Smile

bohs are the best side in the country & i hope they win the league

176 Posts
    MON gave an honest view of the game, rather than the usual nonsense. If you don't like it, there's not a lot we can do for you.

As I said earlier, we won the 4 games against you, our opponents won't win the 4 games. So against Sligo anyway, I think we know which was the better team.

I'll leave it at that.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    MON gave an honest view of the game, rather than the usual nonsense. If you don't like it, there's not a lot we can do for you.

As I said earlier, we won the 4 games against you, our opponents won't win the 4 games. So against Sligo anyway, I think we know which was the better team.

I'll leave it at that.
    Since you're leaving it at that, I can have the last word. An honest view of anything is the view that agrees with mine and expecting Con 'hoops' Murphy to be unbiased about anything to do with the Tallafornians is a bit much. Anyway, glad to see you've got the social housing after so many years squatting everywhere else and also glad to assure you that you will never see housing on our beloved Showgrounds.

http://vimeo.com/6805343

Better but still not perfect view of the penalty 2 mins in, kinda looks a bit like he kicked out at him on the ground as he tried to get up!

bhs

I'll leave it at that.

What have the first 3 games got to do with last Saturday?..nothing.

In the heights of elation since 7.18pm 14/11/10
    Just a reminder to everyone about Crimecall presented by Con Murphy on RTE one tonight at 10.20pm. They are looking for some baldy p*"ck in relation to a major robbery in Sligo last Saturday night.

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blackholesun View Post
    http://vimeo.com/6805343

Better but still not perfect view of the penalty 2 mins in, kinda looks a bit like he kicked out at him on the ground as he tried to get up!

bhs
    There was a blatant handball in the build up to the 'penalty' so it should have been a free out

Quote Originally Posted by CarrickFan View Post
    but because of their petty tw*t of a manager i'll be backing Bohs all the way for the title.
    Ah the irony

Quote Originally Posted by CarrickFan View Post
    What have the first 3 games got to do with last Saturday?..nothing.
    Has something to do with claims that Bohs are the better side.

I think if we all look closely you can see John Delaney under the pitch dragging Peers along with a magnet heading the ball into his own net. And deflecting Cretaro's shot straight at Mannus at one-on-one in the first half. It was CLEARLY going in otherwise.

"The ref never gave us anything"
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Ah the irony

I think if we all look closely you can see John Delaney under the pitch dragging Peers along with a magnet heading the ball into his own net. And deflecting Cretaro's shot straight at Mannus at one-on-one in the first half. It was CLEARLY going in otherwise.

They have played a lot better against us this season then you lot even if we have managed to knick a couple of lucky wins against them. Luck we certainly didn't have on Saturday night. 7 games time will decide who is the better team but I know who I would rather watch play

Ah the irony

Explain the irony please?..Cook is prob the most honest manager in the league and always calls it as it is,even when we have been poor.

I never made reference to Bohs being a better side i just said i hope the win the title because of ur manager...
    I didnt mention own goal or Rafs miss..do you have trouble reading my posts?

Bohs are easily superior to Shams, no comparison really.
    How shams are where they are playing the kind of football they are is beyond me.
    On merit I really think Bohs should win the title as they are the better team.
    As for Shams they brought a great crowd, best in the showgies this season, about 500 id say.
    And its great to see them selling out tallaght, its at least one off field success story for the league this season.
    I think most of us here are biased observes with regaurds the ref but just food for thought a certain Rotterdam native who frequents our games was the most livid out of all the Rovers fans I came across, the ref left a bitter taste in my mouth and such its hard to be gracious in the face of defeat when it feels like a robbery.

The irony is your own pettiness.

You didn't..others have.

I wasn't referring to your or anyone else's posts with any other comment.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

You didn't..others have.

Of course your happy with ur manager as ur chasing the title and obviously he must be doing a good job but he showed a distinct lack of class and grace in the interview despite ye getting the 3 points..thats not being petty..thats fact.

As i said whats going on at ur club is great with the stadium and crowds etc its just a shame that he has to resort to that..i'd love to see him being interviewed after a game ye actually lost due to "controversial refereeing"

i wil wait with eager eyes to see how long shams last without a fiasco of some sort. the prob is with jackeen clubs when ye start winning anything it goes to yer head and spend like loonies, shels and bohs have fooked up as have yourselves in the past so we shall wait and see how long ye last at the top. it seems in ireland its a poisoned chalice winning the league. in all honesty i believe bohs are a more attractive team to watch and a better all round team but if ye can win the league then away with ye and well done but beware how long ye last up on your pedistool

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    Bohs are easily superior to Shams, no comparison really.
    How shams are where they are playing the kind of football they are is beyond me.
    On merit I really think Bohs should win the title as they are the better team.
    As for Shams they brought a great crowd, best in the showgies this season, about 500 id say.
    And its great to see them selling out tallaght, its at least one off field success story for the league this season.
    I think most of us here are biased observes with regaurds the ref but just food for thought a certain Rotterdam native who frequents our games was the most livid out of all the Rovers fans I came across, the ref left a bitter taste in my mouth and such its hard to be gracious in the face of defeat when it feels like a robbery.
    Ya, good crowd of them fair play, and pennies for us too. To be honest any club in their postion should be bringing a big away support.
    When you consider that we have brought over 300 to away games this season and we've only won 4 or 5 games all season, I think its shows our potential. Also all our away games are away games, not a DART stop away.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

So against Sligo anyway, I think we know which was the better team.

I'll leave it at that.
    Yes.. Rovers... Sligo Rovers.

I'll leave it at that.

You didn't..others have.

shams fans show their class tonight!

Good deserved win for Shams tonight as much as last week still hurts if it helps deny Bohs the prizemoney for winning the league thus relegating them it may work out better after all for us if we finish ahead of bray and drogheda we will avoid the playoffs.

I think things should be done on the pitch, anyway i thought Shams were very lucky tonight but got the 3 points.

Jeez Drogs are fairly scrapping for their lives, seems to be a lot of late goals for them in their games, we need 3 points and 3 points soon.

Formerly: wild rover
    If we don't beat Pat's and Galway we're in a play-off at best.

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast