Any word on the proposol too set the minunum length at 95 metres

Angry

[QUOTE=purplemonkeydis;1583532]i think the sun newspaper type stories is catching on.. think of something random and spread it[/QUOTE

That's an intelligent reply eh!!!!!!
    I was talking to a member of Ballyvary and am directly quoting him. I was hoping to find out if anyone else had heard of the issue but it seems that some people are very touchy on certains subjects.
    The Blue Moon is shining on the world tonight!!!!

[QUOTE=short_frank;1583633]
    Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    i think the sun newspaper type stories is catching on.. think of something random and spread it[/QUOTE

I was talking to a member of Ballyvary and am directly quoting him. I was hoping to find out if anyone else had heard of the issue but it seems that some people are very touchy on certains subjects.
    Was'nt there a game last season where Ballyvary could not field a team at home against Mullraney,so its plausible but S&F they are nornaly strong at youths level.Not only in soccer but in the amalgamation of clubs in the GAA could be very prevulent in the future.

[QUOTE=short_frank;1583633]
    i think the sun newspaper type stories is catching on.. think of something random and spread it[/QUOTE

why would a super league team who had a 2nd team last year want to emalgemate with a team who has nothing to offer them

The Mayo league has decided too postponr the start of the season by a week with a charity match between Castlebar Celtic(Super league champions) and Erris Utd.(Mayo FA cup winners) on Saturday 7th with the league starting a week later the 14-15. But still no word of fixtures.

2,447 Posts
    Many coming up to Finn Park tonight? What kind of team will ye have for it?

2,447 Posts
    For any of you interested, the team starting against Finn Harps tonight

Alvin McCallig; Matthew Hamilton, Keith Duffy, David Reilly, James Stretton; Paul Convey, Enda Reilly, Daniel Gorman, Mick Duffy; Brian Gallagher, Brendan Lavelle

The bombers are gone ..... another football casualty

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    For any of you interested, the team starting against Finn Harps tonight

Alvin McCallig; Matthew Hamilton, Keith Duffy, David Reilly, James Stretton; Paul Convey, Enda Reilly, Daniel Gorman, Mick Duffy; Brian Gallagher, Brendan Lavelle
    Finn Harps 2 - 0 Mayo League

Not a bad result on Mayo's behalf considering no Castlebar or Westport players!

Quote Originally Posted by oneceltic View Post
    no Castlebar or Westport players!
    Why???

There was an article in today's Western o the ML rejection of Celtics astro turf,are they still applying the 95 metres mininum length of pitch or have they come up on another complaint. Does any know has Milebush surface been improved since it was first laid. cause That surface alot of problems like skin burn and cuts ,while newer surfaces like the one we have has better surace with none of them problems.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by apo11o View Post
    Why???
    Obvious for Westport as they have a Connacht Cup semi final next Sunday. I dont know why there was none Castlebar lads.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    There was an article in today's Western o the ML rejection of Celtics astro turf,are they still applying the 95 metres mininum length of pitch or have they come up on another complaint. Does any know has Milebush surface been improved since it was first laid. cause That surface alot of problems like skin burn and cuts ,while newer surfaces like the one we have has better surace with none of them problems.
    Not applying the 95m rule ... And Milebrush is very poor.

Some pathetic bull**** rule about health and safety. HEALTH AND SAFETY?! They have deemed a 3G surface as unsafe but not that joke of a surface they have up ther?!

They are a disgrace. A wart on the arse of football in this county. Some people need to just leave. This shower are more interested in making people's livs (in football) more difficult to satisfy their own pathetic egos, than actually doing their job and DEVELOPING THE GAME OF FOOTBALL IN THIS COUNTY!!

You are a disgrace. I hope you read this too, you shower of absolute cowards. Football will never progress in this county and country with you people involved. And the problem is, it's people and committees like you who run the show in this country.

Despicable

Quote Originally Posted by CCFC1924 View Post
    Some pathetic bull**** rule about health and safety. HEALTH AND SAFETY?! They have deemed a 3G surface as unsafe but not that joke of a surface they have up ther?!

They are a disgrace. A wart on the arse of football in this county. Some people need to just leave. This shower are more interested in making people's livs (in football) more difficult to satisfy their own pathetic egos, than actually doing their job and DEVELOPING THE GAME OF FOOTBALL IN THIS COUNTY!!

You are a disgrace. I hope you read this too, you shower of absolute cowards. Football will never progress in this county and country with you people involved. And the problem is, it's people and committees like you who run the show in this country.

Despicable
    This is the most vindictive decision you could come accross. Maybe its time to fight fire with fire, pull out of their charity shield and the opening rounds of the league. What can they do except draw attention to themselves on this ridiculous decision and just because Celtic spoke out of turn in THEIR AGM or should I call it their back slapping hour. They should sort out their own back yard, the surface of the astro is dreadful and in truth has been from the onset because they did it on the cheap!! and their car park is one of the most dangerous in the town with cars being robbed left right and centre out there.

ya we played lately and 2 cars were robbed

“There was a problem with League 2 and that is the reason why we have put back the start of the league,” McHale said. “I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to all the clubs but it was down to circumstances beyond our control that the situation occurred.

How were these circumstances beyond their control. They caused these circumstances. A cheap shot and a gutless chairman. Just let the clubs play football and get on with it. Bloody Bureaucrats.

ya we played lately and 2 cars were robbed
    Quite a few cars were done over during the masters league and a ipod was stolen from one of ours last week.

QUOTE=The Don;1584504]Quite a few cars were done over during the masters league and a ipod was stolen from one of ours last week.[/QUOTE]

Any brought this too yhe attention of the ML or the Milebush authorities,is there close circuit camera around the club-house if not they need too install them before more stuf is stolen.