Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup Semi Final - Waterford United Home 23rd Oct

Morrison was brilliant last night, If himself and Rommy could have got something going like they did last night, we'd be some team. Pity it's coming so close to the end of the season. Won't sink in that we're in a Cup Final for weeks.

Fair play to the Waterford fans too for travellin down. Must have been a bitch of a trip back! Don't know who the dopes who were abusing them as they got on their bus were.. but they were'nt Rovers fans anyway!

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    they were susposed to be put in that end.but when peoplw started ariving there the stewards did nothing to move the people
    Our officials arrived at the ground early, arranged a spot with the stewards for our fans. Sligo stewards allowed people to sit there and kept no space for our fans.

Nearly 5 hours trip up to be treated like that, absolutely discraceful!
    How can a club fail to keep a section for the away team in a cup semi final?
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    Our officials arrived at the ground early, arranged a spot with the stewards for our fans. Sligo stewards allowed people to sit there and kept no space for our fans.

It was a huge f*** up on our behalf.

But anyways, words can't describe last night. Amazing

Called Ocean FM this morning to see when I could hear local sports news and any news of last nights match and they told me to listen in at 2pm today.
    I am still listening and its music I hear, can anyone tell me when local sport is covered. Surely they should broadcast at least the second half of the two remaining matches, is there some reason why they stopped doing this?
    Do people think Rovers get a fair crack of the whip when it comes to coverage.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post

I agree with you. You added hugely to the occasion and should gave been treated better. You have a good team.

Unbelievable night!!crazy how good we were in 2nd half compared to the first and great credit must go to morrision for turning the game,does anyone know when the game will be on rte.ie to watch again??been looking for it but can only see a 4 minute clip from the end with blinks interview

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1st time post View Post
    Unbelievable night!!crazy how good we were in 2nd half compared to the first and great credit must go to morrision for turning the game,does anyone know when the game will be on rte.ie to watch again??been looking for it but can only see a 4 minute clip from the end with blinks interview
    http://www.rte.ie/player
    Its on there.

Great to see the Showgrounds so packed. 1st half we were poor but in fairness to Cook the changes at ht, changed the game. Morrison really turned it on last night after he came on, everthing good went through him. Just watching the game again on RTE and they were making the same point. I also though Keane was immense throughout the game

Id like to make a point about Morrison,the guy is an enigma,I think things hinge on which Morrison turns up,he can unlock defences with a single pass,cause most fullbacks nightmares,but when hes not interested a big section of the crowd get on his back.In my opinion when he plays with Bocco on the right we look invincible,he seems like a player that needs encouragement not critism,he ran around like a man possessed last night laying quality balls and threading top passes,so id like to make a case for him and say give the guy a break,we need him and i hope he stays with us next season,Well done to all the lads for a great performance!

What a brilliant night...even the weather was right for the occasion. Morrison made a huge difference when introduced..Keane was outstanding also...delighted for Blinkhorn.

Lets make it a final to remember...they dont happen often...but we must not be complacent in any way...we need to build the club and use this opportunity to the full. Posters for game and indeed programme itself shows very professional approach and great commitment.Lets keep it going and show the country what the Bit O Red means to Sligo and the West of Ireland....it represents a never say die attitude no matter how difficult it is through all the lean times.

I'll just take this chance to mention something.

Over the course of our last 16 games (only losing one of them), i've seen very little if anything of Inside Man, is he too embaresed to show himself after his many comments or is he not willing to accept he was wrong about how this season would fare for us ? I hope i'm not speaking to early but its amazing how the likes of him dissapear when we do well.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by Well Red View Post
    Called Ocean FM this morning to see when I could hear local sports news and any news of last nights match and they told me to listen in at 2pm today.
    I am still listening and its music I hear, can anyone tell me when local sport is covered. Surely they should broadcast at least the second half of the two remaining matches, is there some reason why they stopped doing this?
    Do people think Rovers get a fair crack of the whip when it comes to coverage.
    Odd answering my own post but have I touched a raw nerve, nobody wants to comment on Ocean FM, whats the story. I have many times Emailed Ocean FM and never have I got a reply, even from senior people at the station. I can make a lot of the games but when I cannot i would love to hear some coverage. Someone fill me in?

