Thread: longford match

504 Posts
    yea hughes is a very good player how did ye manage to get him?

98 Posts
    look at the scoring charts and dat will tell you mcgee is much better

did we not beat you in the cup?

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    look at the scoring charts and dat will tell you mcgee is much better

did we not beat you in the cup?
    Yep, you beat us in the cup and twice in the league this season before our metamorphosis. So before this season you have only beaten us 5 times in a total of 31 league and cup games.

How many games has McGee played for yous?

I had a look at your transfers for July and yous seem to have made a few good deals. So that makes our draw with you all the more pleasing from a couple of weeks ago. I think with that in mind we can go on and beat teams like Wexford again, as you guys did last week. And go on to pick up points against the likes of Monaghan and Limerick.

Our big game is against Mervue now on Firday or Saturday, and I know we are a better team than them - but anything can happen on the day. If we win that I'd make our probability of staying up 50%. If we do finish bottom then I make our chances of winning the play off 66%.
    Last edited by davidatrb; 30/09/2009 at 9:22 AM.

Does it really matter who is better lads? Not as if we're fierce rivals or both going head to head for silverware.

But I think the league table will suggest Athlone have a better side than we do, even if we have maybe tighted the gap since Somerville took over.
    Cmon County!

98 Posts
    right lads apologies.
    i went a little overboard and got a little bit wound up
    yous have a much better side than ye started with and i do like kildare.(hoping ye pull ahead of mervue) just whenever people say stuff bout athlone i get a bit defensive

anyways lads good luck for the rest of the season

504 Posts
    now kiss and make up lads!