Thread: v Wexford Youths (A) Fri Oct 2

Thumbs up v Wexford Youths (A) Fri Oct 2

Limerick FC Supporters Club Bus To Wexford leaving arthus quay friday october 2nd at 3pm Send A PM Asap to book your seat

Smile

dont forget to vote no before ye leave
    George Geroge George of the jungle

I hope something special is in store for them after they guerilla gigged our bridges.

" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

I thought that was the bridge over the moat to Wallace-tower.

Cant wait for this trip. Does anyone acually enjoy going here? I know we've a good record down there but its the most least fan friendly characterless ground iv ever been to.
    Great for the players no doubt but for a fan traveling nearly 4 hours to get to a cold and windy ground in the middle of nowhere with only a canvas roofed temp stand full of disillustioned Wexford Gaa fans on one side as cover and no non-gay bar to ease the pain a bit is not my idea of fun!

I know the Jacks is a hole but at least theres bars and chippers around the corner + we're short on cash. Wallace aint! (oh wait..........)

limerick 2-0 wexford ( O Flynn 2)

Wexford 2 (Sheehan x2) Limerick 2 (Sheehan og x2)

is scully doin hes job?

lads how come pike can sign 2loi players and we cundt get them daly would be better than bolye cleary is a solid defender that we could do with now surely someone could have found out that they were available

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    I thought that was the bridge over the moat to Wallace-tower.

Cant wait for this trip. Does anyone acually enjoy going here? I know we've a good record down there but its the most least fan friendly characterless ground iv ever been to.
    Great for the players no doubt but for a fan traveling nearly 4 hours to get to a cold and windy ground in the middle of nowhere with only a canvas roofed temp stand full of disillustioned Wexford Gaa fans on one side as cover and no non-gay bar to ease the pain a bit is not my idea of fun!

Well stay at home then...!
    The beatings will continue until morale improves!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    lads how come pike can sign 2loi players and we cundt get them daly would be better than bolye cleary is a solid defender that we could do with now surely someone could have found out that they were available
    Daly was with Limerick at the start of the season and was let go. Cleary was with Athlone so don't know if he could sign with the transfer window closed. Season is nearly over now so Scully might have ideas of who he wants for next season. If these players aren't in his plans for next year there is no point in signing them now.

cos we dont want them. not upto the level of what we're going to at Limerick.

1,025 Posts
    we lost 2-0. In the first half we had more possession and territory without really creating anything.

In the second half we were just appalling. First goal was a comedy of defensive errors, second was a after a ridiculous penalty decision.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    we lost 2-0. In the first half we had more possession and territory without really creating anything.

In the second half we were just appalling. First goal was a comedy of defensive errors, second was a after a ridiculous penalty decision.
    sounds familiar

Anyone have the starting 11

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    cos we dont want them. not upto the level of what we're going to at Limerick.
    so your telling me paul cummins john boyle and calla is the level we want? plus bobby tier +shane walters

I think going by previous posts his answer will be "YES"

420 Posts
    You have clearly never seen Daly play the amount of goals he cost us was unreal. And Bobby and Shane are 20s players that are getting a bit of experience do you go to games because Bobby has been doing well. Cummins was doing well too before he got injured. Why go out and sign 2 players when the season is nearly over and we wont be moving up or down many positions so better off giving the 20s lads a go.

but you see "the only one" the things you never say are what you think! its all so "what your saying is" "so your saying" "how come they"

your a troller and muppet of the highest order, oh thats what i say
    btw where are those chaps the outsider and friends....have they given up....again allready?

27 Posts

Angry

a poor game and a shocking performance from us.1st half we certainly had more of the ball which one general does v the youths but we were toothless,2nd half were worse and a complete shambles the last 20mins.both our centre halfs looked out of their depth and o callaghan is not fit.i was surprised to see davy ryan back in straight away but not surprised to see scully hound him throughout the game which is a recurring theme when this particular player plays,then he gets taken off which is also a regular thing.is there any point looking at the league table any more.a very long journey home.

Pure and utter crap, yellow the only one coming out of last night with a bit of credability. (and Robbie when he came on i suppose)

monkfish, gael and the likes... i have to say.. your faith in Limerick is admirable...

Godspeed