Thread: v Athlone Town 11/09/09 (H)

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    yellow lyons+shane walters were training with the boro last night fact
    I saw lyons training with star last year and also Scanlon trained once with us last year but they where still Limerick FC players so it doesn't exactly mean they have left Limerick. I'm sure if those players want to leave Limerick will accomodate them. Don't think scully will be forcing anyone to play that doesn't want to.

first match that i got up to and have to say it was a cracking game, can someone give me a little history on stephen o flynn cause the lad looks a fantastic player.

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    first match that i got up to and have to say it was a cracking game, can someone give me a little history on stephen o flynn cause the lad looks a fantastic player.
    He played for Cork City as a young lad having come back from Wimbledon, and was released because he couldn't really get along with Liam Murphy. Noel O'Connor signed him for Limerick where he was mightily impressive before the club went to pieces and he went back to Cork under a new regime. He then moved to Derry City, he was injured a lot but scored in Europe against IFK Gothenburg I think. When Pat Fenlon took over at Derry, he was released and signed by Galway where he spent the last 18 months before re-signing with us.

your point being??

You spend your time watching other junior teams train?
    ........and I thought we were losers!

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    they want out of limerick
    Think your mixing up us with your own club. You should be ashamed of yourself with your carry on over on the junior section. A coward with no balls is all you are.

How does a man know who was where if didnt see it for himself? This is why juniorballers in town have a rep for being a shower of gossip spreading old women.

If you have gossip or rumours to spread regarding players take it to your specially dedicated thread over on the mickey mouse sunday league with no linesmen/fans/quality section of this website.

Thanks and good luck to Pike
    Last edited by Monkfish; 16/09/2009 at 6:41 PM.

Getting back to the Athlone game....

How many attended?

Quote Originally Posted by juniorballer View Post
    Getting back to the Athlone game....

How many attended?
    About 260

athlone to sneak it

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    you seem obsessed yourself you have nearly 2500 posts made
    Your right, I am obsessed with my club and everything got to do with it.

Whats your fcuking point?

Quote Originally Posted by rubyruby View Post
    athlone to sneak it
    Mortified for you
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    you seem obsessed yourself you have nearly 2500 posts made
    God help me then....

athlone to sneak it
    Given the date you posted that message

athlone to sneak it
    Worst attempt at a wind up EVER!

In fairness lads he's not used to having a fixture list where he comes from (or linesmen)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123