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    It was a huge f*** up on our behalf.

But anyways, words can't describe last night. Amazing
    I will not be surprised if Waterford lodge a protest to the FAI over their way we were treated by SRFC. I was pesonally abused and threatened by a number of so called Sligo fans in the stand. if is wasnt for the Gardaí, a riot most definitley would have occured.

I am submitting a letter of protest to the FAI over the absolute scandalous behaviour by SRFC. Your club couldnt even reserve a section fr away fans. You sold the section designated for us to make a quick buck. Action must be taken.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    I will not be surprised if Waterford lodge a protest to the FAI over their way we were treated by SRFC. I was pesonally abused and threatened by a number of so called Sligo fans in the stand. if is wasnt for the Gardaí, a riot most definitley would have occured.

I am submitting a letter of protest to the FAI over the absolute scandalous behaviour by SRFC. Your club couldnt even reserve a section fr away fans. You sold the section designated for us to make a quick buck. Action must be taken.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    did you bust a few brain cells there coming back with that magical reply?

I'm addressing a real secrity concern here. If Sligo fans came to the RSC they would have been treated 1st class by Waterford with their own allocated seated area. We were treated horribly and our fans were jostled by thick stewards and abused by local mongos despite us telling them that we had absolutley nowhere to go.

Quote Originally Posted by Blowin_Rover View Post
    Id like to make a point about Morrison,the guy is an enigma,I think things hinge on which Morrison turns up,he can unlock defences with a single pass,cause most fullbacks nightmares,but when hes not interested a big section of the crowd get on his back.In my opinion when he plays with Bocco on the right we look invincible,he seems like a player that needs encouragement not critism,he ran around like a man possessed last night laying quality balls and threading top passes,so id like to make a case for him and say give the guy a break,we need him and i hope he stays with us next season,Well done to all the lads for a great performance!
    To put it breifly, Morrison was quality last night.
    I suppose people get frustrated with him because they know what he is capable of.
    What a player, if he can just be a bit more consistent
    Last edited by srfc1928; 24/10/2009 at 11:10 PM.

did you bust a few brain cells there coming back with that magical reply?

I'm addressing a real secrity concern here. If Sligo fans came to the RSC they would have been treated 1st class by Waterford with their own allocated seated area. We were treated horribly and our fans were jostled by thick stewards and abused by local mongos despite us telling them that we had absolutley nowhere to go.
    If we came to the RSC we could just sit in one of the many available seats..

It was a f*** up on SRFC's behalf as it was already said, get over it FFS.

151 Posts
    Partizan, I was in the section of the stand where the Waterford supporters came in and there was never any danger of a riot. Any problem would have been caused by your ginger lad with the banner who seemed to be up for a bit of it.
    Already stated that our stewards ****ed up but that's to be expected. BTW, I don't suppose you have ever encountered Mr. Oliver Davey - now that's the man who would have explained the whole situation to you and left you in no doubt that you had somewhere to go.
    Wouldn't waste my time writing to John Delaney about this - he'd probably send you back a brochure for the tickets in the new stadium.
    Sorry you had such a miserable experience but he, dat's life and sometimes you're the dog and sometimes you're the lamppost.

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    I'll just take this chance to mention something.

Over the course of our last 16 games (only losing one of them), i've seen very little if anything of Inside Man, is he too embaresed to show himself after his many comments or is he not willing to accept he was wrong about how this season would fare for us ? I hope i'm not speaking to early but its amazing how the likes of him dissapear when we do well.
    Good shout Sligofan 4ever, have to feel sorry for Inside Man, where does he turn to now, or is he another Dunphy, god forbide we had one of that kind in our midst.

I hear the game is going to be replayed

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast