Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sligo Accomodation

Sligo Accomodation

Lads,

Any recommendations for B&Bs or the likes to stay in Sligo Town this saturday night ?
    All the hotels seem to be booked out.

Cheers,
    Danny

we TOLD you last week!

There are a few b&b's up pearse road (the dublin road out of sligo) that should be both fine of the price and quality.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny
    Lads,

Any recommendations for B&Bs or the likes to stay in Sligo Town this saturday night ?
    All the hotels seem to be booked out.

Cheers,
    Danny

theres plenty...just walk around through town and you'll find one

u can search through ireland.ie who have a large selection of listings

Sligo is Ireland's answer to New York.
    Save you're money mate, you'll not have time for bed anyway.
    Have a couple of pints in fiddlers and then over to Toffs. Pick up a bird and take her back to her place like any gentleman would
    'Don't dream - to dream is to be disappointed'

Fiddlers after a football game no way... I'd go for a pub with a bit of craic in it, not a crap dj playing ****e...there is plenty of time for that if you decide to go to toffs.

Quote Originally Posted by SRFC Head
    Fiddlers after a football game no way... I'd go for a pub with a bit of craic in it, not a crap dj playing ****e...there is plenty of time for that if you decide to go to toffs.
    You seemed to have forgot to name that pub

Quote Originally Posted by Petmuller
    i'll name it for him....mchughs!

don't go to fiddlers anyway. u cud go to envy and score a 15yo

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    Isn't there a crap dj playing ***** music there as well

Quote Originally Posted by Petmuller
    Each to their own I suppose, I would go accross the road for one at half time, then another one at full time, Then maybe have one in McGarrigles, Shoots, Hardigans, and the Garavogue.

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever

ehhh no....

Had a few pints in Hargadon Bros. when we were down there last year but that was mostly because it sounded funny in French!

If you are after a quality pint of Guinness - Shoot the Crows is "yer only man" as they say in Dublin.
    As for later there is Toffs or Envy ......

wish sligo had a pub that stayed open until 4 or 5 am,hate nightclubs,full of *****s

30 Posts

Any decent hotels in Sligo?

Lads,

The IBSC (Independent Blues Supporters Club) are organizing a trip to Sligo for the Easter Bank Holiday weekend for the game against Sligo Rovers in the Showgrounds. We plan on staying one night in Sligo. We would greatly appreciate it if ye would be able to give us info on hotels and other accomodation in Sligo.

Cheers.

There are a few listed here if its any help
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Southern Hotel would be the nearest to the Showgrounds,about 5 min walk.
    Sligo City Hotel(formerly the Tower Hotel)would be about 15 away.
    The further from town you go the better the Hotel.
    Radisson and The Clarion are about 10min drive but are better in terms of luxury,but would cost more aswell.

simple answer.... no
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast