Many thanks - Joe Dennelson

In the heights of elation since 7.18pm 14/11/10
    Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    Can any one assist ?
    Keep records on Junior/Intermediate legues. Believe gone skewwith on records on top league in Mayo (now called super league).
    Have full details up to 1999/2000 (Champs Manulla Runn up Ballyglass), can anyone give a revised list to date (only since 2000).
    Many thanks
    2000 champs----Straide & Foxford---- runners up Manulla
    2001 champs----Castlebar Celtic----- runners up Ballyglass
    2002 champs----Westport Utd.-------runners up Straide & Foxford
    2003 champs----Erris Utd.------------runners up Castlebar Celtic
    2004 champs----Westport Utd.-------runners up Castlebar Celtic
    2005 champs----Westport Utd.-------runners up Erris Utd
    2006 champs----Castlebar Celtic------runners up Erris Utd
    2007 champs----Westport Utd.-------runners up Ballina Town

hope this helps

REDKENROVER
    Big thanks, records gone a little sideways since intro of summer league.
    If by chance you have data re old Connaught Senior League/Senior Cup , Connaught Junior Cup, would you be kind enough to pm me so I could compare notes.
    But thanks for your assistance.

just looking at he weather it not looking to good for the weekend, i say a few of this weekends game in the connacht cup mite not go ahead.

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    just looking at he weather it not looking to good for the weekend, i say a few of this weekends game in the connacht cup mite not go ahead.
    I got a phone call yesterday. The Westport vs Galway Bohemians game is to be played in milebush on sunday.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Mistaken Identity

Careful Pixie.Thats not Mick that has the grief !

Quote Originally Posted by Ballina Town View Post
    Careful Pixie.Thats not Mick that has the grief !
    Full Apologies!!! Got confused with the 2 Ballina towns. Ill amend that now

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    I got a phone call yesterday. The Westport vs Galway Bohemians game is to be played in milebush on sunday.
    Well you will have a decent pitch 2 play on, may be a pitch inspection,due to the weather?
    You must be paying well to use milebush

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    Well you will have a decent pitch 2 play on, may be a pitch inspection,due to the weather?
    Game is off. How much Westport United pays for Milebush is a matter for the committee of Westport United.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Game is off. How much Westport United pays for Milebush is a matter for the committee of Westport United.
    You wouldn't be able to answer that question, because you are out of the committee. Hope you are now preparing to travel to Bohs of Galway as now, the home game goes to them. no second chance anymore!!!
    Last edited by renovater; 02/12/2007 at 1:50 PM.

Cool

You wouldn't be able to answer that question, because you are out of the committee. Hope you are now preparing to travel to Bohs of Galway as now, the home game goes to them. no second chance anymore!!!
    don't agree with you , i think bohs still have to come down here as it was'nt ports fault.
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

From what I have heard, the word is pitches. Thunder will fill you in. The club will address the matter, dont worry.

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    don't agree with you , i think bohs still have to come down here as it was'nt ports fault.
    Exactly

anyone have any idea when the con. cup games that were called off yesterday are to be played?

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    anyone have any idea when the con. cup games that were called off yesterday are to be played?
    the majority of the games are due to be played this coming sunday (9th of december) although the westport and erris mayo league game is also down for sunday so their game against galway hibs will presumably take place the following week.ballina town and urlar are also due to play on sunday in the junior cup.so ballina's game in the con cup won't be played either

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    i think you're right there gunner.if your pitch isn't playable,despite inclement weather,you have to reverse the fixture

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    i think you're right there gunner.if your pitch isn't playable,despite inclement weather,you have to reverse the fixture
    I think ye might not have the facts there lads. My understanding is that the Galway team failed to travel, and were not going to play the game at all. The game should go to Westport.

Quote Originally Posted by Bestie View Post
    I think ye might not have the facts there lads. My understanding is that the Galway team failed to travel, and were not going to play the game at all. The game should go to Westport.
    100% correct and right!!

You wouldn't be able to answer that question
    I could if I wanted to but it is a matter for the club and not for the forumites on foot.ie.

Why don't you ring the Mayo league and ask them how much they charge? They would probably tell you to mind your own business

Page 31 of 115 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181 ... LastLast