Thread: Italy+Montenegro Tickets

Smile Italy+Montenegro Tickets

Tickets for both Italy+Montenegro game are going on sale on Ticketmaster This Friday the 25th.

Any idea what price they are?

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisRed View Post
    Its Hill16 only & you have to buy the two games together.

50 euro each so 100 euro for the pair.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    50 euro each so 100 euro for the pair.

Well done Neil!.......are you a mathematics teacher?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Those calculators come in handy.
    In Trap we trust

Is there a maximun number of tickets you can buy on ticketmaster?

3,500 Posts
    is there anyway to purchase them separately?

228 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    is there anyway to purchase them separately?
    I'm a bit annoyed at this whole buying the pair thing. I mean, not every fan has the finance to fork out for two sets of tickets, especially at that price.

Is there a maximun number of tickets you can buy on ticketmaster?
    Yeah, 6. I just bought one there now. It's €111 total price for the 2 games.

57 Posts
    only single tickets left. Just tried buying 2.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Predator View Post
    I'm a bit annoyed at this whole buying the pair thing. I mean, not every fan has the finance to fork out for two sets of tickets, especially at that price.
    Usually the way. Fair play to the FAI in my view.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

228 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    Usually the way. Fair play to the FAI in my view.
    What do you mean, Maribor?

You're either a supporter of the team or your not. There's a better chance that genuine fans will buy the tickets in a package rather than bandwagoners who sit down and keep quiet for the boys in green.

People seem to be getting over hyped for Italy which could be a dead rubber. Monty may be the more important match in the end. Especially if we need a win to make the play-offs.
    San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.

228 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zenokelly View Post
    You're either a supporter of the team or your not. There's a better chance that genuine fans will buy the tickets in a package rather than bandwagoners who sit down and keep quiet for the boys in green.

People seem to be getting over hyped for Italy which could be a dead rubber. Monty may be the more important match in the end. Especially if we need a win to make the play-offs.
    I don't go to every game, since I can't afford it, but I am as much a supporter as someone who goes to every game and I'd like to actually be at a game here or there when I have time and can afford it. The package thing and this buying in bulk thing is simply something that caters to the richer elements of Irish society. Are you telling me that just because you can't afford to go to every game, you aren't a real supporter? Nonsense!

In any case, what's wrong with wanting to go see the Ireland versus Italy game? If you're in a situation where you can't always afford to go to every game, what's wrong with wanting to see Ireland play Italy? Sounds like a case of fan-snobbery to me.

I know its very expensive to go to games esp for someone who is livin up in Derry. You need to pay for petrol or for a bus down and hotel probably too and then match tickets also. Not only that if its a Wednesday you would need to take 2 days off work if you worked 9-5 type job. It is tough.

Although I will say that it is all to do with priority etc. There have been times I have stayed in for weeks on end so I could go to an Ireland away game. I was talking to a guy who was on the **** once saying that he could not afford the tickets for the home games as he sank another pint. Now nothing wrong with that, and we all have the freedom to spend the money as we wish but dont go on the lash and then say that you cant afford to go to games.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I know its very expensive to go to games esp for someone who is livin up in Derry. You need to pay for petrol or for a bus down and hotel probably too and then match tickets also. Not only that if its a Wednesday you would need to take 2 days off work if you worked 9-5 type job. It is tough.

Although I will say that it is all to do with priority etc. There have been times I have stayed in for weeks on end so I could go to an Ireland away game. I was talking to a guy who was on the **** once saying that he could not afford the tickets for the home games as he sank another pint. Now nothing wrong with that, and we all have the freedom to spend the money as we wish but dont go on the lash and then say that you cant afford to go to games.
    Good call Neil
    A guy at work asked me how the hell do I manage to aford to go on so many football trips .
    Easy I told him I don't go to the pub hardly at all these days and I work whatever overtime is going . I told him he should try it instead of bitching about lack of money for a change .

446 Posts
    I don't go to every game, since I can't afford it, but I am as much a supporter as someone who goes to every game and I'd like to actually be at a game here or there when I have time and can afford it. The package thing and this buying in bulk thing is simply something that caters to the richer elements of Irish society. Are you telling me that just because you can't afford to go to every game, you aren't a real supporter? Nonsense!

In any case, what's wrong with wanting to go see the Ireland versus Italy game? If you're in a situation where you can't always afford to go to every game, what's wrong with wanting to see Ireland play Italy? Sounds like a case of fan-snobbery to me.

Spot on. And I've been going for years. As long as the regular fans don't miss out.....

89 Posts

We haven't had a home qualifier in months. If you wanted to save €20 a month between the last game and this one you'd have the money. Like Neil and Claret said, if you want to go, you'll make the sacrifices.

The package deal helps to pay for items such as the rental of Croke Park, paying Trappatoni, developing the game etc etc.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Has anyone received their tickets yet? Mine were posted to one of the lads houses but he's over in Egypt at the mo