be said from the outset that a very sluggish ucd team struggled right from the off to deal with a more lively longford side.in what was a very entertaining tie, the deadlock was broken after 15 mins by a stunning drive by pip keogh from outside the box which gave a briefly unsighted ucd goalkeeper no chance.
    on the hour a longford venture int the ucd box ended up with a fantastic dive (come on lads you saw his gesture when he got up off the ground!!).the resulting penalty was dually converted by
    man of the match barry ferguson.
    legolas/dessie baker appears to be nearing match fitness as he has lost a bit of that spare timber he was carrying.
    i sought out "tom the gom" for a comment about the sensational incident with the assistant ref near the start.as i approched him he turned to me and he shouted in my face"longford ,i tell yeh
    they would want to get a team"????(he must have seen my collar).so i thought disgression being the better form of valor and all that and quietly let him be
    (incidently did he look like a tramp/vagrant on saturday or is that his normal appearance??)

for more coverage see www.wishywashysport.net
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 01/03/2004 at 11:27 AM.

Tom always looks like that!

I thought the penalty was fair enough, it was right beside me and I thought that he was taken down by our (otherwise excellent) right back.

a few of us shouted out for fr wishy washy in the second half but no one came forward, we were very disapointed......
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

250 Posts
    Originally posted by max power
    a few of us shouted out for fr wishy washy in the second half but no one came forward, we were very disapointed......
    do you know what.thats incredible,because i thought i heard someone calling my name but i thought it was comming from the man above ,so i looked up into the sky.
    i heard very faintly "father wishy washy" and i thought the good
    man was calling me home.i had just come to terms with that experience when i bumped into" tom the gom"(very scarey guy)
    and that brought me back down to earth in a hurry

Well guess what folks I had the humbling experience of meeting fr wishy washy at the kildare co game God it was a humbling experience!

Do you know if he stopped off @ my building site/home for a few scoop's on the way to the game, if he did this mean's when i'm back over in a few week's time i'll have a hell of a lot of bottle's and can's to clear up.

250 Posts
    venue :stadio via stazione
    date:sat 13 march
    weather :windy :intermittent rain: 9 degrees
    pitch:excellent
    attendance:approx 400(including martinho II/stephen kenny)
    kildare county 0 longford town 1

a very busy start to the game but conditions (the wind) lended itself to route one football for the first half.kildare lost their centre forward on the half hour.just when we though it was going to be a scoreless 1 st half a very unselfish pass from dessie baker
    to shane barrett saw him take the ball on his chest and control
    to give the kildare goalie no chance.

the second half was a little disjointed as both teams made several substitutions.highlight on the pitch was a delightful pass from eric lavine to sean francis who sidestepped the kildare derfenders tackle leaving himself one on one with the goalkeeper,
    his thundering shot came back off the post with the goalkeeper beaten.

highlight off the pitch was the sustained ribbing(light hearted) of stephen kenny by the sizeable group of visiting longford fans.

on the way home try as hard as i could i just couldnt find sylvos building site so i ended up with a case of dutch gold in a field near somewhere
    called allenwood.i was ejected from a place called bord na mona
    by a team of burly security men who didnt appreciate my tin cans getting tangled up in their briquette machines.

fr ww
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 15/03/2004 at 9:13 AM.

my god i was told after the game that i missed you, i left early to head to kerry......marty said he was in awe of being in the presence of the great man himself !!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

250 Posts
    my god i was told after the game that i missed you, i left early to head to kerry......marty said he was in awe of being in the presence of the great man himself !!!
    steady on there max i am after all human like everbody else.

well anyway i gave martinho II and the longford team my blessing for the forthcomming season.
    while i was there i took the opportunity to talk to some of your "senior supporters"(in age) and they filled me in a bit about the
    famous dispute and i was delighted to hear that it is mostly a lighthearted thing.

well all the best for the season and im sure i will bump into you
    guys again soon

it is indeed a light hearted thing but if you go into the 5 a side thread you'll see soem people take it serious and can't take a joke......but it is funny

250 Posts
    it is indeed a light hearted thing but if you go into the 5 a side thread you'll see soem people take it serious and can't take a joke......but it is funny
    theres only one thing for it.
    i will have to pesonally come down to
    the flanciro and bring a few brothers and sisters with me.
    these people are specially trained in dispute management and
    will be only too happy to help.

[QUOTE]Originally posted by the 12 th man
    [B]

on the way home try as hard as i could i just couldnt find sylvos building site so i ended up with a case of dutch gold in a field near somewhere
    called allenwood.i was ejected from a place called bord na mona
    by a team of burly security men who didnt appreciate my tin cans getting tangled up in their briquette machines.

Father sorry to hear about your run in down in Allenwood with the heavy's from Bord na mona, I belive Dublin band the thrill's had a recent song about Allenwood the song was all about hanging round Allenwood with a horse, you should have gone into Carroll's for a pint. Next time yer down @ the stadio via stazione, and going through Allenwood, take the road to Prosperious, then follow the road to Donade, stop of in Connelly's in Balla and ask any of the local's do they know the building site of that lanky bloke with the short hair who sound's like the chef from south park, and you won't go wrong, much safer then asking my name round pub's in south london, have to say sorry about that last week, but we think we've found out what the homie priest is up to, it look's like he turned up in last snoop dogg video.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast