Page 92 of 115 FirstFirst ... 42829091929394102 ... LastLast
Results 1,821 to 1,840 of 2286

Thread: Mayo Association Football League

Quote Originally Posted by CCFC1924 View Post
    Are you having a laugh?! How in the name of God is that preferential? You think we'd prefer paying for 3 officials rather than one?

Celtic getting preferencial treatment from the Mayo League. I've heard it all now
    Come off it everyone knows ye get preferential treatment, even the 'B' side got promoted 2 division's this year... disgracefull and even more distastefull that anyone in your club would deny it .......

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    Can anyone tell me why The Mayo League have decided that the Castlebar Celtic V Snugboro Connaught Gold Cup match next week deserves three officials, while every other single match has to make do with one? They could at least make an effort to hide their preferential treatment of Celtic.
    i think the mayo league are just covering themselves just in case theres trouble, as over the years there has been trouble at these games(games getting abandonedpeople getting knocked out,etc,etc). but over the last few matches there hasnt been any flare up so long may that they continue. but just incase there is trouble its better to have 3 officials than 1.
    if it was in snugboro there would be 3 as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    Come off it everyone knows ye get preferential treatment, even the 'B' side got promoted 2 division's this year... disgracefull and even more distastefull that anyone in your club would deny it .......

Well if that's the case, everyone knows very little. Our B side don't want to be in the divison their in because we're out of our depth. Looking at a third year in a row getting relegated.

I can't see where this treatment is. Apart from our B team playing above their level and having to dish out more cash for officials

You are so right. What were we thinking in Celtic all these years that the Mayo League didn’t love us? Thanks for clearing that up and I will spread the word according to ‘Peoples Republic of fishing hooks’. I think CCFC has answered the fahy question.
    Last edited by Closing Time; 08/05/2011 at 8:06 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CCFC1924 View Post
    Well if that's the case, everyone knows very little. Our B side don't want to be in the divison their in because we're out of our depth. Looking at a third year in a row getting relegated.

I can't see where this treatment is. Apart from our B team playing above their level and having to dish out more cash for officials
    Surly your Club could have declined promoted if it is such a burden, im sure i can say with total confidence that several teams would have loved to filled the vacent slot..... sorry dont buy that **** and bull that they would prefer to play in division 2 as opposed th the premier B, where not only are they not capable of playing but more to the point dont deserve to be there. Maybe you can clarify why they were favoured over at least 8 other teams (all division 1) ?????

Beaten again today.

From what I heard, a lot of clubs didn't take the compulsory Senior Intro course before the season started.

Holy Jesus lads, the Mayo League are a lot of things... But Celtic lovers? You couldn't be further from the truth

the mayo league are a farce. and until they get rid of there current chairman they will continue to be a farce.
    how is it celtic b's fault that they got promoted from what was a a stupid ruling of an 8 team league brought about by a chairman who hasnt a clue and only looks after himself.

Once again you are so right. What were we at in Celtic we should have also requested the Mayo League to put the returning A Championship side in the bottom division and keep last year’s Super League Squad together? Are you for real your problem should be with the Mayo League not Celtic B. No problem with your anti Celtic rants as long as it’s a problem we caused. This is a Mayo League issue with their stupid 8 team leagues.

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    Can anyone tell me why The Mayo League have decided that the Castlebar Celtic V Snugboro Connaught Gold Cup match next week deserves three officials, while every other single match has to make do with one? They could at least make an effort to hide their preferential treatment of Celtic.
    Some times the League feels that because of the close nature between the two clubs, with ie local rivery it needs three officials

Quote Originally Posted by Footy Mad View Post
    I see the League website has now been updated, fixtures, results, tables, yellow and red cards are all available now. Looks good now and all the information on each Division is now available.
    I see proton has stir it up

Quote Originally Posted by Bestie View Post
    the official notification for fixtures is the mayo website. they are breaking their own rules
    Good man Bestie
    I say u will be flying the flag of city saturday

Bad habbits die hard. Ballyheane seem to be up to there old tricks, the local paper shows they were deducted 3pts for failing to register a player, Sounds sad

so why pick them out of a hat and promote them up 2 division's. was one of the reasons flying about that they were too good for the division they were in i.e division 2 ???

General B*tching about Celtic

Jesus christ there are some right spiteful haters on here. So, I'd like to address some of them. First point thats been sickening my eyes is the 3 refs at the Celtic Snugboro game. Oh its 'cos everybody loves Celtic blah blah blah. Maybe its because last season Snugboro had at least 3 players sent off against Celtic. Maybe its because the year before they caused serious injuries to 2 Celtic players. Maybe its because its a local derby that over the last few years the rivalry has gone over board with red cards, violence and serious injuries coming to the fore ahead of football. End of. Its not favoritism or a love in between the Mayo League and Celtic/Snugboro. Its to stop people being hurt. Thats the sad truth of it. Secondly, the B team situation is fairly obvious to me. I'd imagine Celtic envisaged the B team to comprise of a lot of the players that kept them in the Super League for 2 seasons, finishing 5th last season. I know this won't go down well with the whingers out there but it would have been unfair to 'reward' those players with relegation down 3 divisions. As it turned out a lot of those players decided to call it a day or ply there trade elsewhere. C'est la vie. So quit complaining and concentrate on getting your own teams into the leagues they belong, don't spend your time begrudging a team that gets beaten every week. If ye keep up that I will start to lose faith in the sport. Peace out.

what game did ballyheane play the unregistered player?

Quote Originally Posted by Sheep Farmer View Post
    so why pick them out of a hat and promote them up 2 division's. was one of the reasons flying about that they were too good for the division they were in i.e division 2 ???
    Why not asked the Mayo League. Celtic did not request to be put into this division. End of story.

Only two clubs in the league get shown blatant bias and Celtic most definitely is not one of them.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jim_bob View Post
    what game did ballyheane play the unregistered player?
    The game was Ballyheane B v Swinford B ....... it now goes down as a 3-0 win to Swinford (game actually finished 3-2)

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    The game was Ballyheane B v Swinford B ....... it now goes down as a 3-0 win to Swinford (game actually finished 3-2)
    Why was Ballyheane deducted 3 points and Charlestown 4 points, is it Charlestown drew the game, and Ballyheane B lost the game.

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    was it 3-2 swinford, then awarded 3-0
    here the fine was stiff, they will check with the reg in future €300 nice pickings

Page 92 of 115 FirstFirst ... 42829091929394102 ... LastLast